Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA Thread - Mod note post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 HelloHello1234

if the rumours are true its not great news for the minor team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Mastermcgrath

Would like to hear the full story before passing judgement. surely there’s more to it than he was dropped for playing a soccer match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭thesultan

Are the Ballygunner boys back this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,581 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I'm guessing there's no stream of Sundays game

Waterford County Board could easily stream it on facebook/youtube etc, they surly understand not many supporters will be travelling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭TheScoringGoal

Not allowed. GAA aren't allowing division 1 counties to do that.

Possinly last chance for some of the guys here to impress. Expect the Ballygunner players back for the Tipp game

Stupid decision by the GAA to not allow Div 1 teams stream games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Mastermcgrath

Interesting team selection.

don’t think it will be as easy as the Laois game, Antrim have improved massively under Darren Gleeson and the likes of Clare and Wexford have come home out of there with tails between their legs recently

Yeah were going to get quite a test up there

Really frustrating it's not been shown anywhere esp when you consider the distance between counties. Guess twitter and wlr will have to do

Tipp vs Dublin tomorrow is an important game for 1B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭seananigans

Thats a very strong team, Liam not taking chances, thankfully has an embarrasment of riches so can afford to play sucha solid team and make 8-10 changes the next day if he wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭seananigans

image.png

we seriously owe Dublin a big game next time we catch them for their shitehawkery.player who did this should be barred from the u 20 panel and mores besides for that playacting,dublin showing thier class as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Pudz2180

Anyone know what’s the story with Jamie Barron, Callum Lyons and Shane Mcnulty? Only 7 weeks out from championship you would like to see them playing soon. As for what happened mark Fitzgerald is an absolute disgrace. No player should go out to play a game of hurling and come home with those kind of injuries. Word has it that the Dublin player was substituted immediately after it. I hope our county board are looking into this and some sort of action is taken against the offender

Dublin beat Tipp by a point

Assuming we can get over Antrim tomorrow, its possible ourselves and Dublin could end up getting through with a round to spare (we beat Tipp at home and Dublin beat Kilkenny next weekend)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭carter10

Uncharacteristically upbeat assessment there pth , you ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭thesultan

We will get a few more goals I'd say especially with the wind with us in the second half

Keep Antrims lead to about 2/3 points at ht

We're struggling a bit atm

Shite Colin Dunford sent off a few mins after scoring our 2nd goal. Trailing by 4

Down by 4 at HT

We need to cut out giving away frees, Mcmanus is a great free taker. A good start to the 2nd start is needed by us

Idiotic by Dunford

Wides wides wides for years our Achilles heel.

Ffs

Owe over the bar by Mcmanus and we win by 2 points

Huge games next weekend now, its do or die for Tipp and Kilkenny

At least 2 Antrim lads should have seen red. Ozzie getting the treatment all day without any protection. Good win in the circumstances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭TheScoringGoal

Kieran O Connor is a tough listen. He doesn't seem to realise that the listeners can't see the action. The noise of the crowd or Humphrey Kelliher interjecting was the primary manner to find out what was actually going on. And he did not want to give any detail on what happened with Dunford for the red card but Kelliher ignored the interruptions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭decies

Going to have to up it again now against Tipp .

Yeah

I sense could be a bit of shadow boxing with the Championship game only 6 weeks from next Sunday. Clare done it in 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Deskjockey

Only listened to the last 15 mins on the radio, but Humphrey Kelleher butting in and trying to speak over KOC was truly annoying, havent noticed this with other co-commentators. WLR please note, it was tortuous listening.

Glad that last Antrim peno went over the bar... Ozzy sounded very good in the spell I was listening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭spideyman92

I just don't like his insistence on always refering to Aussie as "Player of the Year". It was 2016. Move on from it. It was arguably like a curse on him after he won it for a few years but he's now starting to put in performances we want to see from him.

KOC is a great character but the constant personal life announcements can get annoying. 'His grandmother would be proud of that'etc

Fair play to the Waterford fans that travelled up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭decies