Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users Posts: 38,985 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

TEARRS!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jesus Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 6,514 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

tears

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Tears to cheer Joe up

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Duffy fears Malachy more than normal people fear this type of pain

Don't mention normal people.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,405 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Plays the angelus for the whole graveyard.

Joe will seize on that

If I were a betting man I'd wager this caller is a left-footer so to speak.

I wouldn't be taking that bet.
    Fair play to him, it's shyt.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭cozar

Joe not listening at all he’s going back over malachys call in his head.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭shearforce

don't know what this lads bawling about but, again, how many people from England end up on this show.

Loads of 'em

• Registered Users Posts: 16,760 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

For Joe, this call is the equivalent of a brown paper bag you blow into when you hyperventilate

WHat about Joe Strimmer?

Did you just assume his religion?

That'll be 100 quid please

• Registered Users Posts: 16,760 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Plays the angelus for the whole graveyard.

Joe will seize on that

Well done caller, well done, well done

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Small church was the giveaway. Angelus is a bit confusing. :D

BPKS wrote: »
    For Joe, this call is the equivalent of a brown paper bag you blow into when you hyperventilate

Or one of those doggy bags that sprout from low hanging branches overnight.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Benson & Hedges Trimmer for the hair

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,405 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Is this some buddy of joe

The tears just before 3pm will soften de many blows he took earlier in the show.

De blows may be plentiful Joseph, but de tears will soften de blows on de mountain of pain dat duz sit on your shoulders so to speak as they say.

shearforce wrote: »
    don't know what this lads bawling about but, again, how many people from England end up on this show.

Loads of 'em

Ah caller, his wife died.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Jaysus ...pull yourself together man..

and you too Mike.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

BPKS wrote: »

He will have to be driven home today in a car with all the windows blacked out incase he accidently sees a statue en route home

• Registered Users Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

who will be the new Liveline Producer?

re back a your foired

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Is this some buddy of joe

Yes.

Lives in Sligo.

I e never heard of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he just scrunched up his notes there:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,514 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

trying to contact the pain producer joes lost it venom on voice lol when he said director

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Malachy Steenson is also a regular on the Niall Boylan show (day and night)
    He flairs up on there too and gives no quarter.
    Boylan invites him back though - can't see this happening anymore in the Duffy show!

I wouldn't tend to agree with a lot of his points over various subjects but for phone in radio - good value!

sligojoek wrote: »
    Did you just assume his religion?

That'll be 100 quid please

I did. Being married to a Left Footer from Nordren Ireland, I have some experience in this area so to speak.

He's from Sligo - do you know him caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Mr Bun - in Tubridy world he would be a Baker not a photographer