Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Here ye go...

I hope the terminator comes back for that idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Omackeral wrote: »
    Nice shot of his face at :09 seconds in. He's a black youngfella, that'll stir the pot even more prob! This thread has fcuk all to do with snow now, poor mods might have to break it off into it's own thread.
    It's the same fella with all the bags on the snapchat clip by the looks of things, he's ****ed anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

nullzero wrote: »
    Most of the African kids up there are living in MacUilliam, it's a pox of a place, but the African kids are the best behaved of all the kids around the area, some people will latch onto any opportunity to make things racial issues.

But the videos posted show black kids looting and boasting. In sure there are some of our own at it too but you can't just ignore that fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring

TJ Mackie wrote: »

What an idiot he message made no sense at all. It called theft and they robbing more than bread. How is Lidl robbing him, he does not like the pricing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

There is nothing more agonizing than growing up in a scummy area and realizing that there are a number of forces, completely beyond your control, that threaten to drag you back down there and keep you down there. To see the LIDL thrashed like this? It's not just these lads losing their jobs, it's a giant fùck you to everyone trying to escape, to make something of themselves.

Some people just want the world to burn, and we can't let them do that.

Girlfriend was just saying there now she hates it that she has to feel bad everytime she tells people where shes from etc.

Awful cause ya these areas are full of scum but theres so many decent normal people living there all there lifes that just cant afford to move out. Sure how could you sell a house in a lot these places anyway.

You’d be embarrassed to call yourself Irish on nights like this.

Not at all, why should I be embarrased? They should be the only ones embarrassed. They're brazen animals though, no shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

TJ Mackie wrote: »

And he wonders why he can't get an agent to represent him.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Ive heard and seen nothing more so im hoping it was false.

Really hoping they just stole the diggers from there and they didnt damage the school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,272 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Free legal aid

Haven't they not had enough free stuff up there for one day?

Apparently the only items not stolen were work boots and fathers day cards.

You posted that on Facebook too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

deco nate wrote: »
    Ahh back tracking now, eh

Of all the corporations to attack for robbing poor people. Lidl and Aldi have been godsends for people in lower economic brackets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Omackeral wrote: »
    But what about Kayden and Jayden's ADHD?

In 10 years time Kayden and Jayden, Kai and Logan will be robbing and looting, just like the generations before them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,933 ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Birneybau wrote: »
    You must be joking? Yes, it was posted before the Lidl thing but he was still condoning theft. Are you for real? How does Lidl rob people every day anyway?

I didn't say it was right, I said it's not deserving of the vitriol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭nostro

I hope the judge will go easy on the fella that stole the slab of alcohol free beer because of the effort he is making to deal with his substance abuse issues/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

The Journal saying 8 arrested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,420 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Are Lidl products a status symbol for the non nationals there?

I didn't see any 'non-nationals' driving fcuking diggers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 392 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

Autochange wrote: »
    Apparently the only items not stolen were work boots and fathers day cards.

You posted that on Facebook too
    I'm not on facebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,420 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I didn't say it was right, I said it's not deserving of the vitriol

And I say it is, 100%

I'm not on facebook

Must have been the journal so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Autochange wrote: »
    But the videos posted show black kids looting and boasting. In sure there are some of our own at it too but you can't just ignore that fact

Theres scum of all colours around here but there are big big groups of Africans hanging around areas of Tallaght including around here constantly. Problem is they travel in packs and act like savages all the time so there going to attract wrong kinds of attention. Some of the **** ive seen on the luas at night coming home.

PandaPoo wrote: »
    In 10 years time Kayden and Jayden, Kai and Logan will be robbing and looting, just like the generations before them.

Kameron would've got you the Full House Panda!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

The Journal saying 8 arrested.

They should do a roundup. More than 8 involved

Warning, may be disturbing to liberal cucks.

screenshot_20180302-213833-png.3093

dxugf_bxuauzxed-jpg.3094

dxuggl_wsaupnei-jpg.3095

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Creative83

Was just watching RTE news...

"Gardai are investigating a series of burglaries in Tallaght" and then went on to show the torn down Lidl :mad:

Sorry love, they were looting!!! :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Dr Brown wrote: »
    And he wonders why he can't get an agent to represent him.:rolleyes:

A tool of the highest order.
    He had some great press recently and won the hearts of many to him personally and to travellers.
    And in less than 280 characters, he's undone it all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

What also needs to be questioned is what were the contingency plans for the Gardai to respond to serious incidents during the bad weather?

It was made public knowledge emergency services wouldnt be in a position to respond during the severe conditions and that was obviously taken advantage of by the usual sections of society who always ruin everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

In fairness it's dated a full hour before this thread was posted, it's fully possible he only had a bit of the story. Still a stupid thing to post but hardly worth the vitriol he's getting

Yeah, when I saw his tweet, all I had seen was a video of kids running out of Lidl with bags of stuff. Any excuse for Boards' regular racists to have a go at Travellers though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

The Gardai should raid all the houses in the area of anyone suspected of having any involvement. I am usually fairly neutral about the courts, but I hope t'**** that these imbeciles are locked up for as long as possible. Scum of the earth and absolute vermin who need to be weeded out of our society. They should impose martial law there and show them what it's like to be living in countries that have it 1000x worse than us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Seems like a lot of black kids involved in the looting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

What an idiot he message made no sense at all. It called theft and they robbing more than bread. How is Lidl robbing him, he does not like the pricing?

Reason has no place when you're sticking it to the man.