Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vogue Williams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

I only know her from the travel show that she does with Tommy Bowe....she comes across quite well, has a great body and def has something going for her, maybe she rubs some people up the wrong way on here, but seems cool enough to me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 125 ✭✭Koala Sunshine

How does this troll get her own tv show ? Only known for marrying bryan mcfadden

And kathryn thomas seems to be the only other presenter we have

Sick of seeing her wrinkled ( hasn’t aged well mug ) on the tv most days

Vogue seems like a nice person, not sure what your problem with her is.

She’s a nobody, failed everything. Failed model failed dj failed reality star failed wife. And she ended up with Kerry katonas sloppy seconds. No thanks.

Why are you being so nasty towards her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Why are you being so nasty towards her?

How is that nasty? Just the truth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Edit; arghh now I'm subscribed to Vogue Williams thread!!!!!!

Unsub!! Unsub!!!!

Are these threads about nobodies set up by somebody in the publicity department of some 10th-rate spindoctor?

As I said last year, I thought this person was one of two famous tennis players in America. Now, I know she's not but Christ I haven't a clue why these nobodies continue to be given free publicity for their profit-making enterprises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

No doubt she’s privileged and so on. She’s actually not a bad interviewer though.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,553 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

How does this troll get her own tv show ? Only known for marrying bryan mcfadden

And kathryn thomas seems to be the only other presenter we have

Sick of seeing her wrinkled ( hasn’t aged well mug ) on the tv most days

Are you disappointed that you haven't been given any of their gigs, despite being better and better looking?

Have you phoned Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

She has some sort of contract with the Indo or pays for articles about herself. Because the mind numbing nature of articles about her and about what nonsense she tries to spout are just braindead, vacuous, empty web pages on a desperate nobody.

For example, “Vogue thinks she doesn’t expect to get a royal wedding invite” or the article about her being two weeks off the booze while in Ibiza but she was only there for 2/3 weeks at a health camp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Is this the one who admitted to attending a swinging party?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

How does this troll get her own tv show ?

You've seen her, right? She's hot as fúck.

And I really don't get the hatred for her that exists around here. She seemed ok to me on the couple of occasions I've seen her interviewed. I've only seen her do bits and pieces on the telly but she also seemed like a decent enough presenter to me to be honest.

You also realise don't you that viewing her show is not mandatory?

Peatys wrote: »
    How is that nasty? Just the truth.

You feel resentment for her, don't you.

You've seen her, right? She's hot as fúck.

And I really don't get the hatred for her that exists around here. She seemed ok to me on the couple of occasions I've seen her interviewed. I've only seen her do bits and pieces on the telly but she also seemed like a decent enough presenter to me to be honest.

You also realise don't you that viewing her show is not mandatory?

I think for many on boards she reminds them of the popular kid in school that they could never be.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,942 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

not sure why the resentment towards her. She seems a nice girl !

I think for many on boards she reminds them of the popular kid in school that they could never be.

There is definitely a distinct whiff of that off a lot of what's written about her here for sure

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

2smiggy wrote: »
    not sure why the resentment towards her. She seems a nice girl !

Yeah she's a gorgeous girl. Enjoying what she does. And people are talking about her- albeit negatively- so she's hardly a "nobody" or "failure" as people seem to be saying. Also, she seemed to really love Brian so regardless of what people think of him, she wanted to be with him at the time so hardly a "failure" for that. I'd hate to think what some people on here would say of my life if that's what they think of hers. Shes in a career she seems to be enjoying, she's engaged to a man she loves, she's making a fair bit of money she's attractive. I think she's doing fairly well for herself and fair play to her for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

For example, “Vogue thinks she doesn’t expect to get a royal wedding invite” or the article about her being two weeks off the booze while in Ibiza but she was only there for 2/3 weeks at a health camp.

I like her, she's always upbeat and not bad at the interviewing.

I think she'll be invited to the wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    I like her, she's always upbeat and not bad at the interviewing.

I think she'll be invited to the wedding.

What about “I was once offered €10,000 to sleep with someone”. That’s the headline and in the article she said she didn’t know who it was and even if it was a real proposal. I mean come on, I know the Indo is for the simple minded at the best of times but she knows what she is putting her name to.

Vogue looks like a younger, less harsh Amelie Mauresmo

:eek::eek::D

Very much less harsh in my humble opinion.

I wouldn't really go for your typical hard body blonde type, I'm more of an Irish Cailin fan myself - but fúck me, Vogue is hot.

Amelie, ahem, not so much!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

She's hot as fúck.

Isn't every girl who has a bit of dental work and rubs on fake tan?

I expect a bit more from a TV presenter - like having some background experience they can bring.

This was a bad call and is taking up space that, ultimately, we pay for.

topper75 wrote: »

I expect a bit more from a TV presenter - like having some background experience they can bring.

Such bitterness :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

I just googled her. She was on TV before she started going out with Brian McFadden. But sure, don't let that get in the way of a good rant!

Fade Street. A "reality show" following a bunch of wans talking shyte in a bar. At least that's my abiding memory of it. Not exactly the World At War.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

Her speciality subject on Celebrity Mastermind was Kim Kardashian, she managed to get just one question right. :rolleyes:

http://metro.co.uk/2018/01/05/vogue-williams-picks-kim-kardashian-as-her-specialist-subject-on-celebrity-mastermind-7206285/

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Apart from her stupid first name, I don't get the hatred. And that's not even her fault. How is she on everyone's radar so much? Always seeing her name pop up but 90% of that is here on boards!

topper75 wrote: »

Why would you expect that?

Possibly the most successful and popular TV presenter in Britain is Holly Willoughby. What background experience does she bring, none that I can see - she's just a likeable person and very easy on the eye. That my friend is TV Gold.

If she was some wizened old hack, she'd be stuck in some dingy back office typing out shíte for some rag or other.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭GMSA

For someone who suffers from anxiety she has no problem doing series covering all sorts.
    Talking to drug addicts around Dublin while getting to see how the drug trade operates worldwide.
    Going to body building competitions and competing.
    Getting inside view on sex fetish scene.
    Meeting people who deal with the afterlife and talking to her dead father. Saw a bit of it last night and it was laughable. Pure cringe.
    Doing a programme about her nervous disposition in the middle of it all. Maybe she gets anxious if she's not in front of a camera.

She’s a nobody, failed everything. Failed model failed dj failed reality star failed wife. And she ended up with Kerry katonas sloppy seconds. No thanks.

what the actual Fook!!!

whatever about all the other meaningful/less pursuits, FAILED WIFE???
    how would you know that boat sank due to her lack of effort? are you so engrained in her personal life as to know if she spits or swallows??

Look I hate these bloggers and crash course self proclaimed councilors and influencers but I don't think she's actually that bad and I wouldn't be a fan either but that's harsh.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,060 ✭✭✭✭beertons

She'd get a rattle alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

That girl is as fit as a butchers dog. Seems dead on when I watch the holiday show and particularly look forward to those she does from the beach. I’m not a huge fan of a lot of southern Irish accents but really like hers and the fact that she doesn’t go for the skinny eithiopian body look that a lot of girls think is attractive is also pleasing. Fair plays to her. There’s a lot worse on tv. (I’m looking at you shouty davina)

Vogue actually seems the sort of girl who you could sit and have an all day session with and still be having craic at the end. Carry on Vogue....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭correction

She means no harm!