Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Goodnight all and remember..... :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Duvet and Seph are planning a dirty weekend in Cork after the Westlife concert.

😏😏😏

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Kitchen , cuppa and toast .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,765 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Night Mam, we're up late.

To thine own self be true

We definitely are PM .
    I slept for an hour , now here I am .. you ?

Up late reading the newspaper :)
    We should wreck havoc in here if everyone else is asleep.. Heehee..
    Give a saucer of Lyons tea to Sephs cats or spam Grems inbox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Bedside. Was coming here much earlier but got side tracked by photo albums full of pictures of when I was a baby. I was so cute, what happened? :D

Ha , love the tea bag idea , there'd be conniptions in the morning , excellent thinking !

As Shakespeare said in Macbeth 'a heavy summons lies like lead upon me'..
    ie.. My eyes are closing now..
    Will we see if I get a ban tomorrow for feeding Seph's cat the devil's tea?!
    Goodnight ladies.

Our punishment will probably be to drink the tea ourselves..
    Night PM .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Morning one and all.

Having a quiet coffee and a think. My sleep has been all over the place this week and I am feeling the effects. I don’t know if that is making me a bit melancholy. The pressure of everything is savage sometimes.

Hey ho...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Just finished folding up the last load of laundry for this week, his work shirts are all ironed and ready to go! Downstairs is hoovered, dusted and mopped. the oven racks are soaking and the oven pride is doing it’s thing in the oven. The inside of the windows are clean. Dishwasher empty. For the next hour I would say, everything is tidy and as it should be. It’s an unreal feeling. No sneaky bowl needing to be washed, no jocks in the laundry basket!

Bedside wondering where all the wherers are,are ye all still traumatised after seeing my photo last night?😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

... she has the sweetest smile and the gentlest hand, I love the ground whereon she stands...

Morning all

Another grey cold one 6.6 C

Temp couchside with tea, had a great sleep. I'll toddle off for breakfast in a while.

Have a good one folks

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I didn't see it, DD.

The weather is really mild now. Woodpigeons cooing outside just makes it seem like there's a heatwave imminent.

I can definitely feel something in the air. Like a premonition of Spring. You know that 'quickening' feeling of Spring. It's a little shimmer of that. I know the winter months are still to be endured but I remember some very mild barely winter at all winters about 6 to 8 years ago .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Saturday!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

At the cinema to see Frozen 2 with my three favourite little people. Tried to get them out of the car in a way that they wouldn’t clock the toy shop next door, that went well :pac: Remember when you were small and your mam would say “you can get one small thing?”.. well seems as though toy shops have copped to that and now the smallest shlt is the most expensive!
    Now ready for “I need to go to the toilet” times 3 at all different intervals for the next two hours

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Up late reading the newspaper :)
    We should wreck havoc in here if everyone else is asleep.. Heehee..
    Give a saucer of Lyons tea to Sephs cats or spam Grems inbox.

Sacrilegious 🙀🙀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,066 ✭✭✭gifted

Bedside wondering where all the wherers are,are ye all still traumatised after seeing my photo last night?😂

Even my hand wouldn't drop on it......yuk.....lol lol

We're you all putting photos up while I was asleep and dreaming? Typical I'd miss it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

gifted wrote: »
    Even my hand wouldn't drop on it......yuk.....lol lol

Would you go away outta that, you were the first one in the queue ;):D even promised to bake her sausage rolls ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Finished hoovering and dusting the house from top to bottom. Time for coffee and then I may wash the cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,066 ✭✭✭gifted

Autosport wrote: »
    Would you go away outta that, you were the first one in the queue ;):D even promised to bake her sausage rolls ;):D

Not bake....give....lol lol

Classy bird.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Good morning (for me) wherers! Miserable wet day, but thankfully not as cold.

Love the pics Duvet, you look like you'll be good craic on the road trip. My car would like to invite Srameen to wash it, while my oven and windows would like to extend the same invitation to Shoes.

Went to look at a car with himself. I want it. You won't see me for dust!

He said "you know W the way you described Julius Sleazer's (someone I used to know) face when he saw a woman? That's how you looked when you saw the car."

I think I squeaked :)

Oh, synchronicity, road trip mentioned just before this :) love that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

At the kitchen table with a coffee making plans for December. Have a few parties so making appointments for hair/makeup etc. My sister is coming home from Oz for a few weeks over Christmas and we always go on a spa break when she comes home. I’ve found the most adorable castle with a spa a couple of hours drive away which is very reasonably priced.
    Made a spontaneous decision to go to Belgium for New Year so booking flights for that too. It’ll be my first time not spending New Year in Ireland and I’m not a massive fan of it but I can’t wait.

On the way to kinsale with my sister and favourite biyeen , he's eating a Banana or as he calls it a nana :3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Installed a new sink in the bathroom and am feeling dead proud of myself. But am needing some exercise and it's still raining...eugh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

On the way to kinsale with my sister and favourite biyeen , he's eating a Banana or as he calls it a nana :3

Legend has it that I may or may not have done likewise in early years.

Home-side, like Trigger, have a festering case of cabin fever. :(