Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City - anti social behaviour etc... what's being done?

1111213141517»

• Registered Users Posts: 6,781 ✭✭✭sporina

anyone know what the story is with the las on the go with 3 shopping trollies full of water, peanut butter etc? poor las - a hazard to herself and possibly others - one of those trollies could potentially collide with a moving vehicle

• Registered Users Posts: 5,355 ✭✭✭ofcork

I mentioned her a few posts back living under the flyover in Douglas has mental health issues apparently saw her pushing those 3 trolleys out the middle of the Douglas road last week.

didn't see your posts sorry - gosh - have seen her twice in the last few mths - the other day around the Elysian - another time on south mall - poor las - gonna do herself an awful injury

• Registered Users Posts: 5,355 ✭✭✭ofcork

Apparently she can be aggressive as well so people have said who have approached her.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,089 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

I haven't seen this person in the city centre, but it sounds like she needs support. I hope the services are aware.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

Was in town today and Paul street was awful. There was a Gard talking to someone sitting outside the pub while there was 3 drunks drinking flagons at the entrance to the the centre shouting and 3 lads at the door of the pub who couldn't stand up also shouting. This isn't good enough why weren't all these people moved on by police?

• Registered Users Posts: 85,085 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

saw a lot of drugs being consumed on the streets today

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭normanbond

Saturday morning at 11.30am we went for a walk from the Mercy Hospital area via the river walk in the direction of Fitzgerald Park.

Shocked to see 2 separate groups of junkies (approx 400 metres apart) injecting heroin openly as we passed within 2 metres of them.

This used to be a nice place to walk but now a dangerous option …..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭notAMember

Thanks for the link. That's a depressing read.

Literally no other ideas to tackle it, other than add one or two infant gardai to Cork per year?