Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn, De WashYerHandz Edition so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭boardise

withless wrote: »
    Statistics are a disgrace Joe.

60% of statistics are wrong.The other 80% are just misleading.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Let the patronising begin.

That's not a Ballina accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Alonso77

We're through the looking glass now - tears from the host!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

touts wrote: »
    Ah here. What passes for poems these days? There isn't a single pair of words that actually rhymed. :rolleyes:

Seamus Heaney couldn’t get his poems to rhyme either!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

pc7 wrote: »
    Sorry for your loss missus, but for jaysus sake this is poxy.

Are you new to Lahv Lahn Poetry?

My all-time favourite was the caller who was in a hotel room and listened to a man beating up a woman in an adjoining room. Did she call Hotel management or Security? Did she call the Gardai? No, she waited a few days and wrote Mr. Duffy a poem.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭touts

She was named after King Billy! That'll get the liveline buzzing.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,250 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

She was a nurse ....I am telling Paddy Cosgrave!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Boxes ticked:
    Brit
    Pome
    Tears x reader
    Tears x host

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Boooringgggggg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭boardise

Tears from de host!!

The Grim Weeper so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,130 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what age was she ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

All of those underlying conditions and only the Coronavirus gets the blame?

Can we have some honest reporting of this please.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Whoah, what was that from Joe, a gasp or a snigger? Or an ejaculation?

All of the above.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,010 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe, who fooking cares

2smiggy wrote: »
    what age was she ?

A teenager. So over 60 probably.

Her underlying condition was kindness.

She wasn't a statistic so thats good right?

BBC Radio 4

Bingo

So she wasn't in the whole of her health ....cmonnnnnn

2smiggy wrote: »
    what age was she ?
    I think the poem said 7 decades (so 70s)...but I nodded off

Mr. Duffy's tears dried up pretty quickly didn't they?

"A Sahara dessert of shocking statistics" - next Thread title.

They don’t do tests on de dead
    She deteriorated all her life
    Until stolen by death of cause unknown
    The radio host breathed heavily
    As he contemplated her last gasp.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,939 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

D'ye like poetry, Boss?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Sahara desert of shocking'

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

A “Sahara Desert “ of statistics...............???

"PPA".

It's PPE FFS.

Mutual Artist Masturbation.

What's such a joke. The gov didn't give a $hit about the elderly,.....now they can't do enough.....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The should flood the Sahara desert with water from the sluicegates of ardnacrusha

Is there any connection to Ireland at all?

withless wrote: »
    She wasn't a statistic so thats good right?
    Yeah she died in UK in a nursing home so she isn't...