Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connacht Team Talk Thread V - The Friend Zone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭PCeeeee

Mul, it's over
    What channel is this match on?

TG4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

FFS TOH

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I can't believe it's not Butler
    Forward pass to Giles there.

Not even checked.

Appalling attempt at a clearance kick before that

• Registered Users Posts: 17,321 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Try conceded after 2 mins. All from a bad TOH kick that was blocked down.

That slip from Marmion could've killed us.

We're very very sloppy so far.

Brutal start. Mistake after mistake and the Ospreys reserves are up for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

Was that not clearly backwards??

We could go 12-0 here after this. Disastrous stuff.

Unbelievable. Kelleher makes a hames of letting the ball go over the try line before touching it down.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

That was far too easy for the ospreys.

Giles being made looking good.

Oh Lord this is atrocious stuff.

Dont think I’ve ever seen Connacht start a game so badly. Were they on the lash last night?

No more than we deserve. Awful.

We need some boot in the bollocks to cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭macslash

Mul, it's over
    Anyone see why Boyle is gone?

Every **** TOH kick punished by a super Ospreys kick.

Those errant kicks are the reason TOH isn’t in Joe’s plans

Every kick from the Ospreys has been on the money so far. Apart from the two missed conversions.

Sam Davies is not the world class player we've made him look so far.

We're settling now thank Christ. Great strip when we were under huge pressure.

Lydiate’s hands went backwards there.

Was way less dubious than the final pass to Giles for their first try.

Ref missing quite a lot.

Dunno how Ospreys got the put in from that line out maul in their 22.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭testtech05

Some Like It TOH
    Kinda surprised we haven't went for goal from a couple of the pens so far. Wonder is there a wind there?

High tackle on Niyi on his way in for a try and no YC?

We've had so much possession so far but yet have barely got Farrell and Niyi into it so far with no tries to show yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

How the feck did Connacht not score from that maul?

Jaysus desperate. Have to get a score there camped on the Ospreys line for 10 minutes.

Some Like It TOH
    mangobob wrote: »
    How the feck did Connacht not score from that maul?

I thought they stopped the maul illegally just before the line there wanted to see it again but after that was a shambles. Need to get to half time no more than 7 behind. Should be level really

Some Like It TOH
    Dan Evans knocked on twice there trying to collect the ball and nothing given with the ref less than 2m away

Connacht have been awful. You'd nearly take being 7 down. Surely can't be so bad again in the 2nd half.

Bundee very quiet. Wonder has he half an eye on the upcoming internationals?

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Tommybojangles

Mul, it's over
    This is absolutely awful

testtech05 wrote: »
    Dan Evans knocked on twice there trying to collect the ball and nothing given with the ref less than 2m away

We'd have ****ed up a penalty try in that first half