Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D’Arcy Show May 5th

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

An emoji consultant what the actual????????

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Thargor wrote: »
    Id say once they finished Hush half the crowd fecked off back to the drinks tent.

And the shame is all theirs. They could have at least shown a bit of class and waited until they played Hey Dude!

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Let's not judge this chap too harshly.

tumblr_nwy6xl2HJg1sotwrfo1_500.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Does anyone else feel that now that it's okay to be gay, certain people are, possibly, over egging the omlette a bit?

I mean the two lads on stage dancing there, does it feel a bit contrived?

Or is it just that all I know about Ryan O'Shaugnessy is that he sang more or less the same song on one of those Simon Cowell things, but the teary backstory was that he wrote it for a girl he loved?

There is a lot going on in that post?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This is amazing.

Emojiis are little pictures of things. Nobody anywhere needs to be an expert in this.

For f*ckin Jaysus sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭CH3OH

This lad would bore you to death .

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Evenin' all Good snooker on BBC. Hawkins and Williams level at 15 frames

Is there a facepalm emoji for how I'm feeling right now?

There is a lot going on in that post?

Not really.

Just that anything to do with Cowell or Louis Walsh is b*llocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Has this fella just been pulled off the street when a real guest broke down on way to the show?! This is quite possibly the worst guest i’ve ever seen on a chat show

• Registered Users Posts: 35,867 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 24,580 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Does anyone else feel that now that it's okay to be gay, certain people are, possibly, over egging the omlette a bit?

I mean the two lads on stage dancing there, does it feel a bit contrived?

Or is it just that all I know about Ryan O'Shaugnessy is that he sang more or less the same song on one of those Simon Cowell things, but the teary backstory was that he wrote it for a girl he loved?

Is that just a long-winded way of saying you don't like it/it's shíte?

Ray's favourite emoji

stock-photo-oatmeal-with-berries-as-a-smile-good-morning-200622737.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

We have to take emojis seriously on a show that cant be taking seriously

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

An emoji consultant what the actual????????
    At least it's not a "social influencer."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I remember in 2003 at primary school there was a boy who was looking at a big penis animation on one of the old nokia phones and the teacher walked up behind him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Has this fella just been pulled off the street when a real guest broke down one way to the show?! This is quite possibly the worst guest i’ve ever seen in a chat show

Actually no, maybe the time the Jack Nicholson lookalike came out might’ve been the worst

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭franglan

What's the emoji for having a tub and a fancy haircut?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

At present I'm using the 3 wise monkeys emojis.. I feel like I'm in a parallel universe

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Red hair emoji, everything is right in the world again.

Didn't know Lindsey Lohan was from CARK!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭franglan

Who is this red haired lady now?

Is that just a long-winded way of saying you don't like it/it's shíte?

Yes. Yes it is.

Not really.

Just that anything to do with Cowell or Louis Walsh is b*llocks.

Not disputing your taste, just haven't a clue what you mean by, and don't know what not liking Cowell/Walsh "music", has to do with:

"Does anyone else feel that now that it's okay to be gay, certain people are, possibly, over egging the omlette a bit?

I mean the two lads on stage dancing there, does it feel a bit contrived?"

1z8ruv.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Tooogher

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

I suspect this emoji guy is on the autism spectrum

• Registered Users Posts: 24,580 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Has this fella just been pulled off the street when a real guest broke down on way to the show?! This is quite possibly the worst guest i’ve ever seen on a chat show

You're new to The Ray D'Arcy Show, obviously

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Ray says “I bet you can’t wait” so sarcastically, like he knows it’s going to be pure crap