Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you II

• Registered Users Posts: 11,209 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Very productive, I have to say

Do you enjoy physical work?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I don't have co workers, have an occasional helper/ apprentice, and I keep gift giving to nearest and dearest but I'll feed him and give him cake 'n stuff.

Days a bit hectic as usual. Scratchy throat annoying me.

Are you listening to music?

I'm listening to 4fm.

What do you listen to in the car?

I'm listening to 4fm.

What do you listen to in the car?

The car engine.

What car do you drive?

Bmw 316i. Old style.

You?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

181 Opel Insignia.

Any must see TV for you?

Outlander, when I get around to tv

Have you or would you visit a former ww2 concentration camp?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Grand Designs. Also loving Escape to the Chateau atm
    Edit: love European history but don’t think I’d visit a concentration camp (visited Jewish museum in Berlin and found it very harrowing)
    Can you recommend any TV programmes to watch?

Don't watch much TV, so I'll have to pass on that one.

Do you like history?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Yes, I love it. I find it really interesting.

Have you ever met someone who was born in the 1800s? Late 1800s obviously!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Yes, I love it. I find it really interesting.

Have you ever met someone who was born in the 1800s? Late 1800s obviously!

Yes, my Grandad was born in 1897.

Have you ever researched your family tree?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Yes, did it a few years ago. Lots of interesting people went in to the making of me! .

Ever had your DNA tested?

No. Parents got it done.

Do you have an unusual (for Ireland) surname?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭Upforthematch

Nah, it's very oirish!

Have you been listening to Xmas FM?

God no..

Favourite Christmas song?

God no..

haha, I don't have one to be honest. I know plenty I don't like though!!

Do the Mediterraneans have it right with their approach to life? (Broad sweeping statement I know :))

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

God no..

Silent night, a hymn I know, but it's my favourite.

I'm watching back to the future 3, which of them is your favourite?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,088 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

haha, I don't have one to be honest. I know plenty I don't like though!!

Do the Mediterraneans have it right with their approach to life? (Broad sweeping statement I know :))

100%. They're some of the happiest people I know.

Do you ever go on diets?

To thine own self be true

Would have successfully years ago. Not anymore.

Do you have good willpower?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

100%. They're some of the happiest people I know.

Do you ever go on diets?

Never. 5 11 (and a half). 12st 2lbs to 12st 5lbs and have been for over fifty years.

Can you swim?

Yes.
    Are there any hobbies you'd like to try?
    Or, ever taught yourself a new skill?

Id love to be a really good cook! Or artist. Both maybe?

What is the your fav movie soundtrack?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,610 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

No idea tbh.
    What colours represented the suffragette movement?

Purple, white and green. But I had to Google it.
    Did you have a good weekend? What did you do ?

The soundtrack from the old Braveheart film.
    Fair play, cjmc :) Yes, quiet but good. Spent some time with my fiance.
    Do you have a favourite poem?

No - poetry wouldn't be my thing tbh

Do you prefer rural or urban living?

RMAOK wrote: »
    No - poetry wouldn't be my thing tbh

Do you prefer rural or urban living?

Rural. You see the season.
    What's your biggest regret?

Nearly everyone likes at least one poem I reckon?
    Rural.
    No big regrets, just some time spent badly last summer. Could've been more careful with others feelings in the past too. I regret my no-sleeping-pills stance every night
    Same question.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Rural.
    No big regrets, just some time spent badly last summer. Could've been more careful with others feelings in the past too. I regret my no-sleeping-pills stance every night
    Same question.

Right now, not going to bed earlier instead of going for a few pints and Monday morning looming large.

How early is your start tomoro, or today now I suppose?

Rural.
    Same question.
    Poem, strange meeting by wilfred owen.
    Biggest regret, being a fcuking eejit. Its caused me to fcuk up alot
    Were you ever at an all-Ireland final ?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭conor_ie

cjmc wrote: »
    Poem, strange meeting by wilfred owen.
    Biggest regret, being a fcuking eejit. Its caused me to fcuk up alot

Were you ever at an all-Ireland final ?

No.. much prefer watching in the pub!

How do you think your Monday will pan out?