Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Rugby V Racing 92 Match Thread | Kick Off 16:45 Ireland Time | Sky & BT

• Registered Users Posts: 36,118 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Never a pen for the tackle on Kearney. Wayne Barnes masterclass.

Soft alright.

Strictly speaking, he let go too late. But you'd be annoyed if it went against you.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,778 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

James Ryan

21 years old. European Cup man of the match.

Bloody hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Fourth title for Leinster is some feat, all of 'em done without a top quality scrum-half too

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

tanko wrote: »
    Was it close to going over?

no

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

As a Munster fan, I'm thrilled to see Thomas's stupid move cost them the draw at full time. As an Ireland fan, I'm thrilled to see Leinster win it outright. It was tighter a game than I ever thought it would be, Sexton himself saying there to BT Sport that they couldn't get going with greasy ball, second half was exciting for the nuetral. Enjoy the celebrations all those in Bilbao and Leinster! Ye were the best team this year by a furlong *badumtish*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Schoolboy error from Teddy Thomas was the undoing of his team. In my team he would be wearing the fluffy elephant suit tonight.

Not Leinster’s best display but for going unbeaten in the pool of death and taking out the defending champions in the ¼ finals it’s a meritorious extra star.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,165 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

awec wrote: »
    Nacewa is the class act. Straight over to Tomas at the final whistle.

And his interview oozed class too. In fairness all interviewees have shown class.

But an awful game to watch, almost can't enjoy the victory.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,764 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

Clegg wrote: »
    James Ryan

Bloody hell.

What’s the match count now?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

What’s the match count now?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

PetKing wrote: »
    As a Munster fan, I'm thrilled to see Thomas's stupid move cost them the draw at full time.

eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭Accidentally

Dan Carter didn't look too devastated.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,845 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

B0110x to Nakawara, the string puller of the unbeaten team deserves EPOTY

• Registered Users Posts: 21,609 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Clegg wrote: »
    James Ryan

Bloody hell.

European Cup man of the match.
    Champions Cup winners medal.
    6 nations winners medal.
    Grand Slam winner.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 Spear Tackle

Larbre34 wrote: »
    B0110x to Nakawara, the string puller of the unbeaten team deserves EPOTY

Sexton was toilet today. Would have been Launchbury-esque to give it to him

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I feel sorry for any neutrals watching this.

Neutrals - the snowflakes of sport. Everyone cares too much about their feelings.

Screw them, it was not pretty but Leinster won.

**** !!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Dan Carter didn't look too devastated.

I doubt he cares all that much.

God's don't care for the triviality of mere mortals

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Rugby is a simple game. Thirty men chase a ball for 80 minutes and at the end, James Ryan always wins.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,324 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

wp_rathead wrote: »
    eh?
    You didn't watch the semi then

selassie wrote: »
    Rugby is a simple game. Thirty men chase a ball for 80 minutes and at the end, James Ryan always wins.

Brodie is coming in November.

fullstop wrote: »
    You didn't watch the semi then

He ripped them to shreds ya, bit petty

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Skid X wrote: »
    Neutrals - the snowflakes of sport. Everyone cares too much about their feelings.

Screw them, it was not pretty but Leinster won.

**** !!
    Why is someone who neither supports Leinster or Racing a snowflake?
    I think you're miss reading something here.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,778 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

YAAAAAAS

LIFT THAT TROPHY

• Registered Users Posts: 4,764 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

Deadly
    Go forth Nordi Murphy

Maro Itoje had a similar winning record and meteoric rise to James Ryan. He then promptly fell off a cliff.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,337 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Nice classy touch. Jordi lifting the cup.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,165 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

• Registered Users Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

mfceiling wrote: »
    Very slow ball for leinster. Racing lying all over the place on rucks. Could be a 3 pointer that decides this game.

Anyone want tonight's lotto numbers?

Maro Itoje had a similar winning record and meteoric rise to James Ryan. He then promptly fell off a cliff.

Well Joe better not start picking Ryan at 6

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

Nice classy touch. Jordi lifting the cup.

Tear to my eye

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

mfceiling wrote: »
    Anyone want tonight's lotto numbers?

Am I going to get the ride?