Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

No pantos this year.

Easily the highlight of 2020.

You missed Vampire FunnyFryday then I take it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Alan Does D4bes know you are on RTE? get back to Virgin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Genghis

sammy sausages..a nice segue from the last caller

Yes, but not as good as this Segue:
    dvcireland wrote: »
    anudder wanka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Yep , Roy "Chubby" Brown , comedian and total dirtbird .

Ivor Biggun, caller.

<I'm not boasting>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

iMAGINE TELLING YOUR MA THAT YOURE ADDICTED TO INTERNET PORN.

Uncomfortable

That's nothing. Imagine telling her you listen to Liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

gmisk wrote: »
    Widow twanky has to be a slang term for something...

Widow twanky for the hanky panky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

€300,000 of state funds for that shyte?

Who do you think you are, Alan Yewes / Sammy Sausage? RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,983 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

Alan Hughes real DUB accent showing today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

dvcireland wrote: »
    June Rogers in the nip

That would be an instant cure to porn addiction.

This is ANOTHER outrageous abuse of power here by Mr. Duffy. This is the Panto Mr. Duffy benefitted from financially last year. This is disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

wasn't Joe in a Gaeity pantomime a few yrs ago?

He played the whale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Alan Hughes from Duffy's neck of the woods Ballyer

Hughes has some neck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

a blow for thee arses in ireland

Flukey wrote: »
    That's nothing. Imagine telling her you listen to Liveline.

She would disown me - seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,572 ✭✭✭leath_dub

these guys have Joe on Speed dial. Every feckin year they're on complaining/promoting their production

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    He played the whale.
    he was a hologram

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,898 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Alan Hughes real DUB accent showing today...
    True story I saw Alan Hughes and his husband in ikea...they both didn't bus their own tray in the restaurant....w@nkers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭golondrinas1

Misery Hill:

In Ireland it is not unusual to have place names associated with a particular warrior, hero or deity. They can often be linked to those magnificent ancient stories involving the Gaelic gods of the Tuatha Dé Danann. However, place names do not always come from magical times and legends from long ago. Some have a brutally real meaning that point to a site of particularly negative more recent events. Take for example Misery Hill in Dublin, the name of a street that now stands in the redeveloped and fashionable Dockland area of Dublin. An area that now hides its dark past, but whose street names continue to expose a sinister history.

Researchers into the history of Dublin give good reason why the area could deserve to hold the name Misery Hill. Pointing out that in the early 13th century, a leper hospital stood not far away. Those unfortunate sufferers of leprosy who could find no place for them at the hospital, would have to stay at a place well away from other people. That place was Misery Hill. Other sources for the name have been suggested. One being that the bodies of those who had been executed were often taken to Misery Hill. They were then left rotting and hanging in chains for months as a warning to others.

So for those who visit and stay in that now fashionable area of Dublin, perhaps even in the nearby prestigious five star Marker Hotel. Just have a look at the names of the surrounding streets, like Misery Hill, because sometimes a place name says it all.

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

Tuatha de Dannan. Were they before or after the fir bolg.?? I can't remember.

I visited a leper colony ( Defuct) years ago. I think it was called Spinalonga. Sobering spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    This is all bullshyt.
    Bloke unloading his feelings of guilt, that have been heaped upon him by the hysterical nonsense put out by the feminazis in the past few decades.

Was he doin any harm at all? shur its been goin on since the dawn of time, read somewhere Beethoven was awkward around wimmin an had to release the tension somehow an contemporaries said he was a hoor for it. Didn't do much harm to him, look where he is now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I don't want to see a cent of my tax going to that

Poor Alan and his partner Karl will have to miss out on a windfall for doing nothing. :rolleyes:

She hasn't forgiven me since I told her I wasn't going to apply for Medicine (this was before Mr. Duffy's wunderful, fantastic idea so to speak of letting everyone in) despite having the points (not humblebragging here btw). That said, if I told her I was watching porn she'd probably ask me for links.

There was a time that you could get into RCSI without many points, if you had de right family connection. I know an eejit who was dragged in and deliberately failed every exam once there because he hated anything to do with science.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

I'd say now they got nothing because they have no interest in theatre or drama in this country bar the two months of the year they dress up as Cinderella prancing about the place roaring in a English accent "OH NO HE DIDNT"

Bullet The Blue Shirts

Did Alan say he's an independent producer? I'm not sure if I caught it the 55th time he said it...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jaysus, bring back the disguised w*nker not the sammy sausage w*nker

Spur grapes. Tough **** buddy

I don't want my tax spent on this rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Ugh, I just dont care about this one bit.
    I understand they are losing out at the end of the day, but, meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Sammy sausages on the Peter Pan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Peter Pan. A stalwart of Irish cultural Drama

Bullet The Blue Shirts

How much do you make from Virgin Media Alan? Are you going broke? I seriously doubt it.