Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Micky Jackson in trouble again

• Registered Users Posts: 12,553 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

is_that_so wrote: »
    I've no idea but he did have a lot of books.

But he kept his porn in the room where the kids slept.... :(
    hetuzozaho wrote: »
    Ah cool, just you had said he had child porn in his room.

A technicality. Naked pics of kids is child porn imo. Just as non naturists browsing H&E Naturist from Easons top shelf, as I've done as a teenager, are looking at porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

is_that_so wrote: »
    I've no idea but he did have a lot of books.

He did. Care to read past Cronos and then come back with your thoughts?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

The Nal wrote: »
    He was a dubious individual.

Boggles wrote: »

His "pornographic tastes" were consistent with a heterosexual male, all this was tested in court in what was comically referred to as "porn day"..

So heterosexual males keep extensive collections of photos of scantily clad children and teens in their collections? I see.

He did. Care to read past Cronos and then come back with your thoughts?
    I don't need to , it's been answered and explained above. Not sure why you feel my thoughts are so important on anything.

So heterosexual males keep extensive collections of photos of scantily clad children and teens in their collections? I see.
    Why do you imagine any of us are experts on any of this?

A technicality. Naked pics of kids is child porn imo. Just as non naturists browsing H&E Naturist from Easons top shelf, as I've done as a teenager, are looking at porn.

These are the mental gymnastics Jackson's defenders undertake to prove their idol was pure as the driven snow.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,685 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Extensive?

2 books out of a million.

Cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

That's a fair enough opinion, imo. And added to the rest of the facts it does raise some flags with me personally too.

Yup. I don't know if he was a paedo or not. And I've been a fan since Thriller. I don't think it can ever been proven unless more come forward. The problem is that its America and theres money to be earned and lost from all of this. If you look at the families involved, they're all a bit weird. Evan Chandler for example was a total prick.

However if my life depended on answering yes or no, I would say yes, he was.

Extensive?

Cool.

They went through a million books? How long did it take?

Is there any photos of the library of a million books they went through to find the two?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,524 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Extensive?

Cool.

2 books of thousands of photos. That's extensive.

Hoboo wrote: »
    2 books of thousands of photos. That's extensive.

There were more than two books.

Actually yeah, looking at the list. Where is the 2 in a million coming from.

2 books of thousands of photos.

Jaysus, they most of been fair big books.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,524 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Or small photos.

Ha I dunno, two rr Martins and you'd be there. And they must be one of the most common books in the world. So not outlandish :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

Would you be cool with your father alarming his bedroom and inviting the children round?

Or small photos.

Microscopic.

Was there a microscope found beside them?

Ha I dunno, two rr Martins and you'd be there. And they must be one of the most common books in the world. So not outlandish :)

Ahem.
    You're arguing your defence of Jackson with the wrong person. I don't agree what he did was right, we disagree. I don't know why your so insistent on pushing it all away from him. But please leave me out of it. Cheers.

Would you be cool with your father alarming his bedroom and inviting the children round?

And them accessing hardcore porn.

Microscopic.

Was there a microscope found beside them?

I feel like you've never seen a book before :)

Ahem.

Apologies will do

And them accessing hardcore porn.

Are you familiar with the 2005 trial?

You do know they claimed to have accessed porn that hadn't even been published yet?

Are you familiar with the 2005 trial?

You do know they claimed to have accessed porn that hadn't even been published yet?

Yes. Very. They found Gavin Arvizos fingerprints on Jackos porn mags. Jacko kept porn in a suitcase in his bedroom.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Apparently the police found a small pair of denim trousers in the private bedroom. Early reports are suggesting they are Billys jeans!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Taxi for Joe! :-)

Yes. Very. They found Gavin Arvizos fingerprints on Jackos porn mags.

Really?

It was one porn mag, a mag that was presented to Avizo during the Grand Jury, one of the grand jurors asked why no one was wearing gloves while the "evidence" was been passed around.

It wasn't until after the Grand Jury that the mag was tested for finger prints.

But you know all that because "yes, very".

It also transpired at the trial that 2 brothers were basically "brats" who ran riot and rooted into everything, Jackson caught them one day with some "porn", took it off them and gave out to them. They also use to bring their own "porn" into Neverland. More salient fact would be one of the brothers admitted on the stand he was lying.

Barnes and Culkin testified under oath that they weren't aware of any "girly mags" left "lying around".

But sure this has been done to death on thread all ready, round and round we go.

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭frosty123

basically those of you who are saying he's guilty are basing it on the mud sticks argument

well mud sticks doesn't hold up in a court of law

How many people claiming his innocence have actually watched the documentary? All of it.

These lads are either telling the truth or need to get into Hollywood. Brando levels of method acting if theyre lying.