Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live From The RTE Canteen - It's The Late Late Show! [Feb 23 2018]

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

We need to know if Cork won the prize :pac:

I don't mean the thread, I mean the studio!

Skid X wrote: »
    Christmas Number One going on here, in fairness.

(apologies if the multiquote missed any posts)

And then the heating went off.

All I had was the stove to keep me warm.

Keep me waaaaaaaarrrm

• Registered Users Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    And then the heating went off.

All I had was the stove to keep me warm.

Keep me waaaaaaaarrrm

Where’s me daaaaaddddddyyyyyyyyy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

This is so sad

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

This is so sad
    Feel so sorry for that poor man

• Registered Users Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Phil Coulter and Phil Collins.

Who's more evil?

There's only one way to find out...
    fighttttttt.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 839 ✭✭✭polydactyl

Christ I have to go to this next week, am dreading it

• Registered Users Posts: 81,827 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He must have felt so alone, feckin hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

My god this is like something from a movie.

What a terrifying, destroying experience :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

I hate Ryan Tubridy and his salacious invasive questioning :mad::mad::mad:

What is the fcuking point of this ? Of putting someone through an ordeal like this live on air ? Poor man , I’m not enjoying this , it’s not entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Oh God. I know he has chosen to do this but it’s so awful to have to re live this.

Poor man.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

''Stand back Superman, Iceman, Spiderman, Batman and Robin tooo...''

Don't forget Bananaman too... as when Eric eats a banana, an amazing transformation begins...:)

I was in Cex today & saw that on sale & was tempted ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I don't know how I would even make an attempt to cope if I was in the same situation.

He said a holiday resort was turned into a war-zone. Absolutely heartbreaking.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

This man is ridiculous. The strength, the composure. What horror the poor man and his poor wife.

Autosport wrote: »
    Where’s me daaaaaddddddyyyyyyyyy

Why does my maaammmy say shush
    When I mention my daaaadddy
    But he comes in with his key
    and gives you money
    No we don’t mention his name
    Were de homeless of de National shame

M

Fair play, people rallied around him, nothing better when you're in your hour of need.

And Ryan Tubridy sounds so trite !

Tubridy is the Essence of Trite in a long thin bottle

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Is that his daughter the camera keeps cutting to.

M

NIRL takes the gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Crikey. Even Tubs was affected by that.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

sudzs wrote: »
    I hate Ryan Tubridy and his salacious invasive questioning :mad::mad::mad:

I think you need to look up the meaning of the word salacious.

How can an interview question not be invasive anyway?

I'm not going to talk to the competition winner this week, for the obvious reason that we've just deliberately put everyone on a massive downer.

Thanks for watching.

Geez next time I lie on a sunbed I’ll think of the deathbed, it will bring a chill to the sun

• Registered Users Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What is the fcuking point of this ? Of putting someone through an ordeal like this live on air ? Poor man , I’m not enjoying this , it’s not entertainment.

Why are people always having a go?

The man went on this himself and I think benefits from talking about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

polydactyl wrote: »
    Christ I have to go to this next week, am dreading it

If the LLS has wifi, you can follow the thread in real time :D
    Btw: just wondering, are ya from Cork by any chance :p

As Cark didn't win tonite:o

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why are people always having a go?

The man went on this himself and I think benefits from talking about it.

To Ryan bleedin Tubridy?

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :)

Oh, and of course...

COME ON WALES!! :D

The studios don’t have de WiFi. I’m at Darcy’s show tomorrow night, will have to replay and try to see my vain head in the audience, and look at de thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 839 ✭✭✭polydactyl

That would make it more enjoyable.....no not from cork but the Mammy is