Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018-2019 Champions Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 4,164 ✭✭✭A-Train

Great intercept from Toulouse.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,816 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Vakatawa just kept the game alive for Racing.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,191 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Clegg wrote: »
    Vakatawa just kept the game alive for Racing.
    Thought it was a definite case of holding on but he did brilliantly.

Did the drop goal not occur to Toulouse at all?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Buer wrote: »
    Unreal. Huge momentum shift. Toulouse slot this and it's 14 a side for all but 4 minutes at the end.

Yep. I thought they were hanging on a bit but then the momentum changes again. Still in the balance.

Both sides butchering chances when they've men over. Just eat up each other's space. Racing all over the place in back line defence again.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

It's the 10 that's off, isn't it? Don't know if any other player can manage it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Richie Gray you twot. Mind you, he must be knackered.

Stupid penalty by Gray there. Could be very costly

Jaysus.

This game is bonkers.

Ah dammit.

It's the 10 that's off, isn't it? Don't know if any other player can manage it.
    Thomas Ramos is their first choice kicker and on the field. Has done it before.

And that could be the game. After all the hard work two penalties in a minute costs them a try.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,603 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

That's a knock on in the lineout.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Kolbe wont want to see that again

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Squeaky bum time with that miss.

Crucial tackle.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭troyzer

Toulouse an absolute rabble in defense. Racing had a 5 man overlap on the right wing and couldn't get the ball out.

**** sake.

That was criminal by Toulouse.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

troyzer wrote: »
    Toulouse an absolute rabble in defense. Racing had a 5 man overlap on the right wing and couldn't get the ball out.

They could, but for some odd reason chose not to.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Dreadful line out. You had one job lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Dreadful line out. You had one job lads.

I take it back.

Be still my beating heart.

Toulouse player fouled in the air. That's a great spot from the linesman.

Fair play to the refs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I'm ****ting it here

I take it back.

Fair play to the touch judge there. Good to see them speak up

Up the jumper lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

vienne86 wrote: »
    Fair play to the refs.