Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Biden Presidency thread *Please read OP - Threadbanned Users Added 4/5/21*

It's very clear that certain people in this thread don't think Roosevelt should have been president, don't think Biden should be president, don't think someone in a wheelchair could be president, don't think someone who's deaf could be president etc. Doesn't matter how much **** they get done, doesn't matter how high their approval rating is because of that **** that they're getting done, they'd want them out of office. (Unless they're republican of course, then it's likely grand.)

Fifty years ago you would have found the same type of people mocking a black or female person for wanting to be president no matter how qualified or capable that person was to be president.

Christ that's a stretch chief.

Equating someone laughing at poor ol' Joe for making a bit of a tit of himself to being anti-disabled or a racist or a sexist?

Rein it in a little.

You're doing yourself no favours.

And the whole "unless they're a republican"... Jesus Christ will you look at yourself.

Be honest, would you have pissed yourself if it happened to he who shan't be named?

Too right you would have. Stop pretending that you aren't as guilty as the other side for your crazy bias.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,893 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

What’s the bets RTÉ will bury this

What's to Bury? You think this is worldwide news :rolleyes:

This has happened to every one of us over the years, The only difference is we don't have the world's press watching our every move and our every minor mistake broadcast worldwide for all to see.

George Bush JR

Obama

Putin

None of them are remotely similar to what happened to Biden.

Ah now. Bury this? It's hardly Watergate chief. This is stretching from the other side. It's more suitable to you've been framed than the news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭Curse These Metal Hands

Walking up stairs is generally considered to be less challenging than ice skating. Weird comparison. Hulk Hogan fell over at Wrestle mania 1985 too.

Equating someone laughing at poor ol' Joe for making a bit of a tit of himself to being anti-disabled or a racist or a sexist?

Rein it in a little.

And the whole "unless they're a republican"... Jesus Christ will you look at yourself.

Be honest, would you have pissed yourself if it happened to he who shan't be named?

Too right you would have. Stop pretending that you aren't as guilty as the other side for your crazy bias.

I'm not referring to you, you seem to be new here.

It's the same 5 or 6 people who post any time Biden stutters, slips, misspeaks etc. All thinking they've found some clear indication that Biden is not suitable to be president.

And it's the same people who never once want to talk about which of Biden's policies they do or do not agree with nor wish to have a healthy discussion about why they agree/disagree with such policies. Always the same people posting in bad faith with their faux outrage.

None of them are remotely similar to what happened to Biden.

No because they are three different incidents, the point is that being the leader of a country doesn't make you immune to stumbling up a flight of stairs, especially when running as he was. It's gas how you all think thia is something major though, it shows how.much Biden doing a good job is really bothering you.

Walking up stairs is generally considered to be less challenging than ice skating. Weird comparison. Hulk Hogan fell over at Wrestle mania 1984 too.

He was running up airplane stairs which are considerably steeper, walking down a slight ramp is not very challenging but hey we all seen how that went a few months ago :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,145 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Rein it in a little.

It's not a singular comment on Joe which can have people think one way or another about posters and their motivations.

Active and relevant threads about topical issues such as the attack in Atlanta, the Sarah Everard tragedy, BLM protests, the Insurrection on Jan 6th all see a consistent participation of people who post on each of them. As such, you build up a picture of the motivations of these contributors.

So, if one group can view the other as libs, snowflakes, SJW, etc, then why would it not be reasonable that that group might also have some traits that appear to be consistent and prominent which paints its own picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭Cody montana

I’m not really sure it’s news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,067 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I’m not really sure it’s news.

Can you imagine the press coverage if it was trump

He was running up airplane stairs which are considerably steeper, walking down a slight ramp is not very challenging but hey we all seen how that went a few months ago :pac:

When Trump made a tit of himself? That was funny alright.

I'd be worried about my 76 year old grandfather walking up steps like that without assistance though. Genuinely don't see the harm in someone walking up with him. When you get to that age falls are a bigger deal, it's just a fact of aging.

On rte?
    No I can’t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,514 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Yeah you seem to be using your imagination anyway. The only reason Trump going down the ramp went from a mildly amusing moment to a viral media item was because Trump tried to pretend he "ran" down the ramp and made up some serious bs about it which drew more attention to it.

On rte?
    No I can’t.

RTÉ would have done a breaking news alert and interrupted whatever was on to show it in slow motion and from various angles and then a panel of experts to do a full on hit job attack on trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,718 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

RTÉ would have done a breaking news alert and interrupted whatever was on to show it in slow motion and from various angles and then a panel of experts to do a hit job full on attack on trump

No they wouldn’t that’s just absolute nonsense

When Trump made a tit of himself? That was funny alright.

I'd be worried about my 76 year old grandfather walking up steps like that without assistance though. Genuinely don't see the harm in someone walking up with him. When you get to that age falls are a bigger deal, it's just a fact of aging.

Some.76 year old people require assistance, some people. Younger require assistance, then there are older people who don't need it. Watch the video, you can see he is moving at a fair clip and just mistimed a step, I know it bothers you that he is fit but honestly, trying to use this as some OmGbIDenFellOVer moment just smacks of desperation

salmocab wrote: »
    No they wouldn’t that’s just absolute nonsense

Not so sure. They were so biased against trump

RTÉ would have done a breaking news alert and interrupted whatever was on to show it in slow motion and from various angles and then a panel of experts to do a hit job full on attack on trump

Wow that's quite the little bubble you live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,232 ✭✭✭ebbsy

And what is Biden doing about Burma ?

He is a coward.

Yeah, I don’t think you are a genuine poster.
    Sorry.

Only memorable news on rte was the insurrection and the injecting bleach.

Some.76 year old people require assistance, some people. Younger require assistance, then there are older people who don't need it. Watch the video, you can see he is moving at a fair clip and just mistimed a step, I know it bothers you that he is fit but honestly, trying to use this as some OmGbIDenFellOVer moment just smacks of desperation

Why would it bother me that he's fit? Odd statement. Just because I disagree with some, and not even that many, of his political decisions doesn't mean I want him to get badly hurt.

Wow that's quite the little bubble you live in.

Do you realise how biased RTÉ is against Trump?

No because they are three different incidents, the point is that being the leader of a country doesn't make you immune to stumbling up a flight of stairs, especially when running as he was. It's gas how you all think thia is something major though, it shows how.much Biden doing a good job is really bothering you.

You picked three other examples, two of which were two lads slightly stumbling and one not paying attention as they were ice skating.

Completely unrelated. Very different to falling UP a stairs three times in the space of seconds.

And as for thinking it's something major...
    Ah now. Bury this? It's hardly Watergate chief. This is stretching from the other side. It's more suitable to you've been framed than the news

Do you realise how biased RTÉ is against Trump?

I don't remember them having news alerts when he stumbled with his words, so why would they do it if he stumbled on his feet?

You picked three other examples, two of which were two lads slightly stumbling and one not paying attention as they were ice skating.

Completely unrelated. Very different to falling UP a stairs three times in the space of seconds.

And as for thinking it's something major...

In fairness, Biden would have sped towards the goal and smashed the puck through the net before doing a cartwheel up the steps into air force one. Only Trump supporters will disagree!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Could they not just stick a chairlift on the stairs? He's stepping on 80 like.

Bambi wrote: »
    Could they not just stick a chairlift on the stairs? He's stepping on 80 like.

Do all 80 years olds use chairlifts? Or even the majority?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Apoapsis Rex

The day after he mistakingly referred to Kamala Harris as President Harris? I think its staged, in lead up to Harris being sworn in on 4th July