Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Literally just landed my arse on the couch. Cleaned downstairs, dusted, laundry, scrubbed the kitchen. While I was doing all that I had the open fire gathering steam. Jumped into the shower, then into my new onesie to chill out with some bulmers waiting for the soaps to start

• Registered Users Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

On the couch all day watching movies. Live ones, recorded ones and Netflix. Nearly pub time for a few and maybe a Chinese later. For the record the remake of Deathwish is utter muck.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

At work. This is such a long day!

Just back on the couch, did a little bit of exercise so wine now and maybe a takeaway, better ease my body back to normal eating gently in case it goes into shock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Playing stardew valley on steam and pretending to listen to my dad talk about cyber scams :p

I'm fecking starving and I had dinner an hour ago. Just got to power through the detox :p

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Playing stardew valley on steam and pretending to listen to my dad talk about cyber scams :p

I'm fecking starving and I had dinner an hour ago. Just got to power through the detox :p

I'm getting Lennoxs.. Just saying like. 😜

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside watching the liverpool game on sky

Succubus_ wrote: »

Shows us your farm :3
    Pumping that sh!t

Ewwww :pac:

Just watching something on Channel 4,seemingly the average adult eats 5 1/2 bathtubs of oil in a lifetime.. Still not putting me off my chips but yuck.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,800 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Just watching something on Channel 4,seemingly the average adult eats 5 1/2 bathtubs of oil in a lifetime.. Still not putting me off my chips but yuck.

Ah that's just information that no one needs to know, ever! :p

Still 0-0 here but Pool were a post away from the lead.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Ah that's just information that no one needs to know, ever! :p

Still 0-0 here but Pool were a post away from the lead.

Groundskeeper put an extra coat of paint on that one. Only way it could have stayed out.

Hiding behind the couch watching it.

Feck off! I even bypass hotel food for a lennox's when in Cork. The smell of the grub lingers long in the room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

I'm getting Lennoxs.. Just saying like. ��

Damn you woman, I can smell it already and I'm starting to drool :p

Shows us your farm :3

I have a bush you'd love to see :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Literally just landed my arse on the couch. Cleaned downstairs, dusted, laundry, scrubbed the kitchen. While I was doing all that I had the open fire gathering steam. Jumped into the shower, then into my new onesie to chill out with some bulmers waiting for the soaps to start
    Can I live with you?

Shpud2 wrote: »
    Update to my exciting hospital life: I went to relaxation therapy.

Update since this update: I was in lots of pain, I felt like self harming, but I had the best nurse in the world as previously mentioned so I'm seeing a specialist tomorrow. Also I've had a nap.

Can I live with you?
    You can if the hoover at 7am won’t have you knock me out :D

Lying on the couch still waiting for Mrs brown

You can if the hoover at 7am won’t have you knock me out :D

Lying on the couch still waiting for Mrs brown

Fine by me :)

*packs bags and makes run for it*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Packing my bags and moving to Japan :3:3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

I had scoozi's :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,800 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I had frozen pizza but kinda want a takeaway :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,259 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I had scoozi's :D

:eek: My fav place in cork :D

Bedside

At my laptop and posting on another thread from the heart. Girlies are couchside watching Mrs Brown. I'm feeling a little more serious about things.

I'm all snuggled up in bed with a lovely night nurse watching me tonight. Things are good right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I'm all snuggled up in bed with a lovely night nurse watching me tonight. Things are good right now.

Keep hold of that feeling Shpud, there’s always positives in life.

I’m bedside, watching the Vampire Diaries but very seriously considering going to sleep soon. Bf woke me up early this morning and shopping wore me out. Can’t remember the last time I slept this early! :eek::p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

In the Mammy's house for the night. Had a lovely meal out with some friends earlier, need to do it more often.

I'm in the leaba. A busy day tomorrow. I'll be going through my usual craic of;

7.30 - "Ding a ling a ling! Oh fùck its the alarm. Maybe I should drive. That way I can stay in bed until 8pm, 8.15 if I do my makeup in work. Hmm decisions decisions. Better make my mind up fast. Or maybe I'm sick? No can't do that. Driving equals comfort but also traffic. Train equals people but also daydreaming......

Snores snores snores snores

Ding a ling a ling! Fùck it. How is it 8pm already? Oh crap its 8.30! Will get later train and taxi in to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Bedside. Reading a few emails and messages I missed in the last few days, I need to get back to work, a lotta bills to be paid.
    Depressed enough with Liverpool losing, should have left these till morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭micka

Having a pint in a hurling mad pub in the Midlands... Figured that i just need to earn €38 a week to get the state contributory pension. Might pay the publican €38 a week to get this paid back to me. The equivalent of 4 / 5 hours a week at minimum wage.

Edward M wrote: »
    Bedside. Reading a few emails and messages I missed in the last few days, I need to get back to work, a lotta bills to be paid.
    Depressed enough with Liverpool losing, should have left these till morning.

Apart from Liverpool losing (I couldn't give a fiddlers.:D) I can completely get the rest of your post.

Kitchen table/laptop finishing a beer but keeping an eye on the post Christmas reality that awaits for us late runners.

P

I'm in the leaba. A busy day tomorrow. I'll be going through my usual craic of;

7.30 - "Ding a ling a ling! Oh fùck its the alarm. Maybe I should drive. That way I can stay in bed until 8pm, 8.15 if I do my makeup in work. Hmm decisions decisions. Better make my mind up fast. Or maybe I'm sick? No can't do that. Driving equals comfort but also traffic. Train equals people but also daydreaming......

Snores snores snores snores

Ding a ling a ling! Fùck it. How is it 8pm already? Oh crap its 8.30! Will get later train and taxi in to work.

You start work at 8pm? Well for some :-P

I'm bedside :-p with a Galway hooker ;-)

In bed a tiny bit sad. Last feb my arthritis started whooping my ass. Started meds in summer but I’ve just realized I’m probably never going to get my real hands back. I struggle turning off a tap, twisting the knob, squeezing stuff out of bottles neatly empty, gripping things. I’m so much better than I was. Just not the same.

https://goo.gl/images/3jCN4s

But sure look. It’s dark. Everything is worse in the dark. I’m sure I’ll feel better about my hands in the morning.