If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Will Fateen be in twoday, or will he need more time to recover from the arduous 2.5hour drive back from Limerick after a show he did done 4 days ago and dat so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Will Fateen be in twoday, or will he need more time to recover from the arduous 2.5hour drive back from Limerick after a show he did done 4 days ago and dat so to speak?

He won't want to miss clambering on the Hockey World Cup bandwagon or is that not a hot topic anymore?

Del.Monte wrote: »
    He won't want to miss clambering on the Hockey World Cup bandwagon or is that not a hot topic anymore?

Dat's yesterdaze news caller and far too modrin. Dare's a much better chance of wan a de tree twins covering it in 40 years wen wan a de hockey players duz die and dat.

GUARANTEED Fateen is busy goo-gulling puns, wurd play and "clever" quips to transition from Paul Simon's "Still Crazy After All These Years" to de intro.

He was at de Paul Simon gig recently so no doubt it'll get a mention. I'd bet dat was a freebie too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,762 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Bingo!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,762 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Bingo!!

I FOCKING CALLED IT!!!!!!!!!! GUBU.

I had a strong suspicion he wouldn't be in. I bet he only did FunnyFryday for de free nights away and de expenses.

WURKING CLASS MAN WIT DE WURKING CLASS WURK ETTIC!!!!!!

POSSIBLY on twoday's show and dat:
    • Pope Francis has no toyme to meet abuse advisors and dat so to speak. A different Francis was on Da Lahv Lahn a few months ago and said de Pope should be washing de feet a de victims and dat so to speak
    • PTSB Mortgages and dat so to speak and mortgages. PTSB restructured and even dough day didn't miss any dare loans have been sold to a vulture fund and dat
    • Sex tape and dat so to speak. Do you have a sex tape? Send your now to joe@rte.ie
    • Finnoula hates transgender peeple so to speak, whoy?

TWODAY'S FunnyFrydaze De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 151
    Joe Shows: 119
    No Show Joe Shows: 32
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 32

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 27
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €297,500*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

DON'T FORGET -
    "We're here all summer" sez he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Who is in for Joe?

honeybear wrote: »
    Who is in for Joe?

GOOD LORD himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

honeybear wrote: »
    Who is in for Joe?

GOOD LORD himself.
    Probably better suited to the hockey bandwagon. Or "Camogie for protestants" as I heard it called over the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

im here all summer!

He covers his ass by saying "We're here all summer".

sligojoek wrote: »
    He covers his ass by saying "We're here all summer".

Yes, he has amended it, but when he first said it a number of years ago it was "I've been here all summer".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Me son wi' de drugs an' booze."

There's the door, ye little basytd.

Not listening but sounds like PBH is following Joe's "not on de promo" MO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

So caller, what is the purpose of this call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

I smelled a rat when Today Without Miriam was on yet another stand-in. For a moment I thought PBH himself might be getting a holiday!

So caller, what is the purpose of this call.

Caller was at a loose end I suspect as Live at 3 doesn't start until...well....3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

This story is unburdened by facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

the gardai said it was a "civil matter".

withless wrote: »
    This story is unburdened by facts.

Are you new here? :pac:

The unwell. Suicidal ideation. A fire. Beatings.
    Needs more Joe.

Not listening - any death or tears? Or are they for later in the call?

"you said something interesting a couple of minutes ago"

I don't think so Tim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,284 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Any sponduliks in the Liveline Fund ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,284 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Needs more Joe.
    sounds like a new book from Joe

I've a veeery booooring job to do. Much more exciting than this.

Later folks.

These wrong crowds are a disgrace Joe.

Haha take that wifey!