Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE Prime Time Presidential Debate Tues 23.10.18

• Registered Users Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Gallagher in 7 years time for the next election
    Nj7GOxT.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,705 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

AGC wrote: »
    Doubt the Gardai or security services in the visiting country would be overly pleased if he was booked into the travel lodge with a couple of stag parties
    It would probably be cheaper to book out the travel lodge than the suites he does get...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭riemann

"If we didn't have a president would it make one iota of difference?"

*tumbleweed*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Ace2007 wrote: »
    It would probably be cheaper to book out the travel lodge than the suites he does get...

Travel lodges can be grim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Casey has already said he’ll give the full salary to county councils to spend on local projects.

That was bribery from the outset

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

Is Sean Gallagher a cyborg? Just out of interest

According to Waterford Whispers, "Seán Gallagher is now in airplane mode to help him charge quicker"

• Registered Users Posts: 17,386 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

latest?cb=20140516190651

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Choochtown

Casey has already said he’ll give the full salary to county councils to spend on local projects.

He also said that Michael D had officially protested against a halting site.

I wouldn't believe a word of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Mr. Higgins, your campaign seems to have the momentum of a runaway freight train. Why are you so popular?

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Try_harder wrote: »
    Why are you asking loaded leading questions?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Pinkie and the Brain.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭touts

There are what, maybe 10 lines in the constitution about when a president can refer a bill to the supreme court and they can't figure it out between them. Read the book and do what it says. It's not fecking rocket science.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,335 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Some of these are complete spoofers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

fin12 wrote: »
    Hows it slander, can u prove its not true?

Its called a discussion board.

You cant fly kites without any evidence and expect boards to pick up the pieces

Where is your proof?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Michael D busting out the Chinese.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,891 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The car crash doesn't make it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Higgins looked like he was about to cry there

• Registered Users Posts: 6,623 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Hurrache wrote: »
    Talks like one anyway.

His lower jaw operates like the money drawer in a cash register :)

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 17,386 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Joan shut up - you are losing voters with every word you speak

• Registered Users Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭spurshero

I worked all of my life for the people of Ireland ! Oh and the 5 mill I made from politics

• Registered Users Posts: 28,791 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

You can speak Irish.. We get it

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Biggest problem with tonight is the overrun of this show. RTE never adjust their schedule on Sky so if you're planning on recording McMafia or Chicago PD you'll be missing the ends.

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Telo123

Michael D cannot answer any question posed to him, all he can do is divert it by talking about what he has done as president.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭touts

Micky D wants his epithat to be that he worked all his life for the people of Ireland. Even he doesn't fancy his chances of getting through another 7 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,891 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Kind of brutal not asking them all the same question at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Do ye have any questions for us.

We'll be in touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I'd like to thank everyone who watched the debate and I'm sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,578 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Nice tactic speaking Irish all the same. 95% of people probably can't understand it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭Azatadine

McCullough was a disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,684 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Hurrache wrote: »
    Biggest problem is tonight is the overrun of this show? RTE never adjust their schedule on Sky so if you're planning on recording McMafia or Chicago PD you'll be missing the ends.

McMafia is very good, already saw it on the BBC :)