Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Werewolf Nightmare Before Christmas Game Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Only 3 roles but.

Necro wrote: »
    Thanks for the game mods, really enjoyed it :)

Mick... I love ya really ;)

Well played village!!

Really sorry dude, like really sorry I ah just couldn't get it out of my head

Great game mods my poor head

• Registered Users Posts: 20,352 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Great game mods

Woohoo village. Wolves missing the night zero kill, that CLUTCH day 1 lynch just cleared so many villagers and village just goating it from there. Even a 6person wolf team couldn't get a foothold at all.

Really was just a great village performance from start to finish

• Registered Users Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

1CKE5

Yay, go team Village....

6-sign.gif

When I refreshed I saw a PM saying “you have dead room access” and thoight maybe my snowball rebounded!

That game was great fun, thanks very much mods...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Invites to backroom sent - please PM mods if you would like one

Don't forget to vote in the awards thread gang.

Thanks for playing!

Any feedback on the game throw it into the feedback thread.

So who protected me night zero ?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Rikand wrote:
    So who protected me night zero ?

You protected yourself didnt you :P

You, like the other gift givers, had 2 lives.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Rikand was Santa?

Ah class

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

Can we get a full list of roles?

Great game mods and enjoyed playing again. I have really missed it.

Well done team Village !

Spook_ie - Jack, Village
    Rikand - Santa Village
    Khalessi - Wolf

These 3 roles got a random selection of letters and distributed randed gifts (they were not aware of the gifts they were giving). No gift meant a gift like coal or jocks

They also had 2 lives each.

Wolves

Green&Red
    FixXer
    LadySkunk
    Ted_letters
    TheValeYard
    Khalessi

Lol some of the letters were brilliant.

Fixxxer: I want something to lynch Necro with

I loved the stories too

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Clarabel wrote: »
    Wolves

Green&Red
    FixXer
    LadySkunk
    Ted_letters
    TheValeYard
    Khalessi

pl06DrqUXXWx.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Fantastic game

Congratulations to the Village and thanks for a brill game

Wolves thank you for the craic in the backroom

Mods amazing job fun game well done to ye and thank you for all the hard work and chat

I didnt write a letter for myself until today. I never comprehended that Santa would be able to write letters to himself :D

Rikand wrote:
    I didnt write a letter for myself until today. I never comprehended that Santa would be able to write letters to himself

What a depressing thought that santa doesn't get a present from santa.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Santa like to please himself??

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    Santa like to please himself??

Santa does a hell of a job. If anyone goes on the nice list....

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Good game, though I was expecting Santa to be a Seer, after all he knows when you're naughty or nice

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Rikand wrote: »
    I didnt write a letter for myself until today. I never comprehended that Santa would be able to write letters to himself :D

that makes me cry

Have a pair of y fronts:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

khalessi wrote: »
    that makes me cry

Have a pair of y fronts:D

Regifting my oh so generous present to you, well I never :pac:

Great game mods, and great game village despite the odd time we had to be talked down from nailing confirmed villagers with snowballs that was probably the most on the ball village team I remember.

Hard luck wolves, starting from the failed munch (I thought Rik was Santa but I was guessing a BG not another gift giver until at least when gifts kept coming after the Jacks death) you guys didn’t have much luck. Looking forward to seeing your back room now.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Lemme know when I can throw up the sign up for the next game guys

Whenever you would like Beaker!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Baggly wrote: »
    Whenever you would like Beaker!

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058039527

• Registered Users Posts: 12,354 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Cheers for the game mods. Good fun. Although us wolves were shockingly bad lol

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

Fair play to you mods, and to the snow ball throwers.

Barney92 wrote:
    Fair play to you mods, and to the snow ball throwers.

Your murder required justice :D