Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 PDC World Darts Championship (inc. schedule of play in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭sc86

KevIRL wrote: »
    Can't see him getting a PL place now

he shouldnt be anywhere near it

but id say he gets sky wildcard

Kingp35 wrote: »
    I think he is better off packing it in now unless he intends to play all the Pro Tour and European Tour events. He won't qualify for any of the majors unless he plays the tour.

his twitter statement says hes going to keep going
    cant finish like this

thornton now on scrap heap aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 21,342 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Wasn’t sure who I wanted to win this one.

Now I know it definitely isn’t Ricky Evans. :pac:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

sc86 wrote: »
    thornton now on scrap heap aswell

He's been on the slide the last few years. Can't see him fighting his way back. A lot of the old guard are on their way out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭munster87

Asada’s fimishing isn’t bad

• Registered Users Posts: 21,342 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Some comeback from Asada tbf.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭boomdocker

Jaysus just checked in there to see what was happening - Rapid Ricky and Ratajski both out!

I like Darren Webster, would be surprised if Vincent beat him

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

That's some win for Asada, I fancied Ratajski to do well. Brilliant 11 darter to win it.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,498 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

That's some win for Asada, I fancied Ratajski to do well. Brilliant 11 darter to win it.

Yeah, a fair few shocks in this tournament.

munster87 wrote: »
    I like Darren Webster, would be surprised if Vincent beat him

3-0, more than surprised! :) Webster was awful though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Fella on the weekly dartcast podcast, Burton DeVitt has been tipping Asada for a few weeks now. Sickened I didn't throw few pound on him

He's been on the slide the last few years. Can't see him fighting his way back. A lot of the old guard are on their way out.

ye its sad in a way
    some great characters like painter all finished

in just 2015 thornton won the grand prix and made world 1/4s
    he was in 2016 premier league
    crazy how quick hes fell

Lennon takes first set 3-1. He should be winning this handy enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

2-0 but he's looking ropey in the last couple of legs

• Registered Users Posts: 37,814 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

2 of my bets gone for tonight

Done a 50/1 for a 180 to be scored in the first leg of each game

Done an accum of Baily/Portela/VDB and Gurney. Looks like that's gone too

PTH2009 wrote: »
    2 of my bets gone for tonight

Done a 50/1 for a 180 to be scored in the first leg of each game

Done an accum of Baily/Portela/VDB and Gurney. Looks like that's gone too

You must hate money PTH

• Registered Users Posts: 37,814 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

KevIRL wrote: »
    You must hate money PTH

Don't have enough too love it lol

About an unconvincing 3-0 win that you'll ever see

• Registered Users Posts: 16,032 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Move over Katie Taylor, we have another world champ in the making!ðŸ˜

Must be in top 10 Carlow sportspeople at least!?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Really like portelas throw. Very smooth

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Diogo looks raging

Michael Smith shouldn’t have it easy in the next round anyway

D.Q wrote: »
    Really like portelas throw. Very smooth

Started off lovely, forcing it more and more now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Very poor finishing in the last few legs

TbL

Good comeback all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

The director of the darts is gonna be raging. Diogo's missus has gotten plenty of TV time

• Registered Users Posts: 7,546 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Had money on Diogo, he threw that away