Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Masters 2021

• Registered Users Posts: 7,699 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

The only drama now will be if matsuyama and schauffle start boxing the heads off each other on the 18th

• Registered Users Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

PARlance wrote: »
    Bob will be tucking into a bottle of bucky or two

He played very well all week

• Registered Users Posts: 7,577 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Great putt Rose!

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Great putt Rose!

Lovely way to finish

• Registered Users Posts: 24,296 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Ah feck, wanted that in the middle of the green so I could head off to bed. Now I'll have to see this bunker shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,441 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

This is not being won in style by Matsuyama, should he limp over the line.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,577 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Lucky he can afford a five !

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This final day of the Masters will not live long in the memory for the quality of play.

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭What.Now

wouldn't it be fun if he was given a 2 shot penalty for the bunker shot:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Meh

"he'd give the two million away just to have the green jacket"

STFU

I'm delighted Matsuyama has won. But what an anticlimactic finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭gypsy79

lawred2 wrote: »
    "he'd give the two million away just to have the green jacket"

STFU

well he would I would say as endorsements are way more than 2 mill

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I’ve seen lads more excited than Hideki at winning the monthly medal.

gypsy79 wrote: »
    well he would I would say as endorsements are way more than 2 mill

He wouldn't

Either way, that wasn't the context within which that moronic statement was made..

Chuffed for Matsuyama, a humble man with prodigious talent. And Happy Gilmore's caddy is a major winner in waiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,652 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I’ve seen lads more excited than Hideki at winning the monthly medal.

Xander arguably looked happier :pac:

lawred2 wrote: »
    He wouldn't

Either way, that wasn't the context within which that moronic statement was made..
    Butch Harman said golf is the greatest game in the world, and with people with more money than sense lining up to pay 3 grand a lesson off him, I'd say he's right.

Matsuyama played the last 4 holes 3 over par. Disappointing end. Lucky in some ways, but glad he won.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,348 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Zalatoris the only player to break par in every round

• Registered Users Posts: 7,652 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Butch Harman said golf is the greatest game in the world, and with people with more money than sense lining up to pay 3 grand a lesson off him, I'd say he's right.

He's 100% right, and I don't make a penny from it

• Registered Users Posts: 37,796 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Happy for Hideki, sad that it's the first time in five years in a major that I didn't back him.

Matsuyama's speech will be the first not in English, I think.

Edit: Yep.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,818 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Can he speak English ?

Very unusual ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Can he speak English ?

Very unusual ?

I’d say he can saw him chatting to a couple of the lads at the back of 18. He’s nodding along to some questions too. Probably just not confident in his English, Bielsa style.

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Lip Out

Over 10 years playing in the US and still won't speak English :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,876 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

The whitest, most Anglo Saxon, most Protestant, most Republican, most misogynistic room on God's green earth.

I'm surprised they didn't tip him out of habit.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,818 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

fullstop wrote: »
    I’d say he can saw him chatting to a couple of the lads at the back of 18. He’s nodding along to some questions too. Probably just not confident in his English, Bielsa style.

Maybe he read Peig Sayers as a young lad - and put him off for ever.

Lip Out wrote: »
    Over 10 years playing in the US and still won't speak English :rolleyes:

How's your Japanese?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

What’s the deal with these new cameras they have when the players are walking that blur out the background?