Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Fri13. Scary, and not in the good way.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,325 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

ACTING THE MAGGOT

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

If Syl Fox is not doing the entertainment on this cruise, im not going

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ol' Donie wrote: »

A. Brendan O'Carroll
    B. A GAA player
    C. Twink
    D. That slightly odd Brides of Franc fella, or
    E. Nathan Carter?

Jesus Christ, what a shocking line up, I remember back in the day the late late would get good international guests, the above is a joke!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

he works part-time in the canteen,

but seriously............Twink????????? is it still 1987 in donnybrook?

Greetings LLS Cast of hundreds,

Anytime someone picks up a free Wagon Wheel in the RTE Canteen, ( especially their high wages, they luv a freebie) it sets up a Jack in the Box in where Nathan springs into action:P

Btw don't forget Twink's Dog, it's got the same bodyguard as Paul Williams :D
    sligojoek wrote: »
    I see ray Darcy has Kathleen Watkins on tomorrow night to plug her new book. He had her on the radio a few days ago too. I'd love to know how much it would cost an author for two 20 min slots on primetime radio and "de telly".

I assume it's like the NCT, Uncle Gaybo left a few notes on the dashboard for littlerayofsunshine to chat to ;):P

• Registered Users Posts: 81,853 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I do likes Karaoke, not singing myself though.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

tupenny wrote: »
    Shocked at the comments here, far from a dubs fan but hes giving a great insight . Fair play to him..

Also nathan carter made my aunties(who happens to be disable) month when he came over and asked for a photo with her 15mins after leaving the stage. Gent.

Wait, what comments?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Why the big deal lately over Gooch Coopers testimonial dinner? Dont most famous GAA stars put out a book? Is it just that the dinner is a new thing from Soccer/Rugby?

• Registered Users Posts: 35,877 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Carrie O'kay championships, what is that /

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

What a gent young McMahon is. A credit to his parents.

B. Brazil

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I now know how you Irish felt after Thierry Henry's handball. :(

I'll just drop this here seeing as it's an ad break. :P

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That's a brilliant prize.

But I'm not in Cork though :(

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

So electric Eddie wasn't telling lies

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Why the big deal lately over Gooch Coopers testimonial dinner? Dont most famous GAA stars put out a book? Is it just that the dinner is a new thing from Soccer/Rugby?

It because it's the GAA, and whenever anyone says or does anything, a rake of other people have to give out about it.

It's in the GAA constitution.

M

Paddy Power at some stage sponsored this.

M

Did mobile phone traffic updates kill the eye in the sky?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Better chance in this the the Eurovision anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Good jaysus :(

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Hope someone does a Napalm Death song.

M

Let me get right to the point...feck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

I dunno what it is about Paddys trying to emulate the yanks but its always painful to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭mollser

Omg

Adam Sandler

Hopefully somebody will perform John Cage's '4'33'

M

I'm surprised with X Factor and the like being popular that Karaoke hasn't made a big comeback.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Hope someone does a Napalm Death song.

Be interesting to hear

https://youtu.be/rIV3czRMEpI

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

LOL Is this Ryans double doing kareoke:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Puke.

So which of these was on liveline

Why don't more people do Elvis karaoke? There's got to be a demand for that.