Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef: The Professionals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,458 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Awww, sorry to see Philly go (what with her being both a girl AND left-handed!), but right decision I think, based on those two rounds.

It's awful seeing them trying to celebrate without hugging or high-fiving, or even shaking hands - fecking covid has everything ruined :mad: (it even has me obsessing over them all pushing the door open one after another, how sad is that!)

This is going to be one cracking final i think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭twill

I can't remember a time Masterchef made me emotional!

The series has been so enjoyable in spite of everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

I like all 3 of the finalists. Usually I would have a favourite but all 3 are do good. If I was pushed Bart, Santosh and then Alex. That's the kiss of death for Bart :)

God, I can't pick between them - I really wouldn't fancy being a judge on this one. All three are brilliant in their own ways, and all equally likeable.

But I have a sneaky feeling that Santosh is just hitting his peak at EXACTLY the right time (if he doesn't have a coronary from the stress before plating!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭ebbsy

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    God, I can't pick between them - I really wouldn't fancy being a judge on this one. All three are brilliant in their own ways, and all equally likeable.

But I have a sneaky feeling that Santosh is just hitting his peak at EXACTLY the right time (if he doesn't have a coronary from the stress before plating!)

The problem with Santosh is he is doing the same food over and over again.

How about a joint winner ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Aw I’m gutted Philli is gone but she had two bad rounds last night. I’m backing Santosh for the win. Looking forward to tonight. I’ve it enjoyed it this year despite the lack of the usual rounds (restaurants and mass catering).

Standard is the highest I've seen on this programme

No Bart! Don't put mushroom in your dessert!

Santosh may possibly have the edge - he's pushing himself so much and everything he does sounds interesting and delicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭4Ad

Go Santosh, Mr Happy !!!

twill wrote: »
    No Bart! Don't put mushroom in your dessert!

Somebody always does something crazy in the final....

This is tight so far!

Alex.....

Think Alex is slightly ahead of Bart...

That trio of starters was risky, and appears to have scuppered his chances.

I think Alex has it. He didn’t get any negative comments.

Santosh knows he hasn’t won.

Yes, looks like Alex. Good for him.

It'll certainly be close.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Great final. Three very deserving finalists and three good guys

Well done Alex.

Ha, Santosh had to get the punchline in. :)

Going by the judges reaction you could tell who was going to win !!
    Delighted for him, seems like a nice fella.
    Santosh is gonna open a restaurant and make a load of money ( I hope).
    He is so typical of any Nepalese person I have met (mainly in India) so happy and full of life.
    Namaste !!

Awww, the young fella done well!!!

Delighted (if a bit surprised) to see him win. He's so enthusiastic and..... just young!!

My heart was breaking for Santosh as they gave feedback on his dishes - you could see the victory literally draining from him as they went on. But he finished smiling and laughing, more power to him.

I'd say Bart feels a bit robbed! My goodness, he's one classy cook.

But I feel the right decision was made on the day.

(My obsession with costs continues though - Bart had what looked like 3 x 15oz or more Wagu steaks..... and each plate he served had three little slivers of it! Wtf happened the rest of it?? A very happy crew, I'm guessing. But the waste!!!! :eek:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,810 ✭✭✭✭siblers

They should get rid of Marcus or Monika and get Andrew Wong, he seems like great craic

I want to see Santosh present a show about Nepal and its cuisine.

twill wrote: »
    I want to see Santosh present a show about Nepal and its cuisine.

It would be great to see him on Saturday kitchen !!

Celebrity Masterchef Christmas Cook Off on Monday and Wednesday at 9pm on BBC1.

“Christmas is coming, and so is Celebrity #MasterChefUK! 🎄 Join our two wise men John & Gregg as they welcome back some familiar faces for a Christmas Cook Off this week on BBC One! 🌟”

Celebrity Masterchef Christmas Cook Off on Monday and Wednesday at 9pm on BBC1.

“Christmas is coming, and so is Celebrity #MasterChefUK! �� Join our two wise men John & Gregg as they welcome back some familiar faces for a Christmas Cook Off this week on BBC One! ��”

Have it marked for tonight. I will be divorced if I watch any more cooking programmes :p

Well that's a lovely start - JSP shaking her dandruff all over the worktop before she even starts :(

Aww, as utterly annoying as she is, I've gotta love Vicki!!

JSP, on the other hand, seems to be out to antagonise at all costs - and she succeeds with me.