Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,238 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Apparently Aldi is being looted now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

Apparently Aldi is being looted now.

Source?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,076 ✭✭✭griffin100

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Seems like a lot of black kids involved in the looting.

The Irish are the blacks of Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Garda stabbed?

Here's a timeline of events.

Scum being scum.

Scum being scum again.

Oh look, more scum.

''Would sir care for more scum?''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

That lidl was never the nicest place at the best of times. It attracted all kinds of scum. I doubt it will be replaced be very surprised because id say its well known what went on in it constantly.

Im just glad they couldnt get near citywest shopping center.

They are a big powerful company i think they should walk. They shouldn't tolerate this crap. Plenty of other places in Ireland that they could set up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,402 ✭✭✭✭listermint

But you said that at the start of the thread.

Seems like alot of jobstown kids involved in looting from what I can see.

Wait we should just let the white ones off. Thats it.

Or I don't know punish all the little scrotes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,103 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Are Lidl products a status symbol for the non nationals there?

I’ve no idea. I’ll check with my French and German colleagues if you want.

Oh wait, that’s not what you meant by “non-nationals”, was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

whiskeyman wrote: »
    A tool of the highest order.
    He had some great press recently and won the hearts of many to him personally and to travellers.
    And in less than 280 characters, he's undone it all...

90percent of the problems he faces are down to the fact that he’s a terribly limited actor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Somebody needs to take his shovel away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Patww79 wrote: »

Thanks, guard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭corner of hells

PandaPoo wrote: »
    In 10 years time Kayden and Jayden, Kai and Logan will be robbing and looting, just like the generations before them.

And the twins , Shanice and Shaniqa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Omackeral wrote: »
    Not at all, why should I be embarrased? They should be the only ones embarrassed. They're brazen animals though, no shame.

It’s disheartening just to know that these scum are not alone living on the same island as the rest of us but are actually thriving thanks to free money and no questions asked.fukn years on “jobseekers” and the crows in the trees have more chance of getting and wanting work.
    It will only ever get worse too.its frightening.good for nothing useless leeching fukrs and a government and a society that lets them go with it.
    There was lads around here today ringing elderly people wondering had they a fire down and enough food in the house and then you see people like this a couple of hours up the road and they would probably cut them elderly people up for the price of a bag of drugs or whatever their selfish body craves,and if caught a judge would probably go easy on them cos they had a tough childhood and now have the addiction as they call it.
    No judge they are bad minded evil fukrs and always will be.a barrel of rainwater and let them blow bubbles or a length of rope if I had my way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Theres scum of all colours around here but there are big big groups of Africans hanging around areas of Tallaght including around here constantly. Problem is they travel in packs and act like savages all the time so there going to attract wrong kinds of attention. Some of the **** ive seen on the luas at night coming home.

Yep, and the public sector won't address it because that would be racist and offensive and you can't virtue signal anymore.

The sad thing is is that most Africans are grand, but when you have a public sector frightened of looking bad, and because a large chunk of them are leftists, not willing to make some hard decisions, you cause even more hatred among people because hey, it's all Africans and alt-right shìte along the way right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭HappyAsLarE

Salt of da earth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Obviously just trying to help out with the digger to clear the roads.

Yeah, when I saw his tweet, all I had seen was a video of kids running out of Lidl with bags of stuff. Any excuse for Boards' regular racists to have a go at Travellers though.

Ah RayM, good to have you back in form!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,690 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Oh my God.
    Absolutely disgusting.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Theres bound to be area is full of them. Something needs to be done about all the teenagers hanging around the streets in general. They can do what they like this is perfect example of what happens when no one gives a ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

Door to door, scoop up EVERY teenager within 500m for a chat. google location history on their phones will filter out those involved fairly lively.

Regardless, he was condoning looting. Outrageous behavior.

He must never be allowed to take to the airwaves on RTÉ again to pontificate to us all about social issues.

We have people who looted the state for billions on RTÉ regularly. Many of them on hefty pensions at the taxpayers’ expense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭ooter

Could it be that John connors was referring to the video doing the rounds earlier of people taking bread off the racks in the super valu in jobstown just as it arrived in the door of the shop?
    The tweet would make more sense then, even though there was nothing to suggest the people weren't paying for the bread, and it still wouldn't explain the robbing us every day bit.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,677 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Garda stabbed?

Garda Press Office have stated that they have no reports of any Garda being injured so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭holyhead

This is very depressing. I hope as many of the culprits/looters are identified and subjected to a severe sentence. They are a disgrace.

minikin wrote: »
    Door to door, scoop up EVERY teenager within 500m for a chat. google location history on their phones will filter out those involved fairly lively.

Sorry to disappoint your Gestapo fantasies but this ain’t a police state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

listermint wrote: »
    But you said that at the start of the thread.

Seems like alot of jobstown kids involved in looting from what I can see.

Wait we should just let the white ones off. Thats it.

Or I don't know punish all the little scrotes

Why do you want to just let the white ones off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

I don't know if this makes me racist or not?
    As soon as I heard it was tallaght I was shocked to see black guys in the videos. I was expecting to see a bunch of scrawny white young lads in Adidas tracksuits smoking John player blue that they bought with their dole money