Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gw4 - transfer thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,195 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Lemlin wrote: »
    Will Kane drop? It's mighty tempting to pull the trigger on transferring him to Morata.

I have Alli for Spurs cover anyway.

Something I'm strongly considering also as I have no Chelsea cover at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭tony1980

Didn't watch the Chelsea highlights yet but it's looking increasingly difficult to justify not having Morata in your team, good value too. The front 3 is a difficult one this season, Kane, Lukaku, Morata, Firminho, Aguero, Jesus, Chicarito and Rooney are the front runners for me.

For me, I think Jesus is going to get better and better if he stays injury free and Aguero is too big a risk because of rotation. I am going to stay clear of Kane unless he starts banging in goals for fun, he is too expensive.

I would like to keep Firminho as I think he will be involved in a lot of the goals this season, even if he doesn't score as many as the other top strikers and will get a lot of bonus points. I also want to keep Jesus who will score big this season I think and will also pick up a lot of bonus points, my issue comes with Lukaku, I would be mad to transfer him out but I want Morata.

When the Champions League starts proper, we will know a lot more I suppose, if Klopp starts rotating Firminho because of the high work rate, then I suppose my hand will be forced, will have to wait and see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Mbemba - any chance he keeps his place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,873 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Rooney took some of Everton's set pieces today when Siggy was on the pitch, seems a bit strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

siblers wrote:
    Rooney took some of Everton's set pieces today when Siggy was on the pitch, seems a bit strange

I'm hoping they get a pen soon to find out which one of Rooney, Siggy and Baines takes it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Roonbox

KevIRL wrote: »
    Free hit activated
    I have to admire the dedication you show to your craft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Roonbox wrote: »
    I have to admire the dedication you show to your craft

Thanked 21,000 Times in 8,000 odd posts. Fair play alot of thanks on the transfer threads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,566 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Thinking Tekkers out - Wood in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭GeordieRebel

What do we think of changing from Willian and Kane to Morata and Alli? Too reactionary? Have the two free transfers in the bank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

I've taken Kane out for Firminho. Once he starts scoring I'll get him back in. Should be a bit cheaper too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,392 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Having watched Morata's last 2 games, I think people are mad to be thinking of choosing him over Kane, he is so lazy he literally walked around the pitch yesterday I don't know how he got in the position he did for that goal. I can guarantee Kane will easily outscore morata over the season

I thought he looked impressive from what I've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,195 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Kane ran everywhere, hit loads of shots all season but hasn't scored. Morata is ahead currently and thats why people are looking at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,687 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Lemlin wrote: »
    Will Kane drop? It's mighty tempting to pull the trigger on transferring him to Morata.

I have Alli for Spurs cover anyway.
    I think the question is how close will Kane get towards the 2nd drop. Looks like he will have dropped by weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Any1 considering Can at 5m,looking dangerous in every game I've seen him this season,PS : I know the pool midfield is a lottery,but his price is tempting me,especially if Hendo stays fit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Will Fabergas keep his place when Hazard comes back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭dowling06

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Will Fabergas keep his place when Hazard comes back?

Its more of a question will he keep his place when Bakayoko returns to full fitness tbh. Think Hazard will either take either Willian or Pedros place depending on who is playing better. Same goes for Fab and Baka. If Fab plays like he did yesterday/towards the end of last season he will keep his place although Conte did perfer a more defensive option like Matic in some of the bigger games and away games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Charles OCK

Any1 considering Can at 5m,looking dangerous in every game I've seen him this season,PS : I know the pool midfield is a lottery,but his price is tempting me,especially if Hendo stays fit

Was thinking the same earlier re Can. Only thing that held me back was whether he could provide enough points to justify selection.

Im still on the fence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Im still on the fence.

U better reinforce it,coz I'll be on it for the next 10 days as well,and I'm a big fecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

dahat wrote: »
    So, let's talk about Kane, stick or twist?

The plan is to get him in gw5,
    It will prob take a wildcard to do it tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,575 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Over the season yeah. But right now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭bezuaua

Current team:

Foster | Elliott

Valencia | Bertrand | Mee | TAA | Hunemeier

Salah | Ramsey | Ritchie | Carroll | JWP

Lukaku | Jesus | Kane

I have 2FT and just enough to swap Kane/Ramsey for Morata/Alli
    Shall I pull the trigger or considering that TAA and JWP are liabilities play the WC??

Any opinions are more than welcome!" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

bezuaua wrote: »
    Current team:

Foster | Elliott

Valencia | Bertrand | Mee | TAA | Hunemeier

Salah | Ramsey | Ritchie | Carroll | JWP

Lukaku | Jesus | Kane

I have 2FT and just enough to swap Kane/Ramsey for Morata/Alli
    Shall I pull the trigger or considering that TAA and JWP are liabilities play the WC??

Any opinions are more than welcome!" :D

The WC is not needed.
    TAA should be low priority transfer.
    You don't have to make both the transfers at the same time but Morata is close to a rise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,598 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Pogba out, Gareth Barry in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭podge018

KdB & Gabbiandini
    to
    Mkhitaryan & Firmino

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Pogba out, Gareth Barry in.
    What's the plan? This has to be part of a 5/6 transfer strategy that will bear fruit for Halloween

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,128 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Lacazette? Keep or get rid. Any reason why he didn't start yesterday? 3 of next 4 at home and very winnable games but arsenal are in meltdown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

GetWithIt wrote: »
    What's the plan? This has to be part of a 5/6 transfer strategy that will bear fruit for Halloween

When you get gareth barry in you only end up making 7 transfers all season. He is that good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

Looks like Sanchez is leaving ..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

Looks like Sanchez is leaving ..........