Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Football Championship Final 2020 Mayo v Dublin MOD NOTE POST #1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭formerlyET

pjohnson wrote: »
    When your allowed to sure why wouldn't you.

I think it's part of their financial package.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,956 ✭✭✭Patser

Now ref, that's a smack to the face of a Dub... anything

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

doc_17 wrote: »
    The picture is clear.....Mayo are gonna be screwed here.

Brett Mayo screwed Brett Mayo.

Holding his face like he got a punch - sad times. Very poor from the Dublin player - dive.

Drama queen small, what a woman rolling around like a baby 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Classy from Small claiming he was gouged.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭magic17

The absolute state of that fella there rolling around on the ground, embarrassing

• Registered Users Posts: 9,227 ✭✭✭tanko

formerlyET wrote: »
    I think it's part of their financial package.

Goldrick must be getting a nice financial package for this performance.

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    i just dont think Mayo can take it today , legs will tire and the Dublin bench will close it out

People losing the heads at half-time when Mayo were behind. Dublin have two or three gears to go up here, Mayo are playing flat-out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Dublins foul count catching up with Mayos in the 1st half.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,291 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Cooper subbed when he should already be gone :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭All that fandango

Oscar worthy bit of acting. Get up you absolute embarrassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Damn, Cooper has been taken off.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

no consolation whatsoever to Mayo followers but for a relatively small county , they have a record to be immensely proud of

just dont think today is the day , they cant sustain this level of effort for another twenty minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 7,956 ✭✭✭Patser

What are ye in about, even the replay shows.the smack to the chin and onto neck, late too as ball was gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Very sad to see Cooper hobble of injured in an AI final.

Not.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

What is Johnny Cooper's role? Keep fouling until you almost get sent off, then get replaced. Sometimes it goes wrong and he actually gets sent off.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

The cup is staying in the capital regardless, Ger

• Registered Users Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Car99

Come on Mayo it's now or never

• Registered Users Posts: 23,291 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Patser wrote: »
    Now ref, that's a smack to the face of a Dub... anything

I think attempted murder going by Small's flopping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Fair play to camera man making sure we get a clear view of all the empty seats behind Cooper.

tanko wrote: »
    Goldrick must be getting a nice financial package for this performance.

I think he balked under the pressure of the moment. But it's a very fast game to keep up with it. I wouldn't fancy trying to ref this.

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭Tellyium

Classy from Small claiming he was gouged.

I couldn’t believe that. Real low stuff

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,506 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Gooch is a very poor speaker.

Fair play to camera man making sure we get a clear view of all the empty seats behind Cooper.

And Cooper's see-through skin.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Speak English Gooch!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭landofthetree

Dublin 4/11
    Mayo 16/5
    Draw 13/2

Betting in running.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Here we go. It's all on the line now.

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Denny61

Dublin are having a shocker .if mayo can't win this game now. They are not a serious team...Dublin hasn't turned up tonight

That was a great sos uisce all the same lads.