Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Autosport wrote: »
    Jeez Tipp isn't That Bad :D I'm sure they electricity :D

I'm going to pay for that :D

I cant comment for CH, but I got the power.

Channel hopping on TV,

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I cant comment for CH, but I got the power.

Channel hopping on TV,

I got the power couple :)

Still drowsing on sofa again. So comfy and safe and warm :)
    The fecking cat keeps trying to drive a wedge between us

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Cats gravitate to snuggiest place, ye must be super cosy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,379 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Couchside raging after the IAC final. :mad:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Cuppa and a hug?

Oh yeah i'm grand, first smoke of the day went to my head :o

The scent of cigarette smoke on cold night air outside, does that to me! Strangely intoxicating.

The wind is demonstrating her capabilities now.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,827 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Shocking result !
    The threads fun though isn't it !

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,590 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside, watching the film Its Complicated on the TV. Very funny film! :D

Had a lovely day at a friend’s place with good company. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,379 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Shocking result !
    The threads fun though isn't it !

The thread made it, Mam! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

listening to the wind from the comfort of my bedroom

• Registered Users Posts: 21,827 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The thread made it, Mam! :D

There's the Diary Room in the forum also , just really a chat about anything thread , if you ever miss the thread over there :)

I'm in bed , silent house , wind howling outside , think I'll be watching Shark Tank again tonight !

Has anyone see Aspie Writer? Hope they're ok.

I'm glad we tied the galvanised turfshed roof down now.

Has anyone see Aspie Writer? Hope they're ok.

I'm glad we tied the galvanised turfshed roof down now.

Just chatting there, all ok..

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Couchside, watching the film Its Complicated on the TV. Very funny film! :D

Had a lovely day at a friend’s place with good company. :)

Just watched it also,hadn't seen it in years,so funny I was genuinely laughing out loud.

What a night, I'm on the couch ,tv turned off and listening to the gales,nice feeling when you're comfy and safe indoors.

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

Trawling Etsy for a personalised gift for my friends new baby. I think I’ve found the perfect one. Now whether or not it’ll be delivered before I get to visit them is another thing!

The more choice, the harder it is i think!

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

Lying wide awake in my sons bed with a pillow that's too soft, quilt too small, he's over in my bed with Mrs S snoring his head off. Hope everyone's safe, its wild wild out there.

Three hours to scarper time, it's calmed down and i've tidied up outside.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Monday!!!

Off to the coalface with myself

• Registered Users Posts: 10,040 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

It’s Monday, not that it means anything to me as I don’t have weekends.

Hotel, they have Davidoff coffee, semi ugh.

Davidoff, all i can think of is an aftershave!.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....I'm not dreaming of a white Christmas, I'm not dreaming of a white Christmas, All I'm dreaming of the whole day long, Is a peaceful peaceful world...

Morning all,

I can see clear bits after all the wind and rain 5.6C

Kitchenside reluctantly, I really really wanted to roll over and go back to sleep...:D

Have a good one

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭votecounts

Morning all,
    Kitchenside with a Coffee and will be heading to work soon.
    Hope everyone has a good day:)

• Registered Users Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

The devastating news of a dear friend's passing last night destroyed sleep, so today will be a struggle - as will this week. Supposed to collect my new car today and get a Christmas tree. Don't know if I can think of anything past closing this laptop down and putting one foot in front of the other.
    Ouchy.
    Stay safe friends and for the love of God don't sweat the small stuff. Life is too precious. Hug, lots. Love, hard. Adventure, everywhere. <3

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Sending you good wishes supermouse.
    Had a nightmare about a hairdresser visit that went very wrong ... I’m so glad I awoke to find my old hair still there! Have a bearable Monday lovely wherers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Super mouse I’m so sorry to hear that

I’m back in work, after over two weeks off. Listening to “quite like you” by the script. I think it’s my new fav song.

Supermouse I'm so sorry. *hugs*

Mouse, sorry to hear this :(
    Was going to post that I'm mightily fecked off over being backstabbed by someone I've always been nice to but it's meaningless now. She's only a distraction from the ones who really matter and I have refocused. Life is sadly far too short. I hope your friends memories will carry you through.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

My sympathies Supermouse

Seven Worlds will Collide