Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

-Game Week 31 Match Day Thread-

• Registered Users Posts: 19,705 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

munster87 wrote: »
    Thought the ref has let play run

He did, but he then went and looked at the monitor, and decided to rule it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,111 ✭✭✭COH

siblers wrote: »
    This is a snoozefest

Nice work :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,354 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Ref looks at monitor and rules out for foul earlier in the move - harsh enough
    As someone said to me before, technically it wasn't Varred - it was the ref's decision.

Feck sake that was a lovely move and all. Pogba lovely little through ball and Cavani finished it like a sniper.

All this technology craic will kill celebrations. I think over time there will be no elaborate ones like Roger Milla in the 1990 WC. Because they would look like even more of an eejit if it is ruled out.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Cavani yellow

Feck Son caused the ruling out of Cavani's goal and the fecker scores. United clean sheet gone.

Bit of a sickner.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,238 ✭✭✭munster87

My wildcard has been a disaster. Doubling my OR this week at least

• Registered Users Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Bruno dodging a yellow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭skippy15

My wildcard has been a disaster. Doubling my OR this week at least

Going be some amount of points from bench this week, Dallas and co could have big change on rankings too

• Registered Users Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭siblers

COH wrote: »
    Nice work :cool:

Kane is ****. He definitely won't score

siblers wrote: »
    Bruno dodging a yellow

Annoying player to own these days - doesn't really have the form to keep, but so many have him that it is a rank killer not having him if he scores

• Registered Users Posts: 9,695 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

siblers wrote:
    Kane is ****. He definitely won't score

Not a hope he scores two either.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Once son is thru 90 mins here I am immediately using my transfer to take out Sterling and put son back in. Was so so silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,109 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Game only got going really in last ten or fifteen minutes of the half. Shocking not allowing that goal for United but it's opened up the game. I reckon the second half will be a lot better hopefully!

Have 4 players in this game including captain Kane so an open attack fest be nice ha.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,238 ✭✭✭munster87

Just saw the ‘foul’ on Son. Game is gone to shíte

• Registered Users Posts: 13,109 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

To be totally honest if it wasn't for playing this I wouldn't care about half the games anymore.

The Sooner they get the crowds back and the fixtures in the correct order the better!

Yea it's a shocker that's a foul, but all sorts goes on in the box at corners and the lad in the VAR studio turns a blind eye.

And the funny thing is that despite ref thinking it was a foul, he didn't give McTominay a 2nd yellow card - hand to the face being a booking and all that

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Are we back to the snoozefest again?

Fred goal (Cavani)

Cavani assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Newbie20

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    Once son is thru 90 mins here I am immediately using my transfer to take out Sterling and put son back in. Was so so silly.

It wasn’t really though. United have managed to keep most of the big teams scoreless since Spurs hammered them. And Sterling was sure to start in a way nicer fixture. The only thing is Sterling is just a disaster in general.

Fred goal (Cavani)

If anyone has those two in Fantasy Football they deserve a prize.

Son shot - Henderson good save

Bruno shot - good save by Lloris

Shaw will be booked.

Shaw yellow

• Registered Users Posts: 19,617 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Annoying player to own these days - doesn't really have the form to keep, but so many have him that it is a rank killer not having him if he scores

I dont have Bruno atm and am sh1tting it that he hauls in this game as two rivals both have him captained. I feel I have to get him back in just to cover them owning him, its a pain in the ass

Maguire yellow

That's 5th yellow card for United.

Greenwood on for Rashford

• Registered Users Posts: 19,617 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

This has turned into a pretty decent game, it feels like more goals arent far away