Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,221 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Still got Corrosion Of Conformity on my bingo card.

Post edited by The Black Oil on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,739 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

That is definitely Daniel in Drag - you get 2 for the price of 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Daniel changed into a nice silver jacket…oh wait, it's Margo.

Youd swear it was random —— lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Who Ate The Cat

Johnny wrote 40 Shades himself in 1957.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

40 shades of green. About making money from gun running.

Fair play Margo.

IN fairness to her - she can still sing - there was one they were bringing on for a few years , she hadn't a note in her head - poor lady may have passed on now ? Was on this show every year ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,322 ✭✭✭obi604

good fook, Margo. This is pure and utter tripe. I HATE this music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭deisemum

My first night out in London in November 1984 was to the Ballroom of Romance on Holloway Road. I never saw the likes in Ireland - it was like a 1950's time warp, Margo was singing and was so drunk she was on her knees on stage.

Just by looking at him, I expected him to have a voice like Macho Man Randy Savage.

OOOOH YEAH!

It's the weirdest genre in the world.

I honestly don't know anything else like it, where Irish people just sing cover versions of famous songs by American people, and it gets it own special on the national broadcaster.

in fairness - I don't get any of this , but maybe they don't take it all as serious as I think - and it is all a bit of fun craic - dancing - messing - meeting friends - fun - an odd grope .

It is no harm - just middle Ireland as they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭HBC08

Garron is actually good craic,he has a serious voice too,looks like he's going to give us a tune

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This lad doing a Hardy Bucks act?

I'm starting to think that roulette wheel is fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭Cody montana

this is weird?

Your man there - who is the star ? doesn't look too impressed that he has to share the stage with what is effectively a Tik Tok lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,639 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

The fleet foxes guy has had too many grande Big Macs!!

auto tuning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭deisemum

This song genuinely turns my stomach.

You only have to play G and D for every song - miracle work.

Well sung Sir. I'm kinda enjoying it.

it’s Mickey fallon.

sorry Mike Denver.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Never heard of Dasha

Heard this song before though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,322 ✭✭✭obi604

why are all the people NOT singing holding up the mics singing.