Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 02/10/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 55,183 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I caught up with the U.S. debate....by jaysus..

330 million people. World’s most influential and powerful country, and Biden snd Trump are what they get..it’s mind boggling bizarre

Biden is atrocious..came across as bad as Trump, and that really is saying something..

But still, he’d be better than Trump.

This lad has no credibility...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Ryan's carry on here is a disgrace.

What are we even watching, did they forget what this show is about?!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

walshb wrote: »

330 million people. World’s most influential and powerful country, and Biden snd Trump are what they get..it’s mind boggling bizarre

Biden is atrocious..came across as bad as Trump, and that really is saying something..

But still, he’s be better than Trump.

Not most influential or powerful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"You have a book coming out do you".

Have you no idea about how this interview was organised at all Ryan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jesus Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Ryan don’t make me cry

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

Well that was pre-record anyway. More RTE lies. They really do think we are stupid.

I was thinking the same. Is any of this live?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,877 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

walshb wrote: »

But still, he’d be better than Trump.

Agree both terrible. And a fantastic country with amazing people.

Biden - terrible generalities - talking about PPE and covid, i mean that is 6 months old stuff.

Who the f**k does this guy think he is?

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Not most influential or powerful.

It is. They are...have been for many years.

Anyway, utterly bizarre that this is what they have produced!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

I hear we’re all racist now.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,993 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

And now back to no fun or jokes Covid discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,742 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

You'd swear Trump came out wearing a white hood or something with the way Tubs is carrying on

• Registered Users Posts: 33,746 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The best to enjoy a Friday night, is to enjoy a Friday night.

I am off to watch some Netflix:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

"Noone would wish the coronavirus on anybody".... Tubridy spot on the pulse of the people as usual.

Your honor, next up is the case of The Backstreet Boys vs Lidl.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,334 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Someone tagged a video of John Waters in this thread last week.

Waters referred to Ryan as "a stick of nothingness with no visible talent".

He wasnt wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Two pre-recorded book launches so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭pearcider

He’s really hammering home his woke credentials at every turn. Woke fools like Tubs are making a rise to power of the far right in the west actually more likely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

"Noone would wish the coronavirus on anybody".... Tubridy spot on the pulse of the people as usual.
    All he left out was the 'but'

I love McSavage (his cousin)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭KaneToad

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Live on the Sofa or Skype?

Norton is never live. It's heavily edited. Much easier to turn it into a good show.

That said..not sure any amount of editing could improve the LLS.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,993 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If that Three ad had the mother not having a single piece in the ad except sitting at it like the husband there would be bloody uproar.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Great speech, Ryan.

LVY2jhM.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 19,603 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Spare a thought for Melania.

Having to isolate with that gombeen. Probably the longest time they have spent together in the same room.

I can imagine her and the doctors.

Melania: How's he looking? Is he getting worse?

Doc: Can't be sure either way right now.

Melania: So he might not make it? Is that what you're saying?

Doc: Well, no, I didn't say...

Melania: Oh, God, you're telling me he'll be dead soon and I'll be free and inherit all his cash? Say it ain't so, but that is what you're saying, isn't it?

Doc: What, i didn't...

Melania: Should we just put him in a body bag now? This is terrible, I'm so sad about this.

• Registered Users Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Sorolla

Ryan Tubridy is a brilliant journalist.

I would really love to see him one day being president of Ireland.

He really did his family and the country proud during the visit of the Queen.

I remember watching the LLS one night and there was a lovely interview with Mary O'Rourke. He was a true gentleman.

With his booming baritone voice and his tall stature he would cut a dashing figure on the world stage representing this great island.

I think there is something Kennedyesque about Ryan.
    We need a man of such strong character to head our state.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,877 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

And sorry to tell the truth - that Chilllaaaa song is crap and a pure rip off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Straight into murder after the break. Excellent

• Registered Users Posts: 19,639 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

"He's mildly symptomatic" sez the White House. So was Boris at the start.

Its since moved on in the last couple of hours, now he is showing signs of having a fever
    Did Trump try injecting himself with bleach?

Just a thought.

This never gets old

https://twitter.com/sarahcpr/status/1253474772702429189?lang=en