Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,490 ✭✭✭✭km79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

This is so bad, it's compulsive viewing in a sick kind of a way. :o

ProudDUB wrote: »
    This is so bad, it's compulsive viewing in a sick kind of a way. :o
    At least ye are not being depicted as a pack of simpletons from Ballygobackwards!
    But Des Cahill is one of yeres so it evens out I guess :D

Close. Des is from Ballybrack. :D

#ShankhillWannaBe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Wow the next u2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Mayo fans are delusional, you scraped by Cork, nearly bottled it against a sub par Roscommon and beat a very weak Kerry team. You will be doing well to still be in the game at half time, all these close predictions are farcical. Dublin will walk this. Mayo are a weaker team than last year and Dublin stronger, as well as being probably the most fine tuned fitness machine to have ever graced GAA. . There is no team getting near Dublin for at least 3 years. Wake up, just enjoy the day out. Bet down for Dublin to win by 10 or more points!

If that was the way Dublin and.Mayo wouldn't have to play and just hand the cup to Dublin. Mayo are taking ye down tomorrow and there will be asteroids over Mayo tomorrow when they win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Vinny Murphy should start a pixies tribute act

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Enjoy the game tomorrow lads. The feeling of been ready to walk through walls is bubbling nicely. Drive safe. See ye in the city west ������

Mhaigheo abu

yop wrote: »
    Enjoy the game tomorrow lads. The feeling of been ready to walk through walls is bubbling nicely. Drive safe. See ye in the city west ������

Mhaigheo abu

Be thinking of your dad tomorrow. If Mayo get the win, I'll be delighted for him. You can piss right off though ! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Audience on 'up for the match are annoying as fck. Just stfu and listen to what people are saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,073 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Confident, calm and ready for chaos.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Be thinking of your dad tomorrow. If Mayo get the win, I'll be delighted for him. You can piss right off though ! :p

And a comment like this shows all that's good in the GAA 👍👍👍

Well aside from the last bit 🙈😝😝

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

What a lovely sentiment. Big day out for us all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

All the best to the Dubs on here, you're a good group. Fair play, it wasn't half as bad as last year on here. But in saying that, let's ****ing do this Mayo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

yop wrote: »

Well aside from the last bit 🙈ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

That was the best part.

---

That being said... Hupp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭statto25

Safe travelling folks. Hopefully come 5pm we will finally reach the promised land. Up Mayo

What a beautiful day here in Mayo not a cloud in the sky.

Hopefully the 66 year wait ends today. For such a proud footballing county it's been far too long.

Dublin have 2 inexperienced players in their half forward line
    Up against mayos best line
    Up against MEN
    They have had it easy thus far
    They could well be found wanting today

I wonder also for the first 5 minutes (or however long we would get away with it ) should we have someone floating behind cluxton goal throwing an extra ball on when he is taking a kickout ..............

And IF we are a couple of points up in last 10 I hope to see the ball being kicked off the tee. Even better stand in front of his kickouts and draw a reaction. He has lashed out before

All frees given in their half should be disrupted at this stage too. Kick it into the stand . Whatever it takes
    Too nice for too long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

In leixlip now. Now jusg to get sorted with tickeds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

km79 wrote:
    All frees given in their half should be disrupted at this stage too. Kick it into the stand . Whatever it takes Too nice for too long

The problem with this is Dean Rock is money from inside 55 yards. McQuillan will be only too delighted to march froward 15-20m if that **** goes on from frees.

Kickouts however should be grand. Disrupt away there. Tie your lace in front of him. Go down with cramp. Kick the balls behind the goals away. Don't kick it off the tee though because that'll be a yellow card. Too risky.

In leixlip now. Now jusg to get sorted with tickeds

Good luck to all still searching for tickets. Dont buy from touts and don't pay over the odds. Getting one from a fellow supporter is your best bet who may have 1 or 2 spare as somebody pulled out at last minute. Barry's or Big Tree Quinn's and Croke Park hotel are the places to look.

DDC1990 wrote: »
    The problem with this is Dean Rock is money from inside 55 yards. McQuillan will be only too delighted to march froward 15-20m if that **** goes on from frees.

Kickouts however should be grand. Disrupt away there. Tie your lace in front of him. Go down with cramp. Kick the balls behind the goals away. Don't kick it off the tee though because that'll be a yellow card. Too risky.

Need to make sure to avoid giving Rock a few handy frees to start, he's good when the confidence is up but he'll feel the pressure if he has a few testers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Martin carney and micheal on mid west there a few minutes ago. He is brilliant for the radio. He is infectious with his passion for mayo football.

Durcan in for Diarmuid
    O'Gara in for Scully

That's a big call from Gavin

km79 wrote: »
    That's a big call from Gavin

I thought it was on the cards weeks ago but convinced myself he couldn't do it.

Big test for Shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

Good luck today, hope ye do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ixus

Been looking for someone to man mark Kilkenny for a long time. Playing 4 attacking wing backs is the way to go when you see how they contribute to the attack.

If I was Gavin, I would bring Brogan, Connolly & McManamon on together after a few minutes of second half to give team a lift.

Would be concerned odds are higher of a Mayo red than Dub. Unless Mayo ahead with 10 to go.

40 mins. 40 odd mins away from changing our lives.

Com'on ta fcuk Mayo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Tellyium

Go and ****in win it now. Enough is enough.