Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene III - Red Moon over Thurmunton

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,070 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Tigger wrote:
    you said everybody who goes in should get n equal share

Ooc: corrected myself when addressing Elin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs laughs at Elin.

'No one made me the leader lass, ye all have free will. But ye followed me to the tomb, am I right? I intend to go in and travail the dangers. I'll take me own share if I live to tell the tale and no more. Betty be coming with me though, so if no one else wants to venture within all the treasure we can carry will be ours. She'll be richly paid and I'll be able to build me monument to Vergadain and forget about that blasted devil, his larva ye keep strokin and the key round yet neck. I have no interest in God's blood, or lettin Askit get his hands on it, even fer all the coin he promised us.'

I didn follow you blindy like some do Dwarf, 8 of those orcs i dispatched beforeyou even thought to look and i'd say the dangers in there are far dangier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

"Are you all to enter the tomb dear Orcses? And have yous any idea of what we will find within?"

I pull out some loafbread and begin to chew slowly.

"Why are you here so early if the tomb doesn't open until nightfall?"

*cough*

I hack a little bread up as Elin pips at Bandylegs

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,070 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Tigger wrote:
    I didn follow you blindy like some do Dwarf, 8 of those orcs i dispatched beforeyou even thought to look and i'd say the dangers in there are far dangier

'Aye, as I said little 'un. Ye all have free will. Worse surely awaits us than a mob of (points to the surrendering orcs) this lot. As i said, an equal share me lad if ye go in. Leave Betty and her payment to mesel'.

He whispers to Goodie

'I feel it in me bones, tis not gold the lass wants but to prove herself to me in combat'

'Aye lad, they are one in the same. This was about treasure, and it still is fer I expect great riches within. But at the time I though' it were only a case of gettin past a few guards, maybe dodgin a few traps and a little bit of fightin'. This be a very different proposition now that I see what is ahead.'

Bandylegs stops for a minute, and raises his voice enough so Elin can hear.

'All that go within will have equal share, ye have no idea of the dangers we could face within. I will not be askin' anyone to have a lesser or larger share, regardless of earlier agreements. This is no saintly tomb we are dealin' with!'

"You want to put that toothpick back in your unders Bandy, its hurting your thinking. You'll not get rich splitting the goods 20 ways, lest we're on a mountain of gold"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

"Are you all to enter the tomb dear Orcses? And have yous any idea of what we will find within?"

I pull out some loafbread and begin to chew slowly.

"Why are you here so early if the tomb doesn't open until nightfall?"

*cough*

I hack a little bread up as Elin pips at Bandylegs
    "Well bein' honest master Cleric, we wuz waitin' for any humies to come payin' their respects to Thurmun and nab their gold. Then we'd enter at nightfall."

"You want to put that toothpick back in your unders Bandy, its hurting your thinking. You'll not get rich splitting the goods 20 ways, lest we're on a mountain of gold"

'Riches or not Moy, better to have 1/20th of a bountiful share of gold than none. I am told the haul is large indeed. And my source has a keen fondness for riches and treasures.'

Fourier wrote: »
    "Well bein' honest master Cleric, we wuz waitin' for any humies to come payin' their respects to Thurmun and nab their gold. Then we'd enter at nightfall."

"And what about now, should we carry the treasure back and leave it here for you to carry back home, save you the effort of stabbing us in the back?"

'Riches or not Moy, better to have 1/20th of a bountiful share of gold than none. I am told the haul is large indeed. And my source has a keen fondness for riches and treasures.'

"Bah, you're too much like your sacred rocks"

*whispering*

"Either way, I don't trust the orcs. Why don't we let Betty swing her nutcracker and scatter them"

OOC: Did I ask what time it was? If not, what time is it? And what weapon does Betty carry

Bandylegs grows irritated with the Orcs.

'Enough of this biting around the bush, lad. I asked ye to tell me all yer priest knows about this here tomb, how to get in and what may lie within. Ye showed us the stones alright, but out with it. Don't tarry now or I'll have Betty cave yer skull in and find one of yer number who will be more amenable.'

Bandylegs looks around and shouts loudly.

'Betty, it's clobberin' time!'

"Bah, you're too much like your sacred rocks"

*whispering*

"Either way, I don't trust the orcs. Why don't we let Betty swing her nutcracker and scatter them"

OOC: Did I ask what time it was? If not, what time is it? And what weapon does Betty carry

OOC: I was just about to do the same and posted below you. Betty has a big ass hammer :pac:

'Bandylegs does not trust 'em either. But they might be able to tell us somethin about the tomb. So Betty starts cracking heads, they are more likely to talk.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

Xanthea draws her sword out of the ground in front of her.

"I've been very patient and kind with ye, but the dwarf is right. You know more than you let on. Now, there are sentries ready to put enough arrows into your friends up there to take down a small army, and there are just two of ye down here. It's time for ye to tell us everything you know!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre takes out her pencil and hisses "huuuuuungryyyyyyy" through her woad-encrusted bangs.

Ooc - at the Orcs, Xanth! At the orcs!

Betty lets out a roar of pure determination.

"The Orcs will not accompany us. They have raided our town for years, die foul beasts, feast upon my hammer..."

Betty's warhammer shatters the leaders skull in one blow, continuing down onto his shoulders which cave in with the force.

"Die!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" she roars.

OOC: You guys go first, then the Orcs.

Another Orc beside the leader cries out

"The, the tomb, it opens at night, naturally, dat's all we bloody know!!!"

OOC: She has an enchanted Warhammer. It's about 13:30

Five of the remaining Orcs get nervous and make a break for the canyon neck.

"And she's got a hairier chin than you too Bandy" I laugh, while quickly grasping my staff and swinging at the standing orc

Xanthea sees the situation going south and has no choice but to act, swinging her sword at the meeker of the two pleading orcs...

Hit roll 12... Just short

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard says to himself, "well, that escalulated quickly." Ekbard tears after the 5 orcs trying to escape and attack any which he catches up on.

OOC: You're fast enough to reach one Ekbard, roll to attack. Banjo, if you want to attack go ahead.

Goodie sighs and shoots at the closest Orc

Ooc - rolled 16. Didn't think a real fight was coming or I wouldn't have been messing with pencil. Hope I survive...

Banjo wrote: »
    Ooc - rolled 16. Didn't think a real fight was coming or I wouldn't have been messing with pencil. Hope I survive...

Ooc we should stick that pencil on the end of a arrow and shoot something interesting with it

A full battle ensues.

BandyLegs quickly dispatches the Orc beside the former leader with a pierce of the heart. As the rest, save the five on the run, swarm around the party, one leaps for BandyLegs, but is met with Betty's Warhammer to the face and left headless in short order.

One races at Othegre, who jabs her pencil into its eye, leaving it screaming in pain as the pencil begins to siphon blood through the opitical blood vessels.

Xanthea enters into a parry with the Orc, as three more close in on her. She isn't called the warrior princess for nothing as she parries all assailants.

Moy takes a swing with his club at one of the Orcs attempting to slash at Betty, but it cops the swing in time. As does the Orc next to him, throwing himself to the floor when Goodie's arrow sails by.

Ekbard races after the Orcs and manages to take one down, a quick slice across the throat. One of the four remaining, pulls out a necklace of the moon. The surviving Orcs elsewhere in the canyon do the same.

The boulder in front of Thurmun's tomb begins to rumble...

OOC: The Orcs waste their turn on the necklaces. So ye go again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard chases after the fleeing orc with the moon necklace and attacks.

Xanthea takes another swing with her two handed sword, at the myriad of orcs swarming...

Hit roll 3... Swing and a miss, miss, miss

Ooc I'm not sure if I'm still stabbing the same orc in the face or hitting another one while the encil does it's thing. Rolled 18. As per Rolz, take his other eye out!

@Bandylegs :
    As much fun as this is... Didn't you say the tomb was full to the brim with deadly evils the likes of which we can't even imagine? Because it's opening up, so the imagining part may not be an issue for much longer!

Othegre pulls the pencil out of the Orcs eye and stabs him in the other.

"Gyrtg's giblets what did I do to deserve....aaaaahhhhhh!!!...." his head disintegrates as it is drained of all fluids and the pencil turns a hot red.

Ekbard rushes onto the next Orc, struggling to get the necklace back in to his pocket, but not fast enough before he is slashed across the stomach.

Betty crushes another one with her Warhammer, leaving only viscera on the plaza floor.

"Leave for Gyrtg's sake, let it deal with them"

All the Orcs flee, utterly broken.

OOC: Banjo right now

Kill-Bill.gif?resize=620%2C209