Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Elephant - ANOTHER fun headwrecking variation of sheep- REVEAL!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Congratulations Homer and Sawduck!

Thanks Rikand, fun game !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Rikand wrote: »
    Question 10: A forum games poster

Irish Aris - Irish Aris

Gratz to the victors & grazie Rikand.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Rikand that was savage craic I very much enjoy your variations, might have a rattle at one or two in the near future myself seeing as you're off to Walrus land :D

Well done Homer and Sawduck. Quality elephanting.

Night folks!

Congrats Sawduck!!!

Thanks Rikand!!!

Am I forgetting anything?? ........ Nope! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,812 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Well, from my most catastrophic start EVER, I'll pronounce myself very pleased with that for a result!

Great game, Rikand!

Well done the winners!! And the spooner, of course - I really thought for a while I'd be battling for that!

I'd like to thank the participants that played with honour.

Thanks to Necro for running.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭wrestlemaniac

Congrats Homer and Sawduck

Great game once again Rikand

• Registered Users Posts: 5,993 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

Well done to the winners and all those on the podium. Very impressive spoon from Sinead. I'm impressed with CJ maxx's score, given the mix up! Very good game Rikand.

Had I remembered AEROplane (instead of Ambulance), I would now be joint winner! :o:o :mad: :(

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Congrats Homer and Sawduck and thanks for a great reveal Rikand.

Yet another game where I did worse than my ego expected. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Congrats Homer & Sawduck...

Even with picking Wasabi I managed to end up in the upper echelons of the leaderboard so delighted.

Really enjoyed that Rikand, hope we get a herd of Elephants in the future as that was great fun.

And I needed a break from the intense game modding for a couple of hours, so was nice to be able to sit back and just enjoy this one for a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Well done Homey and Ducky. Youz crushed it.
    That's some nice spooning there Sinead.
    Great hosting Rik. I quite like this Elephant one.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,279 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Congrats Homer and Sawduck, and thanks for another great game Rikand.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Thanks Rikand. Have enjoyed your variations.

Well done Homer and Sawduck. Played it to perfection.

And of course, apologies for the rant after Thessalonians. The 18 cheating bastards didn’t deserve that. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Great stuff Roland, another great take on a game.. can't wait to see your next creation

Well done to the winners (again) Homer & Sawduck

Great stuff by Sinead to pick up the wooden spoon!

I got too cute trying to pick Testament, instead of just googling an answer :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,691 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Well played Homer and Duckie, great elephanting!
    Rikand wrote: »
    Runners up :: Electric Nitwit and KathleenGrant
    Good nemesising, nemesis :p

Thanks Rikky, another quality game. Devious but manageable, landed just in the sweet spot!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

I have nothing to say. I'm speechless.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Shout out to my main man trigger for mentioning me :D

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Great job homer (and meeeeeee), unfortunately for dobman88 he decided to go a bit crazy on the final question :D
    Fair play Rikand another great game, and this second game of yours that i have won,you should run more games

• Registered Users Posts: 5,993 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

Zaph wrote: »
    Congrats Homer and Sawduck, and thanks for another great game Rikand.

Zaph - thanks for nominating me! I feel so embarrassed and bashful and overwhelmed! :o

I'm borrowing this one!
    giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Roland wrote: »
    Also, work is about to get extremely busy for me :)

Stop lying!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Homer is back to his winning ways again I see........:pac:

200.gif

Congratulations Homer and Sawduck!

Enjoy the wooden spoon 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I escaped getting it once again 😃

Thanks rolan.........I mean thanks rikand for another awesome game 😃, hope there's another soon .

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

But no longer spoonless :p:D

Congratulations Sawduck, my long lost twin! We need to communicate telepathically more often. :D

Many thanks for running Grikand. Great reveal as always. :)
    I'd like to thank the participants that played with honour.

Jesus teaches us that "honour is a virtue of those who make their own luck."
    It's the main message in the Book of Thessalonians, you should read it some time. ;)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,279 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Collie D wrote: »
    And of course, apologies for the rant after Thessalonians. The 18 cheating bastards didn’t deserve that. ;)

Fcukers got away lightly if you ask me :pac:

Jesus teaches us that "honour is a virtue of those who make their own luck."
    It's the main message in the Book of Thessalonians, you should read it some time. ;)

I have five copies of the Bible, in four different languages.

Unfortunately, I can find no such Book in any of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Purgative

Sorry I couldn't see it through last night just had a really cr4p day with the septic tank and then the dog decided to join the action and roll in fox poo, so I was beat.

Well done Sawduck and Homer, great answers, and Sinead won something in the end.

Rikand great game and reveal, really entertaining.

I was going to change my answer to Elephant, but I just really was focused on Exodus. Its a brilliant answer. Its a pity you can't be brilliant on your own. :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭cee_jay

Well done Homer and Sawduck, great game Rikand!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Great game Rikand, very enjoyable, and great reveal.

I picked the wrong G for the forum games poster :D but I'm still pleased with my result.

Congrats Sawduck and Homer.
    I'm off now to read the bible, especially the Thessalonians :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Excellent game Rik, I really enjoyed that. It was so difficult to get it all together but so satisfying when you sheep. I knew my first 3 answers wern't going to do well but I started on the greek letter and worked my way back so I backed myself into a corner. Very pleased with my final placing though. Congrats to the winners.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

In my shock and horror last night, I forgot to even congratulate the winners :pac:

Congrats Homer & Sawduck on taking joint top spot !!

Also congrats to all the runner ups too. So thats basically everyone in the whole game was a winner except me lol.

Well done on another great game/reveal Rikand!!! :)

Was (kinda)fun even though my score was dreadful. Dont even think a troll could have performed worse than that :D