Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

De Lahvlahn DON'T DO DE ACCENT thread 04/10/17 et sequentes

• Registered Users Posts: 39,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I hope he stays home too, the state spent hundreds of thousands getting him home.
    If he fecks off abroad and gets nicked again, he can rot there, for all I care.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 33,741 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

In the tone of Galway Girl:

Went to the cinema, ended up on stage
    Egyptians abroad, supporting MB rage
    Told the Irish a load of lies
    Katherine Zappone believed it
    I couldn't believe my eyes.
    Went on RTE and told my tale
    It ended up an epic fail.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,853 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Text Y for Weinstein.

M

A wake up call for a tiny amount of men.

"The behaviour of men"

Sorry but it is the behaviour of some men, maybe Mannix or whoever it is needs to change his behaviour, I don't.

M

The Kinehans never get a fair crack of the whip from RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,810 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

RobertKK wrote: »
    "The behaviour of men"

Sorry but it is the behaviour of some men, maybe Mannix or whoever it is needs to change his behaviour, I don't.

Spot on.

Would Mannix Flynn be involved in people before profit by any chance ?

Only urban men are checking themselves a bit more.
    Yer actual culchie male, the only checking he does is arrange his tackle before getting on his tractor.

That woman is a sexist pig...

M

I was suspicious of Weinstein because he never cast women of weight so to speak in his movies.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RobertKK wrote: »
    "The behaviour of men"

We are all being tarred with the same brush...........shure we might as well all plead guilty and lock ourselves up indefinitely?

Listen to this fool tarring all men with the same brush while 5 mins ago claiming an MB SUPPORTER was being unfairly tarred by the same brush - absolute joke ..

I was suspicious of Weinstein because he never cast women of weight so to speak in his movies.

...and Meryl knew too.

Someone should tell this utter moron how the MB view women ..

RTE is the low point.

RTE having to pay for themselves if it ever was to happen would be a high point.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,211 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    According to Mannix, yer all poison.

He could be right:cool:

But, but, but Mannix.... they wuz shooting blackies, Mannix.

I bet his head nearly exploded getting around that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Roger_007 wrote: »
    We are all being tarred with the same brush...........shure we might as well all plead guilty and lock ourselves up indefinitely?

On tv3 one Sunday someone said every man should apologise to every women for the past.
    No joking.

Good luck to Saoirse Ronin, even if that SNL skit was crap.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    On tv3 one Sunday someone said every man should apologise to every women for the past.
    No joking.

But sure it was the women who gave birth to them :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

What planet are they on?

This is hilarious.

Jaysus, it’s Wall to wall Saoirse.

Some goon in Montrose must be looking for the LA gig.

She must have promised a few ‘All expencers’ trips surely?

Storm Ophelia.........the most overhyped event of the year?

M

Does RTE have a whole department who come up with tv licence ads?

Storm Ophelia.........the most overhyped event of the year?

The only people who lost their lives were people who didn't obey the warnings to stay indoors and parts of the south were affected for many days after, the ESB had to bring in electric workers from France.

No mention of poor Sean Gallagher at all... either high or low.

Low point: RTE fake news costing taxpayers lots of money again...

Definitely a big low for RTE!

Big high for Sean:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

"There's a #liveline thread on Boards.ie and, like the rest of the site, it's basically Culchie Stormfront. The lads are all terribly annoyed about feminism and Ibrahim Halawa"- ray mcgrath on twitter.

@kers" anthony lawless.

Two lovely people no doubt.