Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 23rd. March 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Montgolfier

Yes will last guest be

a) A suicide
    b) A murder
    c) A dead Child
    d) Cancer.

I can't bring myself to watch it even for 20k

• Registered Users Posts: 20,829 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Who is the guitarist in U2?

The Sledge
    Percy Sledge
    Woman from Sister Sledge

By the way, are you from Cark? :D

Don't give the answer - we have put serious effort watching 90 mins of this and people come on and just get answer :D

In fairness you gave a good hint.

Has a head like a hedge.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Colin Firth was meant to be the voice of Paddington but he dropped out very late.

In the first trailer for the first film Paddington doesn't speak as they hadn't recast him

Ben Whishaw came in and did a great job, for a while the project looked doomed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Another pudsy bore here. He looks like he'd get upset if Tubridy said anything off the script.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,786 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Yes but on a basic low cost calculation I am thinking they need to be pulling in at least €60k a week, doesn't seem possible.

A lot of it is not real money it's an estimate to what his business are worth in reality would not get near it

• Registered Users Posts: 81,955 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Joe.ie is back up and running.

This Sicilian red is going down well.

Going faster now.

Jaysus lads - this is the worst show in a while.

Rugby lad - was good. That is it.

Only a Boyzone lad or Aslan could save this.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,383 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Hugh had always hoped that that chance would arise some day when he would be able to speak freely on a television show - perhaps even a chat-show, perish the thought - about theology and he could forget all about Abbeys and, most of all those ghastly bears - oh the ignominy!

But as the years flew by he feared that the opportunity had passed and it saddened his heart. But then, one day, when he had begun to put those dreams finally to the back of his mind, the phone rang in his office - while he was staring out the window at the London rain and pondering the significance of Noah and the flood - and he picked it up and grunted an answer down the line. On the other end he heard an honest God fearing brogue melodiously enquire, "Hugh Bonneville? Dis is RTE..."

• Registered Users Posts: 19,600 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Downton Abbey was hard watching.

Cos it was b*llocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Downton Abbey man looks like Mario Rosenstock!

M

A lot of it is not real money it's an estimate to what his business are worth in reality would not get near it

Yes I'm seeing a big crash coming before the end of the year for the Social Mediaites.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,133 ✭✭✭batistuta9

AMKC wrote: »
    I don't get all the hate for Joe.ie. I say fair play to him. He seen a market and set up the website for it. We should be proud that it's an Irish idea and website and not hating it.

Why would you be proud of something that has nothing to do with you at all?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,156 ✭✭✭✭walshb

batistuta9 wrote: »
    Why would you be proud of something that has nothing to do with you at all?

Patriotism?

It exists...

M

Has there been a feasibility study in to building our own Las Vegas in the hills of Donegal?

M

Winning Streak Dancing....oh kay.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Has there been a feasibility study in to building our own Las Vegas in the hills of Donegal?

The song is the first step

Yes they went up seen the roads and went drinking with the locals.

They said - it is already crazy enough.

M

Who in the jaysus will go out and buy pork from an ad?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,258 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I think I might have dozed off there

Did I miss anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 72,397 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Did Ryan say 'music coming up from The Lost Boys'?

Awesome :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Yes will last guest be

a) A suicide
    b) A murder
    c) A dead Child
    d) Cancer.

None of the above, Poly to cartwheel down the stairs, from wickedly strong wine :D
    foxyladyxx wrote: »
    Pretty bad and sad that we are all sat glued to it. :rolleyes:

That reminds me The Life of Brian is on Netflix on EAster ;):P
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I love the Paddington movies even though I've never seen them.

So, that's weird.

Me too, but seeing how funny it was with Brendan Gleeson aka "Knuckles McGinty" in it, makes me want to watch it soon :)

methode%2Ftimes%2Fprod%2Fweb%2Fbin%2F2a313908-d513-11e7-939b-cd6b722b9d7e.jpg?crop=1530%2C861%2C3%2C149&resize=685

Autosport wrote: »
    I think I might have dozed off there

Did I miss anything?

Ryan was in the nip!

M

Lisha wrote: »
    The song is the first step

It even mentions Trump...
    Playboy clubs, all night pubs, blackjack and roulette
    Neil Blaney, Bridget Neilsen, Mike Tyson having a bet
    Innishowen could then be known for it's multi millionaires
    Where Donald Trump would like a chunk to live in solitaire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Montgolfier

Who is the guitarist in U2?

The Sledge
    Percy Sledge
    Woman from Sister Sledge

By the way, are you from Cark? :D

If I win I'll look after ya, thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭StaticNoise

Joe.ie is back up and running.

Oh, great. Thanks. I was getting worried.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,258 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ryan was in the nip!

:P don’t be mean

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

This Sicilian red is going down well.

Going faster now.

Jaysus lads - this is the worst show in a while.

Rugby lad - was good. That is it.

Only a Boyzone lad or Aslan could save this.

Just the job for DIY Duffy :D

Who in the jaysus will go out and buy pork from an ad?

Was just thinking Pork most underrated meat after watching it :D

Seriously.

I'm going to get it in Centra too get glasses even If I don't need them or know why - AIG looks a great company.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Two ads for Specsavers, one for glasses and one for hearing aids.

Autosport wrote: »
    :P don’t be mean

If I was being mean I'd say I saw one of the snooker cues on itv4 and that's what I thought of.

Heh.

Again, that, thankfully is not true, cos that'd be super weird.