Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MS Paint - Paint your favourite movie scene - Tournament Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

All brilliant - I'm sticking with Psycho - I think Gladiator is a fab painting as well - And Home Alone just edges it for me over SVP - Talented artists!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Seems that these are not as close as I thought they would be..

Healthy leads for Gladiator and Home Alone, though still plenty of time left

• Registered Users Posts: 13,448 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

I went with Saving Private Ryan, it's a full movie scene which they illustrated impressively well - n' the white is like lightning!

That's it for our semi finals, a closely fought match one see's Home alone through to the final to face off against Gladiator who sweeps Psycho aside.

Brilliant stuff by our 2 unlucky artists Snipersight who drew Saving Private Ryan and Posy in her first MSPaint comp with the mighty Psycho.

Sorry guys but..

giphy.gif

I'm going to name the 2 finalists also here. Massive congratulations to Deja Boo and Killinator on advancing to tomorrows final. Brilliant stuff and may the best MsPainting win!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Congrats guys...no shame to go out to Home Alone, almost clawed it back...As was said earlier its like a comic version of the movie. Great job.

Gladiator, the answer to the question is...
    "Yes...Yes I am entertained!"

Good luck in final guys...Its been emotional!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭Killinator

Hard luck folks, 2 class pics worthy of wins themselves

Dont forget that there is a music Artist/band version open for Entries on the main forum games forum

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Well done to Deja and Killinator (I think I recognised both your styles - if I've matched the paintings to the correct artists) And hardluck Posy and Snipersight really excellent stuff all around.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,714 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Pretzill wrote: »
    Well done to Deja and Killinator (I think I recognised both your styles - if I've matched the paintings to the correct artists) And hardluck Posy and Snipersight really excellent stuff all around.
    Agreed, no losers at this stage, they were all excellent
    (just for clarity, there were losers earlier on ;) )

Looking forward to the final now - not sure who I'm voting for yet, let alone who's going to win!

Trigger wrote: »
    Gladiator

avy0iZA.jpg

Advance vote for Kills pic - Gladiator's too exceptional and realistic for words.

* bows to superior painting * :)

Good morning everyone! Welcome to the grand Final of our Tournament. Congratulations to our 2 very talented painters Deja Boo and Killinator for reaching this far.

As we all know there are no losers in these games, every single painter has been brilliant and treated the rest of us fine folks to some amazing entertainment. I still get a laugh from the Rambo mud scene.

It's been an absolute pleasure to host this one.

Enough pleasantries, let's get down to Business

giphy.gif

Home Alone

fCb4AlB.jpg

Gladiator

avy0iZA.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,714 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Bo6v.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Both entries have their mouths open. I wonder is there something in that...

Rikand wrote: »
    Both entries have their mouths open. I wonder is there something in that...

a spider? :eek:

*runs!*

Home Alone taking an early lead. Can Gladiator draw it back.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Home Alone taking an early lead. Can Gladiator draw it back.

1xdxip.jpg

tenor.gif?itemid=5482488

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

It's just so accurate

• Registered Users Posts: 21,829 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Home Alone , just nudges it over the line with the Spider for me !

Deja and Killinator , both fantastic pics , well done !

3.5 hours to go and it's close, anything can happen when people get home from work :D

I'm also glad I dont have to choose..

Oh God actually! Please dont be a draw :pac:

Seriously, kills scene just does it for me, beyond brilliant illustrating there!

You can even see the sunlight on his hair!

(I may have to borrow his 3d shading technique, for later) :o

3.5 hours to go and it's close, anything can happen when people get home from work :D

I'm also glad I dont have to choose..

Oh God actually! Please dont be a draw :pac:

Ye are doing this on purpose ain't yiz! :pac:

All Square!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,829 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ye are doing this on purpose ain't yiz! :pac:

All Square!!

Hahhahahahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭Killinator

Christ I can't take this!!!!

Neck and neck with 2 hours to go!

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Both artists are voting the same painting, they can't both have painted it. Will we have a CFD??