Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beef price tracker 2

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Farmer Dan

Siamsa,

Firstly, must commend your honestly here & in your videos. Big help to people learning all about finishing beef cattle etc. Im still learning myself & i think we all will be for as long as we are at this. The only way you learn is by trying. As KK man said above, if you had been feeding them earlier it could possibly have helped your grade along some bit along with the weight. The only thing is them HE/AA heifers could go fat very quick.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,869 ✭✭✭893bet

Can someone link to SS YouTube about? Like to watch someone local.

beef price has strengthened a bit today which is good news! I have 5-6 to factory before Xmas and it’s sickening feeding them into a dropping price. Will be the last cattle fattened on farm for the next 5 organic years

Ha. I was on an Organic farm walk with him last week in Mallow. Small country.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Siamsa Sessions

You have me scratching my head now! I knew one lad from Twitter alright but thought that was it. In fairness, it was easy to spot me - I was the only eeijit who forgot his wellingtons!

I'm not converting to organic by the way, but I was interested in seeing what would be said on the course. And it helped me tease out if conversion would be a good fit for me (it wouldn't at the moment)

Trading as Sullivan’s Farm on YouTube

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 11,111 ✭✭✭✭wrangler