Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    We heard it already, ffs Joe.

Remember how often we heard that Dublin Mint call! You'll hear more of Leo yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Well my cruise company have predicted that their crew should be vaccinated from August onwards. They are a giant Monaco based company which owns a set of cruise and shipping companies so it seems they have tons of vaccines ordered, money talking. Ships are all refitted too. There would appear to be great confidence that if you have enough money/clout/in the right position to have a vaccine August is the predicted first month of total freedom for you. The politics of the vaccine is going to be the next major issue, a lot of it only coming to surface in following years as certain sectors are, as always, going to be left very much last. Even required criteria for travel will likely change in that to qualify for travel you may need to show a vaccine cert. there may be a lot of staycationing by certain sectors yet.

They can stick their vaccine up their arse , they wont be sticking it in mine !

gmisk wrote: »
    The EU system allows who into ireland without them meant to be restricting their movements for 14 days?

Greenland?
    Is there a big irish community there?!

A lot of dogs in Greenland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Joe wearing his sh!t stirring hat today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,040 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The travellers would be delighted if they said stick to your family.

There would be a few hundred of them together in Rathkeale for starters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'm surprised how feckin Childish people are over this, FFS, get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

travellers !

And that's the only time you'll hear Joe use that word.
    Even then, the yellow-bellied tosser corrected himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

2smiggy wrote: »
    how many times will we hear the same clip

There came an ad for Seiko watches after that post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Another one that wants to hide under the bed for the next decade...

be our guest love!!!

don't drag the rest of us down there with you ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Joe doesn’t like any FG people...........he’s an FF man!

I thought he was a communist back in the day ?? He's a champagne socialist now .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,991 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

will Christmas FM be affected by covid-19?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Not listening.
    Any good? Or shoyte?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    You had no objections to the italians back then Joe

Very hypocritical

That's because we were an island then and couldn't get it.
    The same magic potion protected the Cheltenham go-ers.

Money Laundering in Bernuda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Joe Duffy gives us stories every day about the HSE messups yet we have to take everything they say on COVID from the same HSE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Could the Oirish Navy send a ship to collect them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Her daughter is in Bermuda, and she wants to come home?!!! She'd be safer flying around the Bermuda Triangle for the two weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

PLEASE JOE PLAY THE CLIP !!

Marooned and cocooned

Not listening.
    Any good? Or shoyte?
    you will have to order your Denim aftershave from amazon, as whacker would be selling it on Henry Street

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Then just get onto a local shop in Bermuda to deliver a gift, its not that hard missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

An post are fab al uz, wonderful BRILLIANT (BANKERS). Joe glossed over that reference fairly fast.

Forced to spend Christmas in Bermuda. My heart is breaking for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

dvcireland wrote: »
    yyou will have to order your Denim aftershave from amazon, as whacker would be selling it on Henry Street

Ah jaysis......

Not listening.
    Any good? Or shoyte?

It's bén worse

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Not listening.
    Any good? Or shoyte?

Its entertaining enough, listening to the giving out, we've heard Leo's clip 5 times now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Not listening.
    Any good? Or shoyte?

sh-ite , just people moaning about travel for Christmas. And Christmas 'markets' in Dooblin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Could the Oirish Navy send a ship to collect them?

It’s not ‘a ship’, it’s ‘the ship’.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,040 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Never remember that when I was studying economics - flitters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

An 87 year old mother - what did she put on her cao form caller?