Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 249 - Ferguson v Gaethje Sat May 9th

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Holy mother of Jeebus!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,827 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ah well

be careful what you wish for I guess

Fückin hell, scary force and movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,148 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

mailburner wrote: »
    ah well

be careful what you wish for I guess

Imagine calling out Ngannou!!

• Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭MidlanderMan

Jesus Christ his power is ****ing ridiculous.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Imagine calling out Ngannou!!

after getting lucky against the reem

I admire him for being so brave and confident in his own ability but it was
    hard to make a case for him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

My internet dropped just as the big punch was connecting, I just had a still frame, but after studying it for 30 seconds I decided it was game over ! He was still down when the stream returned a minute later.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

It's hard to be more annoying than Cejudo but Albarracin does a good job of it.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,028 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

SlowBlowin wrote: »
    My internet dropped just as the big punch was connecting, I just had a still frame, but after studying it for 30 seconds I decided it was game over ! He was still down when the stream returned a minute later.

Most non contest ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭PyreOfHellfire

I think Rozenstruik is gonna wake up tomorrow thinking his name is Ben Askren.

Anyone fancy cruz?

Love how the lads are calling Henry "Triple C" :pac:

Dom claiming the Red corner was actually top tier **** housery.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Thats an AWFUL stoppage. FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Feck off Rogan thats a fine stoppage.

Dom was done.

Keith Peterson is a terrible ref.

mangobob wrote: »
    Thats an AWFUL stoppage. FFS.

Thought so at first but after the replay it's a good stoppage.

Peterson again sh*tting the bed. Stepping in when Cruz was basically about to stand back up. Seriously...

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Thought so at first but after the replay it's a good stoppage.

I think the replay is worse, he stepped in as Dom was standing up...

Meh.. He was blocking easy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,411 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

The lads are talking absolute ****e, that stoppage was absolutely fine.

Seriously impressed with Cejudo.

I honestly think he is pound for pound number 1 in the world.

I actually think Cody would **** Henry up.

Henry believes in his hands too much, Cody would tool him up for fun.

It doesn't matter that he was standing up, he was being punched in the face repeatedly and not defending himself.

If he turtled up and instead of trying to get up you'd say the same thing though.

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Meh.. He was blocking easy

Yeah. Blocking with his face!

not a great stoppage imo

he wasn't out, was in trouble but should have been given a little longer

had herb dean been reffing it wouldnt have been stopped so soon

ricero wrote: »
    Seriously impressed with Cejudo.

I honestly think he is pound for pound number 1 in the world.

Tomorrow you'll be back to Khabib being pound for pound number 1. :pac:

I dont for one minute believe hes retired and neither does Dana by looks of it.

More than likely a power play for more cash.

Absolute lies from Cejudo there.