Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsie racing WhatsApp group

• 09-02-2021 4:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭

Would many be interested in a Boardsie WhatsApp group for the week of the festival? Closed the day after, just for the week? We could DM phone numbers to each other and set one up?
    Maybe no one would be, fair enough. Just with no race course, no pubs might be a way of having the craic and the chat on the actual days of the festival.
    Any interest lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Daraa

I would. Its gonna be weird enough not being in the pub. Would be nice to talk ****e with people with as much interest in the festival as myself without having to press F5 every few mins.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

I'd be wary of giving my phone number to strangers. Especially Slattsy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

The Mig wrote: »

Ssssshhhh........ He's not invited, him and Annie Powaa.....

Hi Slattsy buddy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

start a telegram channel and people can join is the best option.no numbers need to be given out then.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

id be in .

doesnt really bother me who has my number.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭ballyhagan

Fwiw, I'd be interested too.

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭Labaik

In.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

The Mig wrote: »

A cheap shot. Upsetting.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Count me in

Slattsy is barred
    Not cos Mig said so, but cos he has been a right grumpy bollix lately and I can't be listening to him!!
    Cheer up Slattsy, you're no craic anymore

Slattsy is barred
    Not cos Mig said so, but cos he has been a right grumpy bollix lately and I can't be listening to him!!
    Cheer up Slattsy, you're no craic anymore

I'm consistently grumpy to be fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 wertyu12

I'd be interested also.

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭rtron

Can I be in it? I'm no craic at all.
    Good Idea though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 JK2503

Me too

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Yes me to. I get a abit of info so happy to share. I can send you my number in private if needs be. Also happy to have whatts app group on run up to Cheltenham as well rather than just four days

looks like you have your answer there Rog

no videos of you running around the sitting room bollock naked when Minella indo wins the gold cup .

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭carq

Telegram group would be way to go

Nice one lads. We will arrange the week before the festival so
    Should be a bit of craic

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭thelostboys23

Great idea would be in too

carq wrote: »
    Telegram group would be way to go

I am a bit of a tech luddite
    What's a telegram group

Telegram the way to go imo also.

Roger will sell the phone numbers to the Russians and Nigerian Princes.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭carq

I am a bit of a tech luddite
    What's a telegram group

its an app.
    think you send out a link to it and then people can join it.
    chat away through the app and no ned for any personal info to be shared / leaked!

carq wrote: »
    its an app.
    think you send out a link to it and then people can join it.
    chat away through the app and no ned for any personal info to be shared / leaked!

Might be the way to go so. Not sure I want 3am texts about Chinese dwarf porn from A Kelly

It's either dwarf porn or chinese porn, can't mix them .

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭show me the money.1

We might go with this lads?

get it going , rog

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭show me the money.1

Im at F**K all else today
    Never set a group up before on telegram hopefully this works.

I'm in. We be better waiting till the week of the festival to start chatting tho lads? Keep it for cheltenham
    What ye think

Im at F**K all else today
    Never set a group up before on telegram hopefully this works.

Thanks lad