Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire with Jeremy Clarkson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Vic_08

AMKC wrote: »
    A feck I forgot about this tonight. Was this episode any good? Is that it for this series?

If you are talking about the ITV episode it is repeated at 11.50 tonight or Sunday on VM1. One meh contestant and one good one, Clarkson still a rubbish host.

Vic_08 wrote: »
    Clarkson still a rubbish host.

He's a bit of a pain. Chris Tarrent is a hard act to follow though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,091 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

inthehat wrote: »
    He's a bit of a pain. Chris Tarrent is a hard act to follow though.

the plethora of talented ITV hosts they have, you would have thought they could have got better than a ex-bbc / amazon bloke to do it and not one of their own . I know its part of his thing dissing the show and contestants and audience (he thinks he's being funny) but its not funny , he is irritating I think.

Would like to see them try out someone else next time but he is most probably contracted to do more.

the plethora of talented ITV hosts they have, you would have thought they could have got better than a ex-bbc / amazon bloke to do it and not one of their own . I know its part of his thing dissing the show and contestants and audience (he thinks he's being funny) but its not funny , he is irritating I think.

Would like to see them try out someone else next time but he is most probably contracted to do more.

I actually thought that he’d improved this series. Chris was always going to be a hard act to follow but if you watched some of his early shows, he was pretty awful too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,404 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I'm only watching this series back now - and my jury is out about Clarkson as host. Mostly I think he's grand, but I'm deeply suspicious of him on the "ask the host" questions - he goes into such convoluted ramblings every time and then winds up saying "I haven't a clue" (when I suspect he does), and then when that lovely old dear forgot to ask him, he jumped straight in with "oh well, of course I knew that".

Methinks the host doth protest too much.

Jeepers, that fastest finger first thing without the answers in front of you is HARD!

Were posters above getting confused between the blind girl (who's appeared on loads of quiz shows, including Masterming) and the other contestant's husband who won Mastermind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,835 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Well it's different. You have time to get it right in your head, then it's the speed of being able to tap it in, once allowed do so. You cannot vote whilst he's asking the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,968 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I'm not a fan of Jeremy, I dont like the car show thingy but he's kind of funny with his dry/sarcastic sense of humor.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I'm not a fan of Jeremy, I dont like the car show thingy but he's kind of funny with his dry/sarcastic sense of humor.
    Agreed, I like him mostly but as I say I'm highly suspicious of his antics when he's asked the question.

Jaysus, this youngfella in the final episode is doing seriously well :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

A giant potato in a blazer.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jeepers, that fastest finger first thing without the answers in front of you is HARD!
    Water John wrote: »
    Well it's different. You have time to get it right in your head, then it's the speed of being able to tap it in, once allowed do so. You cannot vote whilst he's asking the question.

the 'fastest finger first' and the audience 'vote now' are 2 complete different things though :)

This was referring to that one night when there was a visually impaired contestant doing the fastest finger first. Jeremy had to read through the question twice fully before he started reading the answers,which meant you couldn't get a head start on button pushing.

Nothing to do with ask the audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

saw an ad just now saying its back in August

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭jogdish

with or without Clarkson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭ElNino

With because he wrote about just finishing filming the new series in his Sunday Times column yesterday.

ElNino wrote: »
    With because he wrote about just finishing filming the new series in his Sunday Times column yesterday.

o right , so we are going to have to put up with 'ask the host' lifeline and him saying 'here's what i think...' followed by 'I havent got a clue!'

personally, some might like that addition but i personally cannot stand that new lifeline myself. wish he had an ounce more enthusiasm than he has as well. a lot of the time there is no suspense, no build up with him , he just goes 'you've won 32 grand' and thats it.. no deadly pause or asking if they thing they are right or wrong - a lot of the time , well to me anyway, it just looks like he would rather not be doing it and be somewhere else - he looks and sounds bored rigid most of the time .. with the show and the contestants. - so why not put him out of his misery and get another host in to do it , someone with a bit of enthusiasm for a start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

back on Saturday 24th august

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Did any get The Mr. Men fastest finger first question?

He is using up 3 lifelines to date. He's only on £4,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭jogdish

Why so cruel to the first guy, not the best entry but no need to keep mocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,649 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

jogdish wrote: »
    Why so cruel to the first guy, not the best entry but no need to keep mocking

Clarkson is a bollix.
    A terrible presenter ,a piece of wood would do a better job.

Oh no. This is a real struggle tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,947 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Oh no. This is a real struggle tonight.

What channel is it on?

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    What channel is it on?

It's either ITV, UTV or VM1. There's not much to watch left though for tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    What channel is it on?

Virgin Media One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭technocrat

This guy will go far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

Woooooo this fella is good. €64,000 and 3 lifelines left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,835 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Just starting ITV +1.

Who knows how many wavy lines on a contactless card??

That last contestant is brilliant. And he was so relaxed and just got on with it. No histrionics :).
    Clarkson is an awful pain though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

Water John wrote: »
    Who knows how many wavy lines on a contactless card??

That was a real stinker of a question. I thought it was three myself as I was thinking it was the Wi-Fi symbol just rotated 90 degrees.