Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

Such an awkward way of asking for the blog address.

"How do people link into it?"

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

It will be interesting to see how much of today's episode goes up on listenback.

No doubt the Irish Times Radio Critic will describe it as
    "Mr. Duffy handled the IRA terrorist-sympathisers with aplomb, deconstructing their arguments and edcuating them as only a true Irish hero, historian, and author of award-winning bukes can.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he sounds broken:)

What about mentioning Versatis again?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BEJAYSUs, ye can hear the adrenaline in his voyece.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Normality has been restored.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,425 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Mike bun ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,531 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

i said before some call in get a killshot to joes head and leave.
    This was hms gretta on the liffey with all four cannons blazing
    the result duffy ears are bouncing, de duffy towers are in rubble, and joe does not know what just happened..

Mike Bunn.
    Well done, well done.
    A man of currant affairs.

Troy Jemma nal nure al jah

• Registered Users Posts: 16,862 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Cast down.

That cheered me up no end.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,728 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Mike Bunn ? no me neither

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Such an awkward way of asking for the blog address.

"How do people link into it?"

How do people aaam aaaam read it?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the producer put this on to cheer Joe up

Paaaaiiiin

The lads getting the power hoses ready for the studio.

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

Back to his safety net once again. He might get a few days out of this to relax himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

His voice was trembling during that previous interview. He sounded like Hank Williams doing a bit of Yodelling

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

A u-boat full of versatis couldnt sooth Duffy after that mauling

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Is there a point to this sad call except to satisfy Joe's lust for death and cancer.?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Cancer, pain and death..............Joe’s back to his comfort blankets!

bcklschaps wrote: »
    His voice was trembling during that previous interview. He sounded like Hank Williams doing a bit of Yodelling

Trembling like a shytting greyhound, caller.

I'm going to send Malachy a "Well done! Well done!" card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

We'll be waiting a long time for a repeat of that kind of schamozzle so to speak.

Shows up Mr. Duffy for the complete amatuer he is, and how far out of his depth he is when tacing anything other than an auld wan looking to be reunited with the umbrella she left on the Marino 123.

Yep.
    I couldn't care less who agrees or disagrees in a debate but to pretend to be an independent moderator of a national 'call-in' show is Duffy's greatest theft.
    (+ the 400k+ for utterly miserable, self-promoting bullsh1te)

"A discussion moderator or debate moderator is a person whose role is to act as a neutral participant in a debate or discussion, holds participants to time limits and tries to keep them from straying off the topic of the questions being raised in the debate"

surprised I cannot her the Luvvie Alarm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

We'll be waiting a long time for a repeat of that kind of schamozzle so to speak.

Shows up Mr. Duffy for the complete amatuer he is, and how far out of his depth he is when tacing anything other than an auld wan looking to be reunited with the umbrella she left on the Marino 123.

Yep.
    I couldn't care less who agrees or disagrees in a debate but to pretend to be an independent moderator of a national 'call-in' show is Duffy's greatest theft.
    (+ the 400k+ for utterly miserable, self-promoting bullsh1te)

"A discussion moderator or debate moderator is a person whose role is to act as a neutral participant in a debate or discussion, holds participants to time limits and tries to keep them from straying off the topic of the questions being raised in the debate"

There is brain surgery you can have in some cases, but it is brain surgery. I was considering it to relieve de pain but thankfully a simple tooth extraction sufficed. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,425 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Mike Bun

Well known to listeners apparently

Tumbleweed

If I were a betting man I'd wager this caller is a left-footer so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Duffy fears Malachy more than normal people fear this type of pain

0_joe-duffyjpeg.jpg