Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D’Arcy Show May 5th

• Registered Users Posts: 72,168 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Eurovision this time next week, guys and gals...always the funniest thread on boards by a country mile. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Not disputing your taste, just haven't a clue what you mean by, and don't know what not liking Cowell/Walsh "music", has to do with:

"Does anyone else feel that now that it's okay to be gay, certain people are, possibly, over egging the omlette a bit?

I mean the two lads on stage dancing there, does it feel a bit contrived?"

Ugh. I knew I shouldn't have said anything.

It was a badly articulated effort to say that I think it's all very cynical.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

You're new to The Ray D'Arcy Show, obviously

Yep, I’m down in the folks stuck watching it. Wouldn’t be my normal viewing of a Saturday night!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

mzungu wrote: »
    Guests this week:

Una Healy - dropping in for a chat.

Ryan O'Shaughnessy - on live link from Lisbon. Would not have been as technologically advanced as that back in the days when Kenny Live ruled Saturday nights.

Nicole Owns - will talk to Ray about joining hundreds of thousands of people all over the country to walk from darkness into light for Pieta House's annual event. She will also will talk about winning the All Ireland final at Croke Park after years of struggling with mental health problems.

David McWilliams - will be giving his analysis on the property market.

Keith Broni - the world's first emoji consultant, will be appearing to talk about helping companies navigate their way through a growing emoji minefield.

Don't ask him about the Emoji movie, as afaik he consulted on it :D
    Still no one saw it or understood it [insert emoji for ****:D]

The above line up is the strongest evidence yet that I probably am in purgatory!
    Poor Una

I have the ideal trade for Mrs Healy/Foden, Guna by Una ;):P
    tenor.gif?itemid=3316329

Brain and Una back stage.

Don't tell Ronan;):rolleyes::p
    An emoji consultant what the actual????????

:P:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,732 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

:rolleyes: :eek:

Not only did Christina dress herself in a pair of curtains, she used the tassels too! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

And they want to increase the licence fee

• Registered Users Posts: 24,564 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I don't know if the fact she has massive fake eyelashes is distracting from the fact she's wearing pyjamas on tv

• Registered Users Posts: 24,564 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Not only did Christina dress herself in a pair of curtains, she used the tassels too! :pac:

The tassels are the yokes you use to the the curtains back with

Oh God...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Eurovision this time next week, guys and gals...always the funniest thread on boards by a country mile. :)

Party with Marty MK II
    Don't forget the Baileys, as he's on his way to Lisbon, as he was on 6 o clock show last nite!

emojiresearch.com

facepalm-emoji-ios10-emojipedia_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqW8gFm9eQxfBStHqt6ouwgnO3Cp87GhLrsyPExAkLruI.jpg?imwidth=480

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Just relieved that the tassels are being hung from her ears 🀢

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Haven't heard from this fella for years. Must be boom times again.

emojiresearch.com

facepalm-emoji-ios10-emojipedia_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqW8gFm9eQxfBStHqt6ouwgnO3Cp87GhLrsyPExAkLruI.jpg?imwidth=480

Gonna need someone to explain that to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Salmon

Mcwilliams has a few on board methinks!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Ray Darcy scared for the economy,.........................

400000.jpg

PER YEAR

Thank God for the Eurovision, a break from this crap.

Party with Marty MK II
    Don't forget the Baileys, as he's on his way to Lisbon, as he was on 6 o clock show last nite!

Not forgetting to raise a toast to Terry Wogan at song nine. :)

Marty is the best bit of the Eurovision :)

tenor.gif?itemid=5448658

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭ouxbbkqtswdfaw

Reason we can't build houses is too much regulations.

Can't argue with this.

Don't have anything to say about it at all, in fact.

Call it WING-ism. Who Is Next Guest?

This would drive one to alcohol, this is about as fun as sticking needles in your eye.

This show gets worse...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

No applause for banging the repeal drum, he must be sickened.

"I'm sick of women in this country..." I thought he was going to say something interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Darcy alone is enough for me to fetch the remote and flick over to another channel.

tenor.gif?itemid=8588970

Hope for more of this next week, thanks Romania :D

Side boob