Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fine Gael TD sues Dublin Hotel after falling off swing

• Registered Users Posts: 8,703 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Weasel out of what? So he completed his qualification in situ, while a sitting TD paid by the tax payer! Are you suggesting he dropped out of medical school to do this work? Or are you trying to say because he wasn't physically sitting in a class overseen by the Nuns I'm wrong? :):)

I hope FG are paying you well B.W.

Again - the inabilty to post without some snide personal rubbish. Would you ever grow up?

And on top of it all - you yet again repeat the lie that's been disproven multiple time.
    It's been explained multiple times on the thread - he wasn't in college, he wasn't in medical school. He was completing his GP training by working shifts in a GP practice. Medical school would have been finished a good number of years if he was at the stage of GP training

Why the need to consistently repeat lies? Are you really that incapable of reading basic English? Do you have some deep-seated insecurity that makes you irrationally angry at anyone gaining a qualification? Or it this just the latest chapter in your long long weird personal obsession with every single detail of the life of Leo Varadkar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

blackwhite wrote: »
    Again - the inabilty to post without some snide personal rubbish. Would you ever grow up?

And on top of it all - you yet again repeat the lie that's been disproven multiple time.
    It's been explained multiple times on the thread - he wasn't in college, he wasn't in medical school. He was completing his GP training by working shifts in a GP practice. Medical school would have been finished a good number of years if he was at the stage of GP training

You keep calling me a liar and offering pedantry and I'll get a mite snidey B.W.
    You don't understand how it works. You need complete training before becoming qualified. Or are you saying he became qualified and then did some work experience for kicks?
    Either way, your obsession on this is tiresome. I said my piece.

This is complete PR shill spin by the way...every detail my arse, only those relating to politics B.W. don't take it so personal.
    Why the need to consistently repeat lies? Are you really that incapable of reading basic English? Do you have some deep-seated insecurity that makes you irrationally angry at anyone gaining a qualification? Or it this just the latest chapter in your long long weird personal obsession with every single detail of the life of Leo Varadkar?

Mind the swings B.W. you have problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭McCrack

Matt barrett... Isnt that leos fella?

You don't understand how it works. You need complete training before becoming qualified. Or are you saying he became qualified and then did some work experience for kicks?

You clearly don't understand how it works. I've a GP in my immediate family.

You do medical school.
    Then you do an internship in a hospital as a junior doctor.

Once this is completed you have a qualified doctor.

After that a doctor chooses what to specialise in.
    One of the specialisations is training to become a GP. It's four years of post-qualified training - 2 in hospitals and 2 in supervised general practice.

But of course - let's repeat the "going to college" lie one more time for the fun of it?

Any your claim you're only interested in Varadkar is clearly another lie - your choice of username for this incarnation betrays that weird personal obsession

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Auguste Comte

Weasel out of what? So he completed his qualification in situ, while a sitting TD paid by the tax payer! Are you suggesting he dropped out of medical school to do this work? Or are you trying to say because he wasn't physically sitting in a class overseen by the Nuns I'm wrong? :):)

I hope FG are paying you well B.W.

It was still a massive waste of resources to train as a doctor and then not use the education that somebody else could have had and let's face it, we need doctors far more than politicians for whom a leaving cert is all that's required.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

eagle eye wrote: »
    I'm only pointing out that gdpr can lead to court cases.
    In this case if that video is released she could potentially use it when she doesn't get re-elected as hurting her political career.
    Now we all are pretty certain that this is her last time as a TD but it'd be very hard to prove that the video didn't play a part if it was released.

Can it, in this particular case? Can you please back this up with examples relevant to this case? People are constantly banging on about gdpr like it's some boogeyman.

Are you a GDPR subject matter expert or a legal professional?

What basis for a claim would Bailey have if wasnt re elected?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

You clearly don't understand how it works. I've a GP in my immediate family.

You do medical school.
    Then you do an internship in a hospital as a junior doctor.

Once this is completed you have a qualified doctor.

After that a doctor chooses what to specialise in.
    One of the specialisations is training to become a GP. It's four years of post-qualified training - 2 in hospitals and 2 in supervised general practice.

But of course - let's repeat the "going to college" lie one more time for the fun of it?

Any your claim you're only interested in Varadkar is clearly another lie - your choice of username for this incarnation betrays that weird personal obsession

Why don't you sue him?

Boss, Leo completed his medical qualification, (while attending college I'd imagine :) ) while a paid, sitting TD. That's all there is to it. it was raised in a comment and I mentioned that. Move on son. I know the struggle is real and all but smell the roses once in a while.
    I took the name for a laugh. You should laugh more B.W. You were making me laugh now you're worrying me. God bless.

Boss, Leo completed his medical qualification, (while attending college I'd imagine :) ) while a paid, sitting TD. That's all there is to it. it was raised in a comment and I mentioned that. Move on son. I know the struggle is real and all but smell the roses once in a while.
    I took the name for a laugh. You should laugh more B.W. You were making me laugh now you're worrying me. God bless.

So incapable of admitting to making false claims. Consistent if nothing else - including the obligatory personal digs as always :rolleyes:

As said before - grow up

So incapable of admitting to making false claims. Consistent if nothing else - including the obligatory personal digs as always :rolleyes:

As said before - grow up

Are you still here?

maxresdefault.jpg

Probably the least dishonesty any contribution you've made TBH

Back to your dreams about Leo I guess

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Fast moving thread so forgive me if the following has already been posted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 116 ✭✭Sajid Javid

You do realise that a much bigger claim would likely follow the release of the video footage in this day and age of legal responsibilities for data protection?
    A mobile phone recording of a mobile phone recording of a mobile ............
    Deal with Mr GDPR.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

You do realise that a much bigger claim would likely follow the release of the video footage in this day and age of legal responsibilities for data protection?

No I didn't.

I thought that if it was a public place, then it was allowed. There is CCTV footage being released all the time, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

Show us what happened ,Maria, show us what happened!!!

Garda Patrol must be sh*tting themselves.

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 37,956 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

You are all clueless as regards gdpr by the looks of things.
    Some of you can't read properly anyways because I've been accused of being a FG fan, I've been accused of being Maria Bailey when at no stage did I defend her.
    I've said all along that this isn't such a big deal and that there is an agenda in sensationalising it. Nobody gives a toss about oil drilling off the Kerry coast which slipped quietly through while this was making headlines.
    Fwiw I don't even like Maria Bailey but I couldn't care less about this trivial matter. I've no agenda here, unlikely many in this thread, and all I've tried to do is find out how so many are so ticked off by a politician doing something a bit shady. It's not the first or worst and it won't be the last time either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

eagle eye wrote:
    You are all clueless as regards gdpr by the looks of things. Some of you can't read properly anyways because I've been accused of being a FG fan, I've been accused of being Maria Bailey when at no stage did I defend her. I've said all along that this isn't such a big deal and that there is an agenda in sensationalising it. Nobody gives a toss about oil drilling off the Kerry coast which slipped quietly through while this was making headlines. Fwiw I don't even like Maria Bailey but I couldn't care less about this trivial matter. I've no agenda here, unlikely many in this thread, and all I've tried to do is find out how so many are so ticked off by a politician doing something a bit shady. It's not the first or worst and it won't be the last time either.

So are you out now?....again.....
    As for being ticked off that was explained to you several times which clearly you seem to ignore which to me speaks of an agenda. ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

It's a public place so the rules are different. You have no expectation to privacy in a public place. I could be wrong but I don't think so. I'm sure someone more knowledgeable than I can correct me though.

Surely public areas of a hotel or nightclub are also public places - "any premises or other place to which at the material time members of the public have or are permitted to have access, whether as of right or by express or implied permission, or whether on payment or otherwise"

Some of you can't read properly anyways because I've been accused of being a FG fan, I've been accused of being Maria Bailey when at no stage did I defend her.
    I've said all along that this isn't such a big deal and that there is an agenda in sensationalising it. Nobody gives a toss about oil drilling off the Kerry coast which slipped quietly through while this was making headlines.
    Fwiw I don't even like Maria Bailey but I couldn't care less about this trivial matter. I've no agenda here, unlikely many in this thread, and all I've tried to do is find out how so many are so ticked off by a politician doing something a bit shady. It's not the first or worst and it won't be the last time either.

You could have fooled me.
    We are not use to, nor do we expect our political betters to ever get some form of legal comeuppance, (it has happened mind).
    All we can expect is maybe a political black eye for the one rule for us another for the rest of youse party. The court of public opinion is the only court in the land that's just.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,636 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

I'm only pointing out that gdpr can lead to court cases.

It can, but it is such a new law that it hasn't really been tested properly in the courts yet. Until it is no-one here can definitively say how far GDPR goes in a real life scenario.

In any case if the CCTV is leaked who does Bailey sue? Because as it stands right now we know that Fine Gael have it, 2 solicitors firms have it, an insurance company have it and the McKillen group have it. If it gets leaked Bailey will do well to find out who leaked it given the amount of people and organisations who now have access to it. She would be p1ssing into the wind taking a court case under GDPR unless she has irrefutable evidence of who actually leaked it.
    Doubt the Indo will wait a month. They seem to have it in for FG at the moment.

Amazing how the Indo suddenly seemed to have turned into attack mode on FG, just as Denis o'Brien is on the way out the door, strange that.

Give us some very detailed specifics then on gdpr and how exactly she would have a case to sue if the CCTV was released. I bet we'll all be left waiting. All you've said so far is gdpr breaches can lead to court cases. No **** Sherlock. Again, how will this particular scenario lead to a court case.

You're talking absolute and utter nonsense with regard to her suing for non election arising from the CCTV. How in god's name would she even prove that was the conclusive reason she wasn't elected, and not her you know.. money grabbing inflated compo claim.

You've been called bailey herself because of bizarre and repeated posts trying to deflect the attention away from her. It makes people question your motives as what you're claiming them to be, doesn't stack up. It's not rocket science!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Muahahaha wrote:
    Amazing how the Indo suddenly seemed to have turned into attack mode on FG, just as Denis o'Brien is on the way out the door, strange that.

Strange , but oddly satisfying.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,315 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Is the cctv footage not with the FG investigation now*? If it is there are more than 2 possible sources for a leak so surely the Dean wouldn’t be able to be blamed without proof of who leaked. No journalist will reveal his source I would think.
    *not sure if they do have the footage

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

salmocab wrote: »
    Is the cctv footage not with the FG investigation now*? If it is there are more than 2 possible sources for a leak so surely the Dean wouldn’t be able to be blamed without proof of who leaked. No journalist will reveal his source I would think.
    *not sure if they do have the footage

Said it before, it happened years before GDRP came into play, so who knows who's seen/made a copy of the CCTV footage by now?
    • Various members of the Dean hotel staff.
    • Security.
    • Prosecution
    • Defence
    • FG investigation team.
    If a copy suddenly appears on Twitter, who will Ms swinger pursue in any court case?

I find it extremely strange that FG spinners are threatening GDRP legislation in this incident, surely if Bailey's in the wrong, they've nothing to worry about.

I'd say Kate O'Connell and Josepha Madigan are hoping to jaysis that the footage isn't leaked.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

If a copy suddenly appears on Twitter, who will Ms swinger pursue in any court case?

Them all, CHA CHING

• Registered Users Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

The whole episode probably isn’t the worst of the worst especially compared to strokes other politicians have probably pulled in the past, but at a time ,in this rip off country ,when insurance, especially for businesses are crippling, it might just be the straw the breaks this governments back .
    Fcuk her out along with Leo and the shower of fcuks he pretends to lead.
    Sick of them

• Registered Users Posts: 37,956 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

givyjoe wrote:
    Give us some very detailed specifics then on gdpr and how exactly she would have a case to sue if the CCTV was released.
    I'm only quoting one line to respond and tell you that I'm putting you on ignore and you won't be getting any other response from me.
    I don't where you come from but where I come from if you want an answer you treat the person you are asking with a bit of respect. You haven't done that so I've made the decision to not bother reading any more of your insulting posts.

I'm only quoting one line to respond and tell you that I'm putting you on ignore and you won't be getting any other response from me.
    I don't where you come from but where I come from if you want an answer you treat the person you are asking with a bit of respect. You haven't done that so I've made the decision to not bother reading any more of your insulting posts.
    Thought as much, no answer. I've asked you multiple questions, multiple times and you haven't answered them. You continually post vague nonsense looking to deflect the attention away from Bailey. I'd also love to see your explanation as to how my posts are disrespectful or insulting, but rather than give ANY answers I'm sure it's easier to ignore.

Seriously, what are you expecting, "please sir, answer my question"?! Has humanity been crossed in my posts?!

As for respect, you're literally insulting everyone's intelligence here when you attempt to claim that this case isn't a big deal and people don't really care about. Also a massive insult and slap in the face to people who have had to close businesses due to Inflated insurance premiums. But yeah, the issue here is me not asking questions 'nicely' enough for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

I had to skip a number of pages in this thread because I simply didn't have enough time to read them all but am I right in saying that MB has so far had no consequences of her actions???