Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Since we are making sweeping statements today, Joe am I allowed to hazard a guess as to which ethnic minority those scammers are from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I wonder do the researchers ask him when he comes in at 1:30, "any chance you read the research what we did Joe?"

He sez "no, we'll wing it today" and they say "ok."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

With people like her in the country it's no wonder these lads are away with the mixer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I've no doubt they were happy and care-free as they travelled on.

5000 EUROS TO FIX THE GUTTERS :mad:

What in the F**k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

No vat number. Shocked I am. SHOCKED.

10 hrs for €4800 good money :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭jay0109

I can't believe she agreed to even pay close to 4k! Was she mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"All our work is guaranteed."

Yeah, right.

Are you f**king STUPID MISSUS, Id a run the B*st**ds with a shotgun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Hahaha she rang them back

good god

You actually PAID Missus

JESUS CHRIST

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRGGGGGGHHHHH

Few of them could be laying low now after the €1.7 m seizure..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭jay0109

You actually PAID Missus

JESUS CHRIST

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRGGGGGGHHHHH

Sometime I think there really is a case for higher taxes in this country because some folk are too stupid to have excess money left over each month

Since we are making sweeping statements today, Joe am I allowed to hazard a guess as to which ethnic minority those scammers are from?

No. You are not. :pac:

lazygal wrote: »
    No vat number. Shocked I am. SHOCKED.

I'm shocked that you're shocked..:P:P

lazygal wrote: »
    Oh I wonder what type of guys they were.

Wealthy ones:eek:

jay0109 wrote: »
    Sometime I think there really is a case for higher taxes in this country because some folk are too stupid to have excess money left over each month

For that price Missus you could have had every carpenter in the bloody country onsite the next morning at 8am!

Iv me head in my hands here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Darcy- 'stereotypical landslide like you see in a cartoon.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

TWODAY'S De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 185
    Joe Shows: 148
    No Show Joe Shows: 37
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 37

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 32
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €370,000*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat nor d'expenses for driving, vittels and de overnightin' often mere days in advance of a FunnyFryday. Wurking class man wit de wurking class wurk ettic and dat.
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

Must be due a break-een soon and dat. Duz anywan know if he had his "main" holiday yet?

A quick glance at the thread suggests Bonkersville was visited today so to speak - should I listen back later?

Emmmm....no. Go to the dentist,that'll be more fun.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭tretorn

There arent many immigrants living in Clontarf, its all well heeled middle class people with children in private schools.

The teacher with the horrible accent said he had wonderful pupils who added to the school. Joe asked him for an example and he mentioned some pupil winning something ten years ago. This pupil is now lecturing somewhere, probably on migrants rights, blah, blah ,blah.

The teachers will tell you there are schools in west Dublin where every pupil is black. The parents dont have to buy as much as a pencil, thats multiculturalism for you. In about ten years these areas are going to be completely no go, they will be all black and all subsidised by the taxpayer. How do these numbers of people get in.

IT'S NOT AN ATM MACHINE, IT'S AN ATM! THE M STANDS FOR MACHINE!

ATM is an acronym used in porn too so to speak (a friend told me), so whenever I hear Fateen saying "ATM Masheen" I think of a mechanised version of such an act. If you don't know what it is don't goo-gull it at wurk so to speak....

Defibber later

Do de Fibre Gade carry dem?

cozar wrote: »
    worst attempt i have ever heard of pronouncing a name, ever.

I assume it was Joe but just checking.....

Roger_007 wrote: »
    It used for making the 'microbububles' for de coffee!

Costa Coffee?

Del.Monte wrote: »
    I'm confused with this one - she has loads of 'linked' accounts and then she has only one account? She has loads of money in her account..and she sends money out of the country by Western Union or some such and she is known as 'Bookie' and is from Nigeria. Could you make it up? biggrin.png

On Da Lahv Lahn anyting is possible.

So this guy paid a randomer on the internet so send him something and now he's ringing Joe to complain that the head fecked off with his money and sent nothing. I mean - if I did something so mind-numbingly moronic I'd be hoping nobody found out, not broadcasting my stupidity to the entire nation!

Are you new here? There's on average one of deeze callers a week so to speak.

i weil slash de tires!

Ah, de memories.

BPKS wrote: »
    She rang a national radio station to say that Paddy Power wouldnt accept a bet from on her a second Brexit referendum.

Wow

pacman.gif

I don't know who is dumber - her for calling it with it, or RTE for deeming it to be a story of such national importance it had to go on air.

Text poll on the way, Y to leave, N to not

Or if Joe was handling it:

Text B for Britain to leave

Text E for De EU to make dem leave

Liz-Bonn

No Stock-hullum today?

McDermotX wrote: »
    Irexit will never happen.

Chiefly down to the fact it doesn't roll off the tongue like Brexit.

Eirexit? Repleave?

Awful I know but maybe somewan can see dem on here and put dem in a weekly column and dat and claim de idea as dare own so to speak?

Jacob reese mogg on line 2

Was Joe doin' de posh voyis wen talkin' ta him?

This lad must have an awful lot of time on his hands

He duz, he only wurks 75mins a day. You mean Joe, right?

Impartial host

pacman.gif You are most certainly not new here. You should know better!

withless wrote: »
    Joe wurkin on his buke in de studio today.

Back to de dead chislers?

Joe playing the PC card and trying for a reaction. How many Africans will he be accommodating in Duffy Towers.

The same number as the number of Syrians he took in wen de chisler washed up on de beach. A new buke?

"De Chislers Dat Did Doyed From De Drownin in De Sea off Syria and dat"
    Printed in Germany.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Are you new here?biggrin.png

Liveline: Where stupid people ring in to tell the country how stupid they are. (c) Butters or Anthonyjmaher, I think.

Tanks! wink.png

withless wrote: »
    Joe laughing away again. Hes great so he is.

Wat was de joke?

Detective inspector Duffy

He's either:
    1. Horatijoe
    2. DCI (Dead Chislers Investigator) Duffy

If this fool gets her way and the UK voted to stay should there be a 3rd referendum to give the leavers another chance.

Joe is a man caller.

This English guy is interesting.

He won't last long then.

Theres no point having that conversation.

Until some lunatic walks into the Dundrum Shopping Centre and blows himself and a few dozen other people up.

Well as long as BT and Harvey Nichs survive most Dundrum shoppers will get over it pretty quickly.

ebbsy wrote: »
    Please go away you fool.

He's due a break-een caller, he'll be off again soon.

Nutter on line.1.

he's de host actually.

Tinfoil hat on line 1 Joe.....

FYP

"The UN and EU are communist enterprises".

Jesus wept.

Ah, what? Who said dat? Joe or a caller?

I feel stupider listening to this... im out.

It's why i rarely listen anymore. De thread is amusing though.

I'm all in favour of hot Spanish, Polish and Lithuanian women living in Ireland

Chalk it down caller!

Will this fella have a triple barrelled name with one of those names as Gaeilge?

Seosaimh McAmadán Ó Duffaigh

If you survived Funny Friday you can survive this lunacy pacman.gif

You get a Purple Heart* for dat I hear.

*Vietnam reference for younger readers and dat

Lefty liberal on now who wants open borders and uses 1840's Irish emigration to the US as his yardstick.
    Of course no interuptions from Joe

As long as you don't hold a contradictory viewpoint to Fateen you can say wat you like on Da Lahn Lahn.

Whose eating a carrot there

Taught i heard somebody munching away

Shameful bias from Duffy as usual. The guy rings in to make a point about why he doesn't support immigration and Duffy is tutting and sighing before he's finished the sentence. The subsequent caller called his views racism and this goes unchallenged by Duffy. If you are in line with his own opinions you can say whatever you want.

You're also not new here!

NI is an economic black hole, subsidised to the tune of £10bn a year by Westminster, reliant on a bloated public service and other state funded "schemes' to make work for idle terrorists. It has a miniscule private sector and produces very little of any worth.

Try saying dat in Nordridden Ireland as one ButtersSuki said recently (and has been saying for many years)!

BINGO!!!
    Joe now has callers in labelling the anti-immigration nut from earlier (and therefore anyone who voted against Brexit) as racists and bigots.

RTE has done it's days work. Wrap this one up

PBH was allegedly spotted hi-fiving Tubs as day munched on foie gras in Gee-bows earlier, I suspect it was at this exact point in de show.

This same f**ker will be back in the staff room later giving out about how the kids are dumped on him and he's expected to teach them English. Probably be out marching with his union looking for a raise shortly.

I wouldn't call de RTE Canteen a staff room per se caller.

Anudder WOW from the ringmaster

JOE_DUFFY_GOMBEEN1.png?resize=636%2C677

See next post for further on dis so to speak.

He's finished his daily shift caller.biggrin.png

At 3pm. ANd he started 15mins before 2.

Sweeping statements going unchallenged. Absolutely ridiculous.

It's almost like he has complete editorial control and no-one has de balls to challenge him......rolleyes.png

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Absolutely normal for this shytshower of a programme.

You're not new here either dja heer me!

This type of discussion is way above Joe's pay grade - large an all as that is so to speak.

Hang on. Joe went to Trinity College Dubalin caller AND HE HAS DE SAME EDUCATION AS MICHAEL O'LEARY.

I've posted this before but for dose of you who haven't seen it and dat:

JOE_DUFFY_GOMBEEN1.png?resize=636%2C677

There is a jolly man who acts as the ring master for reaction, he whips up callers into a frenzy, rails at them, exudes sympathy, tells people to ‘go on’ with their tales of misery and he pretends to care.

Then he mounts campaigns for what HE believes is right His training was being an outsider who got into college, it was being left wing, it was engaging in protest, but he got accepted by the masters, rolled over on his belly and liked having his belly tickled. So the outsider found a place in the big house and turned to tell us we are all the same.

Joe Duffy is the ring master, misery, frustration and tales of people being destroyed by the system are transformed into entertainment on the airwaves.

The Easter Rising, when brave people decided to break with the rule of empire, in Joe’s hands has become a book about the death of the innocent children caught in the crossfire.

No politics just misery. Joe could not invite a Traveller on air when the tragic fire in Carrickmines saw five children lose their lives.

It’s the circus that is important to Joe, not change.

Illustration by Redmonk.

http://www.rabble.ie/2016/02/04/gombeen-11-the-ringmaster-of-reaction/

More here (Inc. Tubs):
    http://www.rabble.ie/category/gombeen/

Ah feck, I seem to have missed a good sprinkling of silver and bronze dust in today’s Show. But instead of bothering to listen back will amuse myself watching Scotland’s answer to TG4, though I can barely understand a word of Oirish let alone de very very similar Scots Gaelic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I see Desmond and Joe had a fallen outeen in the past so to speak...
    Mr Cahill also describes how another presenter, Joe Duffy, "really hardly spoke" to him for years after Des was considered the natural replacement for Gay Byrne's radio show.

He writes: "Some of the press had started calling me 'Son of Gaybo', tipping me to succeed him on radio when he retired, the whole thing genuinely making me feel uncomfortable. If anyone was 'Son of Gaybo' I think it was Joe, he'd been a great reporter on Gay's show, they had a terrific rapport and I would have guessed he would have had Gay's blessing to take over from him. But they went for me."

He writes: "Joe found that difficult, he really hardly spoke to me for the next couple of years, but I always felt he had good reason to feel aggrieved. We got past that, though, we get on well now."

https://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/i-wont-have-a-pension-des-cahill-on-the-nest-egg-that-became-a-millstone-37344806.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This type of discussion is way above Joe's pay grade - large an all as that is so to speak.

Either I'm tired or I need to go back to specsavers. I read that as "Joe's gay parade".

Have you ever read "Whisky Galore" ? It's littered with Scots gaelic. Very similar to our own gaeilge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A big huge dose of Flattery for Fateen, all de way from You Kay:

http://theukradioblog.blogspot.com/2013/08/in-need-of-good-natter-liveline-with.html?m=1

What show was this guy listening to?
    Some callers talk for over 20 minutes giving their point of view with only minimal input and questioning from Joe; today, one man talked for about 5 minutes before Joe interjected, asking him what point he was trying to make.