Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Longitude Line-Up

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,979 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

"When it comes to music, it doesn’t matter a jot. Tastes vary widely. Nobody can know all the music. Absolutely nobody. Does this mean you are also ignorant?"

He never said anything about knowing "all" the music. The fact is that the people he mentioned are very famous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Star Bingo wrote: »
    Why is the lineup of a general pop fest tailored to be pretty much exclusively hibbedy-pop is that where kids heads are at these days? Catering for the market I suppose.....man the brainwashing must be in full effect anyways enjoy the music kids.......

enjoy the performances I’m sure there are some musicians on the bill. Gonna be some crowd descending on that shïtshow good luck the gardaí :rolleyes:
    Not my kind of music for the most part, but to be honest posts like the one above only serve to make the person posting them look like an eejit trying to be edgy.

There's typically not much trouble at all at longitude, it's close enough to hear from my back garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭deise18

anyone know what time it ends at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Billy86 wrote: »
    it's close enough to hear from my back garden

Kewl :cool: A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie should be hitting the stage right about now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

deise18 wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

deise18 wrote: »

Seems to always end between 10:30 and 10:45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Very dissapointed, clicked on this thread thinking it was something about the history of mapmaking and position gauging ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭CWF

Anyone have any Saturday tickets for sale pm me please, adverts is a minefield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭shakeitoff

Just took a walk on my break in work down to Rathfarnham village and yeah, didn't seem to be too much drinking and what stood out to me was I didn't see a single person smoking.

Of those on tonight if that Khalid headlining is DJ Khalid I have no words... he doesn't sing, doesn't rap, doesn't mix, doesn't produce, doesn't do anything. The guy literally does nothing; he's basically the Paris Hilton of rap music. Migos I'm not a fan of either, nor is Post Malone (though I can at least appreciate that he's good, just not my thing).

Interesting though that two Dublin rappers are on this evening at about 6pm.

How is this a thing in 2018? It's so horribly outdated, reminds me of 2005 being a wannabe scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

20Cent wrote: »
    Tyler the creator would be good.
    Big Shaq is a comedian taking the piss.

Never heard of the rest of them.

Who calls their band "the internet" ffs.

I didn't know that The Internet were playing. They are absolutely top drawer. Their album Ego Death is class.

Star Bingo wrote: »
    Kewl :cool: A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie should be hitting the stage right about now.

I have no idea who that is but only got out of the office just now. Think I'll be stopping the butchers and having a few beers and a BBQ with some tunes, hoping it's not muck. :D

shakeitoff wrote: »
    How is this a thing in 2018? It's so horribly outdated, reminds me of 2005 being a wannabe scumbag.

Pretty sure most of their stuff is taking the p*ss to be honest. Not a bad effort for two lads barely out of their teens, apparently making all the music and videos themselves too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Just passed by Marley. Lots of badly fake tanned arses on display. My eyes are sore, the horror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Pretty sure most of their stuff is taking the p*ss to be honest.

They’ve got the goldie looking chains anyhow but still appealing to that market
    I have no idea who that is but only got out of the office just now. Think I'll be stopping the butchers and having a few beers and a BBQ with some tunes, hoping it's not muck. :D

I get the general drift of that stuff from my nephew. Hope you can keep an open mind for auto-tuned nursery rhymes :D