Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever been flashed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Went into The Jervis Shopping centre jacks for a slash last year and picked one of the end urinals (don't like people standing on either side as fnd it hard to go) anyway there was a lad, looked like in his 20's,with his slacks and boxers down below his arse and leaning backwards having a **** in full view of everyone. I quickly finished my pee only gave it one shake in case it sent the wrong message and quicky left the area. :)

I once saw something similar at a shopping centre urinal. Not quite as brazen as that though. It's all there in the Square? It was that day anyway.

tenor.gif?itemid=7694184

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    At a motorbike rally in Sturgis South Dakota. There were women shaking their boobies at you everytime you turned around.

I hope your neck didn't take too long to recover :D

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Jenna James

A group of us were when we were youngsters out playing. He was in a disused church next door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Invidious

At Mardi Gras, yes. Women typically flash boobs in return for strings of cheap plastic beads.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Sky King wrote: »
    I heard a story about two old ladies in my home town who were flashed recently.

One of them had a stroke but the other one was too slow.

:pac: the old ones are the best

There were two old men sat in deckchairs...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

I was at a house party in West Cork circa 1994. It had a considerable contingent of new age hippy types. At one point I was chatting to someone I knew by a window and a guy who had been at the party earlier strolled past the window balls naked like it was the most normal thing ever. Dont know if it was technically flashing but still a weird moment. It was near Christmas as well so wouldn't exactly have been night time outdoor nude rambling weather.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Feisar

Invidious wrote: »
    At Mardi Gras, yes. Women typically flash boobs in return for strings of cheap plastic beads.

Deserving of a pearl necklace at the very least.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭nj27

Not as often as I'd like, and definitely would prefer if more women were to do it. The power ye have...

Cringe

• Registered Users Posts: 33,931 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

mariaalice wrote: »
    I can remember, what I always wondered about was the denim jacket and shoes noting else on, like why take his t-shirt and socks off as well.

Yeah. Weirdo.

Life ain't always empty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Alejandro68

A few times during my work in Sant Antoni de Portmany.I cannot say I did not enjoy the views,lol.

Twice in Spain by a 'roundabout lady'. She showed her boobs going into town and her bum when I was leaving town.

I count it as twice anyway ☺️

Dozens of times in work, junkies do it to try and wriggle out of being kept in custody. Luckily we have cameras now

• Registered Users Posts: 288 ✭✭DSN

About 10 years ago walking home from work in Dublin usual route in daylight when to my right there was a knock on the window n I turned to be faced with a full frontal (male no face) thought the large window I was less than a foot away. It freaked me tbh I didn't walk down that street for a long time. If it was me now I'd call the guards.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

However if you do need to take a dick pick for whatever reason then the following advice has to apply........

Well,your name definitely checks out, anyway.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,040 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

Moving on..... couple of posts deleted there for being a tad OTT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Necro wrote: »
    Mod:

Moving on..... couple of posts deleted there for being a tad OTT.

Just out of interest, what's the... erm... etiquette here, regarding the acceptability of OTT posts?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,040 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

.anon. wrote: »
    Just out of interest, what's the... erm... etiquette here, regarding the acceptability of OTT posts?

Report something you feel is over the line and we can review it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,527 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I found the list both informative and succinct. You’d have to imagine that a lot of the horror, and revulsion, of the “dick pic” comes from the poor quality of submissions.

Granted, no one should be sending “unsolicited” pics to anyone, dick or otherwise, but maybe a well taken one with the suggestions, since deleted, taken on board would lessen the impact of shock, and disgust.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Aloissus30

Yes. I used to work in a B&B. On evening the doorbell went and as usual I answered. There was a guy who looked in about his 50's who started asking me if we had a room. We didn't have any vacancies at the time and as I was explaining this I noticed he actually put his hands down his pants and was touching himself. Obviously this creeped me the **** out and I just closed and locked the door. I rang the owners who lived behind the B&B and the husband came over. The guy had gone and I didn't have a name or anything so there was no point in making a police report. It was a really surreal experience. Wtf starts randomly touching themselves like that? Thankfully I never saw him again.

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭BurnUp78

Does an oul wan togging off at the forty foot count?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,282 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Witnessed a drunk in his 30s get his todger out for all to see in the “Front Lounge” in parliament st around 2005

He seemed to think it would impress ppl

He got thrown out by security

• Registered Users Posts: 4,459 ✭✭✭jackboy

Years ago while I was working in Dunnes stores. A gang of women came in and two of them called me, said look at this and then lifted up their tops. It was a distraction strategy while their friends had a go at shoplifting.

The strategy backfired though. The scenery could only be described as gross and I immediately turned away and saw what their friends were at.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,356 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I thought that it was well written and informative, I didn't think it had crossed a line.

Very strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭AdrianBalboa

Necro wrote: »
    Report something you feel is over the line and we can review it.

Nee naw nee naw here comes the fun police.

Mod:

Come on folks, don't discuss mod actions on thread. Any issues PM me, stop derailing the thread

• Registered Users Posts: 42 mrsgiller

While in secondary school in the 1980's we had a weekly flasher who used to fiddle with himself on the lane way to the sports fields. After a few weeks of being horrified we decided to chase him. I never saw anyone pull their trousers up so quick and run across 3 fields. He never came back either.,we however got into trouble with the teachers for chasing him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,459 ✭✭✭jackboy

mrsgiller wrote: »
    While in secondary school in the 1980's we had a weekly flasher who used to fiddle with himself on the lane way to the sports fields. After a few weeks of being horrified we decided to chase him. I never saw anyone pull their trousers up so quick and run across 3 fields. He never came back either.,we however got into trouble with the teachers for chasing him.

What were ye going to do if ye caught him?

• Registered Users Posts: 42 mrsgiller

jackboy wrote: »

No idea, there was 6 of us chasing him 😂😂

• Registered Users Posts: 16,480 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Was in a late night/early morning bar after work one night when I lived in Lanzarote.

Drinks and even some chemicals may have been involved in what happened next.
    A member of our group staggered out of the jacks, lad in hand, shuffles back to our table still waving the lad and utters the immortal words...
    "Lads! Does that look like a wart to ye?"

• Registered Users Posts: 33,931 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

jackboy wrote: »

Now I've got this going around my head :p

Life ain't always empty.