Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Royal Ascot - Day 3, 20/06/2019

• Registered Users Posts: 3,569 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

I hate this meeting.

Back Dettori blind or don't bother sinking your money into it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

jkbkhhho7t wrote: »
    Twomey horse 13/8 at ascot you'd have the laugh
    Fair play for laughing after the race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭jkbkhhho7t

The Mig wrote: »
    Fair play for laughing after the race

Why in gods name would anyone think he had a horse good enough for ascot

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭zpehtsfd

Did the horses' form not warrant him running in RA? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

You can't put a line through a few yeah, but if the race were run 100 times would Strad really win less than 40 of those runnings? I doubt it myself, so price is about right on that basis

Agreed, but the drift is a worry. He should be shorter given his form.

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭show me the money.1

zpehtsfd wrote: »

King Power bought the horse he will run it where ever he is told too.

zpehtsfd wrote: »

Can run anywhere he likes, a farce it went off 13/8, beaten arizona over 6f when he was only out for the spin doesn't warrant favouritism

Why in gods name didn't you inform us before the race? We could've went in with a heavy goat lay of the day special

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Why didn't A'Ali go off 1/1000 given that we now know that it won the race. Awful aftertiming here.

The Mig wrote: »
    Why in gods name didn't you inform us before the race? We could've went in with a heavy goat lay of the day special

Don't be so angry lad turgenev will cheer you up

King Ottokar for me in the next

Sangarius in to 5/1 now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Had labaik and a'ali in a double. Lovely off to the pub.

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭zpehtsfd

Can run anywhere he likes, a farce it went off 13/8, beaten arizona over 6f when he was only out for the spin doesn't warrant favouritism

To criticise anyone for thinking Twomey would have a horse good enough for RA is nonsense. His form certainly warranted him running. Price is a different matter altogether.

Both Sangarius and Roseman have form behind King of Comedy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Frankie Detorri has form and thats good enough for me.

Sangarius, Star Catcher, Stradivarius treble - MAX bet. What can go wrong.

Cape of good hope for me with king ottokar the danger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Can't stand him in general but Frankie is on another level on these big days

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Frankie what a king.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

Seems like everyone on here was on Sangarius.

Up ya boya

winner.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Lads lads lads and everybody Mr Frankie Dettori oi oi

Fox Chairman loves a good traffic jam.

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭irish_major

That's some ride. Many other jockeys would have not have had the balls to hold his position once he got it, Donnacha on kings field yesterday is a prime example.

Cape of good hope for me with king ottokar the danger

How in gods name did you think Cape of Good Hope would win that. And you actually thought a Charlie Fellowes horse would be a danger at Royal Ascot????

Fanny Logan in the next.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

I fancy Sangarius to be punted and win the Hampton court. So backed him there on way home. Will add my other selections to this post in the morning.

Norfolk: Maven @16/1(0.5 point win) Real Appeal @25/1(0.5 point win)
    Hampton Court: Sangarius @8/1(2 points win)
    Gold Cup: Cross Counter @7/2(2 points win), Master of Reality @100/1(0.25 points each way)
    Brittania: Dark Vision @28/1(1 points e/w 1/5 6 places), Eclipse Storm @66/1(0.25 points e/w 1/5 6 places)
    King George V: Sinjarri @5/1(2 points e/w 1/5 5 places)

Staked: 12 points

*Updated selections

I mean i gave ye adequate warning lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

madmoose wrote: »
    Fancy this myself and Aidan’s in the last which will be short for St Leger if it wins well.

Fantastic ride from Frankie that, the horse was keen early doors and the gap was closing but the jockey powered him through, shows the greats to the minors and then the horse powers away!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,569 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Starcatcher to go off fav, piss in and leave Frankie going for 4 in a row on Stradivarius?

2ndcoming wrote: »
    Starcatcher to go off fav, piss in and leave Frankie going for 4 in a row on Stradivarius?

I am not taking any chances, I have done a yankee on his next 4 rides. 50 c ew.