Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Catch him Derry, catch him...Maureen stop looking in the door...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Typical culchies have to get entertainment wherever they can I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

I thought he was saying Daddy.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

They're clearly young lads taking the piss and putting on that accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

I'll watch it when some hipster writes an article on rte's technology section about how it's gone viral.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,312 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

"You're no help looking through the door, Maureen"

What ****ing help are you recording the whole thing and screaming like a little girl when he comes near you?!

anna080 wrote: »
    They're clearly young lads taking the piss and putting on that accent.

It seems very consistent. It's a strong Kerry accent...but as the video was taken in Kerry I'd be surprised it's put on. That's the way a lot of us actually speak around these parts...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

The poor bat! With a superior sense of hearing, listening to that eejit must have been torturous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

BBC NI News showed it at 6.30 and of course it "has gone viral"

I hate that overused term.

• Site Banned Posts: 103 ✭✭UncleAlbert00

This guy has made loads of videos like this in his sad attempt for attention, this one has stuck for some reason.

If I was Derry, I would have smothered the gobsh1te with the towel.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It seems very consistent. It's a strong Kerry accent...but as the video was taken in Kerry I'd be surprised it's put on. That's the way a lot of us actually speak around these parts...

I believe there is accent leakage at 50 seconds. The "you're doing great" doesn't sound thick Kerry..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

https://www.facebook.com/tadhgflemingvideos/
    is the author

It sounds like a young version of Reality TV Hotelier Francis Brennan.

This guy has made loads of videos like this in his sad attempt for attention, this one has stuck for some reason.

If I was Derry, I would have smothered the gobsh1te with the towel.

Well if you believe that about him you'd probably find this story funny.

They said on 2FM earlier that the video with the viral views was stolen from him and shared by some other lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Some people are starved for attention.....

..at least we know one of the guests on the Late Late this week...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Looks contrived.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Yes but notice how he calls his Mother "Mom" in the beginning of the video. For those of you that don't believe people in Kerry call their Mother's Mom. And that's someone with a strong enough Kerry accent.

Video looks pure put on though in fairness. Still made me laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I know people who act like complete La's when they see a bat because they think it'll get tangled in their hair, so I can believe this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,964 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

How many "hits" or views constitute going "viral"?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Now I'm reading that with a kerry accent in my head.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I don't see what is funny here to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

The internet has gone to shyte since every idiot and their mother can access it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭Benjamin Buttons

There's a bat in my kitchen what am I gonna do....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,101 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

BBC NI News showed it at 6.30 and of course it "has gone viral"

I hate that overused term.

The term "gone viral" has gone viral.. as it were

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Thanked this for the thread title. Good work OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

myshirt wrote: »

The dog p*ssing on the floor is funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Watched this yesterday, hilarious! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

myshirt wrote: »

Agree with you there. Am I missing something? Comes across as contrived. I'm sure the bat wasn't in on it but it's like as if they had a few goes at filming it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Doltanian wrote: »
    It sounds like a young version of Reality TV Hotelier Francis Brennan.

As Yoda might say: "Always two there are, no more no less. A master and an apprentice."

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

It's funny but it will get played to death and lose its appeal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

This is the funiest thing I've ever seen.
    My favourite bit is

Where he goes Oh!!!
    And then oh.... **** It!!!
    And then your man standing there with a little tea towel held up on the air ha ha ha ha ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

All I kept thinking when i watched it was how mental my mother would go if a video of her kitchen table in that state went viral.